Victory Housing Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Rockville, MD EIN: 52-1261881

To provide affordable housing and related services to low- and moderate-income senior citizens and families.

Victory Housing Inc at a glance

In short: Victory Housing Inc gave $50K across 1 grant in 2024 (avg $50K), mostly in Maryland. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2024)
$50,230
Grants made (2024)
1
Average grant
$50,230
Median grant
$50,230
Total assets
$67,256,334
+51.3% vs 2023
Primary geography
Maryland (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.

Who Victory Housing Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2024

St Martin's Apartments LP: $50KSt Martin's Apartments LP$50K

The largest 2024 recipient was St Martin's Apartments LP ($50K).

Grant Size Distribution

2 grants across all recorded years

<$50K1$50–100K1$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $50–100K range: 1 grant of 2 (50%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2024 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Rockville

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$50K$100K$150K0 grants2019 0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 1 grant2023* Covers 18 months (fiscal year-end changed)1 grant2024

From 2023 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $50K (2024) to $136K (2023, 18 months). In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $50K.

*2023: Covers 18 months (fiscal year-end changed).

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
St Martin's Apartments LP Rockville, MDGeneral Purpose$50,230
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Victory Housing Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2024$67,256,334$9,930,815$9,202,195$50,2301$2,954,521
2023*$44,442,524$5,587,095$7,615,095$136,0001$1,071,904
2022$43,875,072$9,895,856$6,241,056——$749,069
2021$39,333,544$5,434,326$3,429,493——$458,801
2020$27,741,365$6,645,621$2,728,761——$269,501
2019$22,798,578$3,699,145$2,554,853——$505,408

*2023: Covers 18 months (fiscal year-end changed).

About Victory Housing Inc

Based on IRS filings

Victory Housing Inc is a public charity focused on Housing & Shelter, based in Rockville, MD. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $67.3M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 1 grant totaling $50K. Net investment income was $3.0M.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Victory Housing Inc is led by Leila A. Finucane, President & CEO since 2022 (on filings since 2019); 10 of 21 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • Leila A. Finucane

    President & CEO

    CEO & President → President, 2021

    President → President & CEO, 2022

    On filings since 2019

    34 hrs/week

    $309K (2019) → $426K (2024)

  • Michael G. Gill

    Chair

    Director → Director & Corporation Treasurer, 2022

    Director & Corporation Treasurer → Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Donald C. Tomasso

    Director

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jane Belford

    Director

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jay Pope

    Director

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Julie Smith

    Director

    Chair → Chairman, 2021

    Chairman → Director, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sharon Wilson Geno

    Director

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Philip Downey

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Donna Grigsby

    Director

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Maurice Perry

    Director & Corporation Treasurer

    Director → Director & Corporation Treasurer, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Catherine Hilbush

    Director

    New on the 2024 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Maria Day-Marshall

    Director

    New on the 2024 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jacqueline R. Smedley

    Senior Vice President & Assisted Living

    Senior Vice President & Assisted Living Operations → Senior Vice President & Assisted Living, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    34 hrs/week

    $121K (2019) → $288K (2024)

  • Jeffrey Blackwell

    Vice President & Real Estate Development

    On filings since 2019

    34 hrs/week

    $175K (2019) → $253K (2024)

  • Michelle M. Limeres

    Corporation Vice President

    Vice President, Accounting & Administrator Services → Corporation Vice President, 2022

    On filings since 2020

    34 hrs/week

    $193K (2020) → $257K (2024)

  • Alexandra Salvador

    Controller

    On filings since 2023

    34 hrs/week

    $185K (2023) → $198K (2024)

  • Daren Hester

    Vice President & Asset Management

    On filings since 2023

    34 hrs/week

    $187K (2023) → $182K (2024)

  • Alimatu Kargbo

    Vice President & Assisted Living Clinic

    New on the 2024 filing

    $159K (2024)

  • David Brown

    Project Manager

    New on the 2024 filing

    34 hrs/week

    $151K (2024)

  • Sarah O'Rielly

    Vice President -Finance & Corp. Secretary

    New on the 2024 filing

    34 hrs/week

    $228K (2024)

  • Todd Dorien Incoming

    Vice President, Strategy & Sustainability

    New on the 2024 filing

    34 hrs/week

    $176K (2024)

Former officers (19)
  • Former: Patrick Dunne (2019–2023) — Director
  • Former: Msgr Antonicelli (2022–2023) — Director
  • Former: Sarah O'Rielly Incoming (2022–2023) — Vice President -Finance & Corp. Secretary
  • Former: Elisabeth Orchard (2023) — Assisted Living Operations Director
  • Former: John D. Spencer (2019–2022) — Former Corporation Secretary · Filing note: Thru 51521
  • Former: Daniel Lukomsky (2020–2022) — Asset Management Director
  • Former: David McBryde Perrow (2020–2022) — Senior Pm & Real Estate Development
  • Former: Geraldine Rogers Flowers (2020–2022) — Clinical Director of Assisted
  • Former: Msgr Knestout (2021–2022) — Outgoing Director
  • Former: Edward Creskoff (2022) — Outgoing Corporation Secretary
  • Former: Lorna Desaulniers (2022) — Wellness Nurse
  • Former: Eric Simontis (2019–2021) — Director
  • Former: Msgr Donald Essex (2019–2021) — Director
  • Former: Pedro A. Mora Chacon (2020–2021) — Accounting Manager
  • Former: Linda Jackson (2021) — Executive Director
  • Former: Kathleen McWilliams (2019–2020) — Treasurer
  • Former: Michael Salah (2019–2020) — Director
  • Former: Paul E. Johnson Jr. (2019–2020) — Chair
  • Former: Michelle M. Limeres Vergne (2019) — Vice President, Accounting & Administrator Services

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2024 IRS filing

Leila a Finucane — President & CEO: $426KLeila a FinucanePresident & CEO$426KJacqueline R Smedley — Senior VP, Assisted Living: $288KJacqueline R SmedleySenior VP, Assisted Living$288KMichelle M Limeres — Corporation Vice President: $257KMichelle M LimeresCorporation Vice President$257KJeffrey Blackwell — VP, Real Estate Development: $253KJeffrey BlackwellVP, Real Estate Development$253KSarah O'Rielly — VP -Finance /Corp. Secretary: $228KSarah O'RiellyVP -Finance /Corp. Secretary$228KAlexandra Salvador — Controller: $198KAlexandra SalvadorController$198KDaren Hester — VP, Asset Management: $182KDaren HesterVP, Asset Management$182KTodd Dorien Incoming — VP, Strategy and Sustainability: $176KTodd Dorien IncomingVP, Strategy and Sustainability$176KAlimatu Kargbo — VP, Assisted Living Clinic: $159KAlimatu KargboVP, Assisted Living Clinic$159KDavid Brown — Project Manager: $151KDavid BrownProject Manager$151K

The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $426K, to Leila a Finucane (President & CEO). 10 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Victory Housing Inc

How much does Victory Housing Inc give each year?

Victory Housing Inc gave $50K across 1 grant in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. In 2023 it gave $136K across 1 grant. The 2023 filing year covers 18 months because its fiscal year-end changed.

How large is Victory Housing Inc?

Victory Housing Inc reported $67.3M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $9.9M.

What is Victory Housing Inc?

Victory Housing Inc is a public charity focused on Housing & Shelter, based in Rockville, MD. It holds $67.3M in total assets as of 2024.

Where does Victory Housing Inc operate?

Victory Housing Inc has awarded grants in Maryland.

What is Victory Housing Inc's EIN?

Victory Housing Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 52-1261881. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(4)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS February 10, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 15, 2024)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 16, 2025)
  4. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Victory Housing Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Maryland

Annie E Casey Foundation Inc

Baltimore, MD

The Annie E. Casey Foundation funds U.S. nonprofits and other partners working to improve outcomes for children and young people, including family strengthening, child welfare, education, employment, community development and juvenile justice. In 2024, grants ranged from $50 to $1,185,000, with a median of $40,000. Grants are by invitation only; it does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.3B

Grants

1,462

Total Given

$93.1M

The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg

Owings Mills, MD

The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation funds direct services, programs, general operations, and capital projects in housing, health, jobs, education, and aging for low-income and vulnerable people. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000; its Small Grants Program offers up to $50,000 over two years, with funding focused on Baltimore, Hawaiʻi, Israel, and Northeastern Pennsylvania. It awards grants by invitation only and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.8B

Grants

872

Total Given

$127.8M

Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD

Johns Hopkins University funds a broad range of education, research, health, and community-related work, with 2025 grants ranging from $5,500 to nearly $95 million and a median of $100,000; many of the largest awards were sub-awards. Its grants went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Maryland, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$25.3B

Grants

813

Total Given

$594.1M

The Keith Campbell Foundation

Bethesda, MD

The Keith Campbell Foundation funds nonprofits working for equitable, livable communities, especially on watershed health, clean water, agriculture, and related community needs, with a focus on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays and California’s San Francisco Bay watershed. Giving varies widely: 2024 grants ranged from $40 to $1.5 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests, with two application cycles per year.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$420.2M

Grants

688

Total Given

$27.9M

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Bethesda, MD

The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation funds cystic fibrosis research, drug development, specialized care, and related training and clinical programs. In 2024, its grants had a median of about $150,000, with awards ranging from $2,800 to nearly $12.9 million; it supports work nationwide. Applications are submitted through specific funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines

Assets

$5.0B

Grants

624

Total Given

$189.6M

Baltimore Community Foundation Inc

Baltimore, MD

Baltimore Community Foundation supports schools, neighborhoods, and community projects, including work on kindergarten readiness, student well-being, neighborhood vitality, and arts and culture. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $19,800, with amounts varying widely, and its strategic school and neighborhood grants focus on Baltimore City and Baltimore County. It invites applications through its online portal for specified grant programs.

Assets

$314.3M

Grants

604

Total Given

$29.3M

More similar funders

More Funders in Maryland

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Victory Housing Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Victory Housing Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?