Twin County United Way Inc
To raise funds by voluntary solicitation and contributions for nonprofit local, state and national benevolent, charitable, health and social welfare organizatoins and to distribute the funds raised periodically to participating organizations.
Twin County United Way Inc at a glance
In short: Twin County United Way Inc reported $179K in grants paid in 2025 (a total; its filing lists no individual grants). 0% of 2022 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Grants paid (2025)
- $179,468 — reported as a total on the IRS filing, without an itemized list
- +0.1% vs 2024
- Total assets
- $967,756
- +12.9% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $617,501
- +133.1% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $272,771
- +1390.1% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $604,979
- +6.3% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology).
Who Twin County United Way Inc funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
34 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 32 grants of 34 (94%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Is Twin County United Way Inc open to new grantees?
0%
first-time grantees, 2022
In 2022, 0 of 17 grantees (0%) were first-time recipients. With only 17 grantees, that is a small sample: one grantee more or less moves the share by about 6 points. How we count
Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990 filings (2019–2022). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $179K (2024) to $523K (2019). In 2025 it reported $179K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Boys & Girls Clubs of Lewiston, ID | Program Support | $58,095 |
| YWCA of Lewiston-Clark Lewiston, ID | Program Support | $23,236 |
| Community Action Part Lewiston, ID | Program Support | $19,698 |
| Second Judicial Dist C Lewiston, ID | Program Support | $16,045 |
| Family Promise Lewiston, ID | Program Support | $15,309 |
| Willow Center Lewiston, ID | Program Support | $13,547 |
| Snake River Community Lewiston, ID | Program Support | $12,293 |
| Interlink Volunteers Clarkston, WA | Program Support | $12,144 |
| Idaho Legal Aid Servic Lewiston, ID | Program Support | $12,000 |
| Lewis Clark Valley Young Life Clarkston, WA | Program Support | $11,048 |
Ready to take the next step with Twin County United Way Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $967,756 | $617,501 | $604,979 | $179,468 | Total only | $272,771 |
| 2024 | $857,190 | $264,867 | $569,338 | $179,225 | Total only | $18,305 |
| 2023 | $1,094,618 | $587,175 | $512,268 | $195,796 | Total only | $23,391 |
| 2022 | $1,004,499 | $484,563 | $517,816 | $245,955 | 17 | $8,411 |
| 2021 | $1,087,445 | $577,178 | $614,761 | $404,872 | 17 | $11,714 |
| 2020 | $1,108,524 | $650,936 | $664,286 | $485,639 | 20 | $11,553 |
| 2019 | $1,130,650 | $656,633 | $677,587 | $522,936 | 21 | $8,918 |
"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
About Twin County United Way Inc
Based on IRS filings
Twin County United Way Inc is a public charity, based in Lewiston, ID. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $968K in total assets. In 2025, it reported $179K in grants paid as a total on its IRS filing, without an itemized list. Net investment income was $273K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Twin County United Way Inc is led by Kristin Kemak, CEO since 2025 (on filings since 2023); none of the 23 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Kristin Kemak
CEO
Executive Director → CEO, 2025
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Greg Schaffer
President
Board Member → Vice President, 2021
Vice President → President, 2024
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Beverly Kloepfer
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Cathy Jo Witters
Director
Board Member → Secretary, 2024
Secretary → Director, 2025
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Crystal Nelson
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Janis Forsmann
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Jason Halstead
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Katie Deibel
Director
Secretary → Board Member, 2024
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Scott Baldwin
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Alicia Finch
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Chantelle Souther
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Doug Lamunyan
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Lance Hansen
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Jordan Stover
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2022
No compensation reported
Gary Bergen
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2023
No compensation reported
Desiree Silva
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2024
No compensation reported
Don Montgomery
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2024
No compensation reported
Erika Stricker
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2024
No compensation reported
Laurie Wilson
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2024
No compensation reported
Bert Sahlberg
Past President
President → Board Member, 2024
Board Member → Past President, 2025
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Heather Weeks
Secretary
Board Member → Secretary, 2025
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Michelle Eberhardt
Treasurer
Board Member → Treasurer, 2021
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Travis Myklebust
Vice President
Vice President → Board Member, 2021
Board Member → Vice President, 2024
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Former officers (23)
- Former: Scott Corbitt (2019–2024) — Board Member
- Former: Michael Gruben (2020–2024) — Board Member
- Former: Brian King (2024) — Board Member
- Former: Nick Hall (2019–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Bob Donaldson (2022–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Erin Woods (2022–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Jade House (2022–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Tony Mastroberardino (2019–2022) — Board Member
- Former: Suzanne E. Johnson (2020–2022) — Executive Director
- Former: Dave Storey (2019–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Debra Ausman (2019–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Michelle King (2019–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Nick Bacon (2019–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Susan Colburn (2019–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Tim Barker (2019–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Troy Sandvick (2019–2021) — Board Member
- Former: David Schlactus (2019–2020) — Board Member
- Former: Kim Casey (2019–2020) — Board Member
- Former: Phil Adamek (2019–2020) — Board Member
- Former: Robert Donaldson (2019–2020) — Board Member
- Former: Samantha Skinner (2019–2020) — Executive Director
- Former: Charity Rapier (2019) — Board Member
- Former: Greg Benner (2019) — Board Member
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Twin County United Way Inc
How much does Twin County United Way Inc give each year?
Twin County United Way Inc reported $179K in grants paid in 2025 on its 2025 IRS Form 990, as a total without an itemized list of grants. In 2024 it reported $179K in grants paid.
How large is Twin County United Way Inc?
Twin County United Way Inc reported $968K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $618K.
Where does Twin County United Way Inc operate?
Twin County United Way Inc has awarded grants in Idaho, Washington.
What is Twin County United Way Inc's EIN?
Twin County United Way Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 82-0261086. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS April 22, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS February 5, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 13, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 15, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 15, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 15, 2025)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 6, 2026)
Other open foundation grants in Idaho
Idaho Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Twin County United Way Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Idaho
Idaho Community Foundation Inc
Boise, ID
The Idaho Community Foundation funds Idaho nonprofits, community organizations, and public entities in areas including health, housing, education, arts and culture, the environment, and community benefit. Its 2024 grants had a median of $14,082; its regional program typically awards $3,000–$8,000, with requests capped at $25,000. It accepts applications through specific programs and its online portal, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests generally.
Assets
$260.6M
Grants
348
Total Given
$12.8M
Blue Cross of Idaho Foundation
Meridian, ID
The Blue Cross of Idaho Foundation for Health funds Idaho programs addressing root causes of health, with a focus on community, education, and healthcare. Its 2024 grants ranged from $250 to $300,000, with a median of $1,000, and its work reaches all 44 Idaho counties. It generally funds preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$80.7M
Grants
282
Total Given
$4.1M
Simplot Company Foundation Inc
Boise, ID
The Simplot Company Foundation supports arts, education, youth, community, health and human services, and food and agriculture programs, with most recent funding going to Idaho organizations. Its 2026 grants ranged from $500 to $494,613, with a median of $2,000. Although its website invites proposals for quarterly review, its 2025 filing says it funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$147.9M
Grants
134
Total Given
$3.8M
Idaho Power Foundation Inc
Boise, ID
The foundation funds health and human services, arts and culture, and civic and community needs in Southern Idaho, Eastern Oregon, and Northern Nevada. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $100,000, with a median of $2,500. It does not limit giving to preselected organizations; applications are available by request.
Assets
$5.4M
Grants
110
Total Given
$679K
St Luke's Health System Ltd
Boise, ID
St. Luke’s Health System funds nonprofit programs and community-focused events that improve health, with priority for needs identified in its community health assessments and social factors such as housing, behavioral health, and access to care. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,682 to $3.1 million, with a median of $14,576; funding supports communities across Idaho, including the Magic Valley. It provides an online application route for grant and sponsorship requests, but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.6B
Grants
96
Total Given
$6.7M
The Gibney Family Foundation Inc
Meridian, ID
The Gibney Family Foundation primarily funds programs promoting independence, employment, and quality of life for people who are blind or visually impaired, while also supporting family and community needs and disability programs. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $68,825, with a median of $5,500; it funds organizations in communities where family members live across the U.S. It does not accept unsolicited requests: a family grant sponsor must contact the organization and collaborate on a potential project.
Assets
$35.3M
Grants
87
Total Given
$1.3M
More similar funders
More Funders in Idaho
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Twin County United Way Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Twin County United Way Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?