Rushmore Athletics Booster Club
Rushmore Athletics Booster Club is a private foundation focused on Recreation & Sports, based in Rapid City, SD. IRS filing data is available from 2023 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $59K in total assets. In 2024, it made $56K in qualifying distributions.
Rushmore Athletics Booster Club at a glance
- Total assets
- $59,213
- +18.5% vs 2023
- Revenue (2024)
- $69,575
- +18.9% vs 2023
- Qualifying distributions (2024)
- $55,565
- +1010.2% vs 2023
- Expenses (2024)
- $60,341
- +605.2% vs 2023
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Rushmore Athletics Booster Club funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
1 grant across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
How Rushmore Athletics Booster Club gives
- In 2024 it paid out well above its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2023 it made 1 grant totaling $5K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Rushmore Athletics Rapid City, SD | Competition fees for baby I'm a star competition, purchase of hair bows for all athletes, purchase of other supplies for all program athletes | $5,005 |
Ready to take the next step with Rushmore Athletics Booster Club?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $59,213 | $69,575 | $60,341 | — | — | $55,565 | $2,112 |
| 2023 | $49,979 | $58,535 | $8,556 | $5,005 | 1 | $5,005 | $267 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Rushmore Athletics Booster Club reported a distributable amount of $2K for 2024 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Rushmore Athletics Booster Club is led by Sidney Toennies, President on every filing since 2023; none of the 5 officers listed in 2024 report compensation.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Sidney Toennies
President
On filings since 2023
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Sarah Mackey
Director of Committees
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Kellie Wells
Treasurer
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Megan Weisharr
Vice President
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Carissa Eldridge
Secretary
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (1)
- Former: Lauren Fielder (2023) — Secretary
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2023–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Rushmore Athletics Booster Club
How large is Rushmore Athletics Booster Club?
Rushmore Athletics Booster Club reported $59K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $56K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $2K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is Rushmore Athletics Booster Club?
Rushmore Athletics Booster Club is a private foundation focused on Recreation & Sports, based in Rapid City, SD. It holds $59K in total assets as of 2024.
Where does Rushmore Athletics Booster Club operate?
Rushmore Athletics Booster Club has awarded grants in South Dakota.
What is Rushmore Athletics Booster Club's EIN?
Rushmore Athletics Booster Club's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 92-3725552. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2023–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2023–2024
Live grants for the work Rushmore Athletics Booster Club funds
Recreation & Sports Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Rushmore Athletics Booster Club's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in South Dakota
South Dakota Community Foundation
Pierre, SD
The South Dakota Community Foundation funds nonprofits and charitable projects in areas including education, health, human services, culture, and economic development, primarily benefiting South Dakota communities. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,562, while 2026 Beyond Idea Grants range from $5,000 to $100,000 per year. Eligible nonprofits can apply for South Dakota Fund and Beyond Idea Grants through its online portal.
Assets
$939.2M
Grants
390
Total Given
$39.7M
Sioux Falls Area Community Foundation Inc
Sioux Falls, SD
The Sioux Falls Area Community Foundation funds local charitable, educational, cultural, religious, community-development, and environmental needs, including new programs and nonprofit capacity building, primarily in the Sioux Falls area and surrounding communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though awards varied widely; organizations may submit a Letter of Inquiry for Community Fund Grants.
Assets
$390.9M
Grants
308
Total Given
$38.0M
Sanford Group Return
Sioux Falls, SD
Sanford Group Return funds health care access and outcomes, community wellbeing, workforce and education, and related community needs, including health professions education and research. In 2024, its median grant was $24,900, with awards ranging from $5,500 to $3.6 million; giving was concentrated in South Dakota, North Dakota, and Minnesota. Its Community Dividend Fund accepts online funding requests in South Dakota, Iowa, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, and Wyoming; whether unsolicited requests are accepted is not stated.
Assets
$4.3B
Grants
171
Total Given
$45.3M
Black Hills Area Community Foundation
Rapid City, SD
The foundation funds community needs across areas including youth and families, social services, education, basic needs, arts, animal welfare, and nonprofit capacity building in seven Black Hills counties of South Dakota. Its 2025 grants had a median award of $15,000; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$95.1M
Grants
120
Total Given
$5.7M
Avera Health
Sioux Falls, SD
Avera Health supports eligible nonprofits working in health and wellness, unmet community health needs, healthy lifestyles, environmental and social initiatives, and civic or community development. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,100 to $850,000, with a median of $17,737; funding is focused on central and eastern South Dakota and nearby parts of Minnesota, Iowa, North Dakota, and Nebraska. It accepts requests through its Community Partnership/Donation Request process and asks applicants to use its form.
Assets
$2.6B
Grants
109
Total Given
$6.2M
Ch Robinson Worldwide Foundation
Sioux Falls, SD
The foundation funds community needs, supply-chain and logistics initiatives, and environmental sustainability, with a Twin Cities program focused on hunger, shelter, K–12 education, and workforce development. Its 2024 grants ranged from $750 to $2.69 million, with a median of $5,000; its Twin Cities program focuses on Minneapolis–St. Paul, while grants also went to organizations elsewhere. The Strategic Industry program is invitation-only, while the Twin Cities program has an application process.
Assets
$18.2M
Grants
87
Total Given
$4.0M
More similar funders
More Funders in South Dakota
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Rushmore Athletics Booster Club's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Rushmore Athletics Booster Club down — hundreds of funders to go?