Robin Merger Corporation Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Arlington, VA EIN: 52-6078980

The general improvement of education through the promotion of programs and practices that will facilitate the wholesome development of all persons involved in educational efforts.

Robin Merger Corporation Inc at a glance

Total assets
$67,994,049
-2.7% vs 2023
Revenue (2024)
$46,004,090
-6.8% vs 2023
Net investment income (2024)
$2,096,143
-8.1% vs 2023
Expenses (2024)
$54,652,420
-24.5% vs 2023
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.

Who Robin Merger Corporation Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

1<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

2states

States

Cities

ColumbusTroy

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2.5K$5K$7.5K$10K1 grant2019 0 grants2020 0 grants2021 1 grant2022* Covers 16 months (fiscal year-end changed)0 grants2023 0 grants2024

From 2019 to 2022, annual grant giving ranged from $8K (2022, 16 months) to $10K (2019). In 2022 it made 1 grant totaling $8K.

*2022: Covers 16 months (fiscal year-end changed).

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

*2022: Covers 16 months (fiscal year-end changed).

RecipientPurposeAmount
National Alliance of Black School Educators Troy, NYSponsorship$8,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Robin Merger Corporation Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2024$67,994,049$46,004,090$54,652,420——$2,096,143
2023$69,861,875$49,379,624$72,374,176——$2,279,833
2022*$61,911,816$46,535,348$46,213,189$8,0001$9,248,324
2021$89,116,605$33,555,504$29,885,102——$3,254,385
2020$74,879,436$26,629,493$31,299,742——$1,360,177
2019$76,185,803$48,760,285$38,700,466$10,0001$11,287,179

*2022: Covers 16 months (fiscal year-end changed).

About Robin Merger Corporation Inc

Based on IRS filings

Robin Merger Corporation Inc is a public charity focused on Education, based in Arlington, VA. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $68.0M in total assets. Net investment income was $2.1M.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Robin Merger Corporation Inc is led by Richard E. Culatta, CEO on every filing since 2023; 13 of 30 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • Richard E. Culatta

    CEO

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $450K (2023) → $513K (2024)

  • Jeremy Owoh

    President El

    Director → Co-Secretary, 2023

    Co-Secretary → President El, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Matt Mingle

    Co-President

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nicole Blanchard

    Co-President

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Joshua D. Sousa

    Senior Director

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $272K (2023) → $227K (2024)

  • Alexis A. Harrigan

    Director Strat.

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $199K (2024)

  • Keisha Chandler

    Director Partner

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $194K (2024)

  • Smita Sharma

    Director Marketi

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $190K (2024)

  • Tara E. Nattrass

    Director Innov.

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $247K (2024)

  • Phyllis Lockett

    Director

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Avis Williams

    Director

    Vice President → Co-Past President, 2023

    Co-Past President → Director, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Charles Badu Yeboah

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Noris Price

    Director

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Adam Phyall III

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Cathy Collins

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kim Wallace

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Marlon Styles Jr.

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Patricia Brown

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sarena Shivers

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sophia Mendoza

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Tacy Trowbridge

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Anthony Rebora

    Chief Conten

    Managing Director & Editor-In-Chief El → Chief Conten, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $140K (2022) → $200K (2024)

  • Bryan Bown

    Chief Growth

    Managing Director, Business Development & Edu → Chief Growth, 2023

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $158K (2022) → $265K (2024)

  • Joan Wilson

    Chief People

    Chief People & Diversity Officer → Chief People, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $183K (2022) → $211K (2024)

  • Layla J. Allahverdi

    Chief of Sta

    Chief of Staff → Chief of Sta, 2023

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $163K (2022) → $182K (2024)

  • Jennifer Ragan Fore

    Chief Exper.

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $268K (2023) → $256K (2024)

  • Joseph B. South

    Chief Innov.

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $272K (2023) → $247K (2024)

  • Darren Bailey

    Chief Operat

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $189K (2024)

  • Carla Jefferson

    Treasurer

    Director → Treasurer, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Christie Terry

    Secretary

    Co-Secretary → Secretary, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (44)
  • Former: Bart Epstein (2019–2023) — Co-Treasurer
  • Former: Ben Shuldiner (2019–2023) — Director
  • Former: Melanie Kay-Wyatt (2019–2023) — Director
  • Former: Christopher A. Koch (2021–2023) — Director
  • Former: Penny C. Reinart (2021–2023) — Deputy Executive
  • Former: Robert Letcher (2022–2023) — Managing Director
  • Former: Steven Miller (2022–2023) — Chief Financ
  • Former: Cheretta A. Cherkley (2023) — Chief Operat
  • Former: Michael McVey (2023) — Co-Treasurer
  • Former: Nicholas Kind (2023) — Director
  • Former: Rand Hanseen (2023) — Co-Past President
  • Former: Matthew Mingle (2019–2022) — Director
  • Former: Patrice Dawkins-Jackson (2019–2022) — Director
  • Former: Sandy Husk (2019–2022) — Interim CEO
  • Former: Aaron Thompson Jr. (2021–2022) — Director
  • Former: Claire Hollenbeck (2022) — Chief Marketing Officer
  • Former: Dennis Muizers (2022) — Managing Director & Educator Leadership Development
  • Former: Jeff Keene (2022) — Managing Director, It Ops & Engineering
  • Former: Melanie Rothstein (2022) — Managing Director, Ops & Integrated Logistics
  • Former: Alina Davis (2019–2021) — Director -
  • Former: Dolores Cormier-Zenon (2019–2021) — President
  • Former: Karen Baptiste (2019–2021) — Director
  • Former: Neil Gupta (2019–2021) — Vice President
  • Former: Noah Raskin (2019–2021) — Chief Financial Officer
  • Former: Ronn Nozoe (2019–2021) — Senior Advisor & Community Engagement
  • Former: Charlotte Francis (2020–2021) — Chief Information Officer
  • Former: Hisham Khalid (2020–2021) — General Council
  • Former: Ranjit Sidju (2020–2021) — CEO & Executive Director
  • Former: Dana Shanks-Williams (2021) — Chief Financial Officer
  • Former: Judy-Ann McKenzie (2021) — Managing Director & Human Resources
  • Former: Ken Pratt (2021) — Chief Engagement Officer
  • Former: Matt Monjan (2021) — Managing Director & Partnerships
  • Former: Robert Webb (2021) — Managing Director, Conference & Events
  • Former: Stefani Roth (2021) — Publisher & Managing Director of Content
  • Former: Stephen Fedore (2021) — Chief Digital Officer
  • Former: Bryan Scanlon (2019–2020) — Senior Director of National Sales
  • Former: Deborah Delisle (2019–2020) — Executive Director
  • Former: Jeffry Collins (2019–2020) — Vice President Database Systems & Technology
  • Former: Kathleen McCreery (2019–2020) — Director
  • Former: Lance Frank (2019–2020) — Regional Partner Manager
  • Former: Brandon Cohen (2020) — Senior Director of National Sales
  • Former: Cameron Brenchley (2019) — Managing Director, Communications & Public Affairs
  • Former: Douglas Parks (2019) — Managing Director, It Ops, Eng & Facilities
  • Former: Leslie Grant (2019) — President

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2024 IRS filing

Richard Culatta — CEO: $513KRichard CulattaCEO$513KBryan Bown — Chief Growth: $265KBryan BownChief Growth$265KJennifer Ragan Fore — Chief Exper.: $256KJennifer Ragan ForeChief Exper.$256KTara E Nattrass — DIR. Innov.: $247KTara E NattrassDIR. Innov.$247KJoseph B South — Chief Innov.: $247KJoseph B SouthChief Innov.$247KJoshua D Sousa — Sr. Director: $227KJoshua D SousaSr. Director$227KJoan Wilson — Chief People: $211KJoan WilsonChief People$211KAnthony Rebora — Chief Conten: $200KAnthony ReboraChief Conten$200KAlexis a Harrigan — DIR. Strat.: $199KAlexis a HarriganDIR. Strat.$199KKeisha Chandler — DIR. Partner: $194KKeisha ChandlerDIR. Partner$194KSmita Sharma — DIR. Marketi: $190KSmita SharmaDIR. Marketi$190KDarren Bailey — Chief Operat: $189KDarren BaileyChief Operat$189KLayla J Allahverdi — Chief of Sta: $182KLayla J AllahverdiChief of Sta$182K

The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $513K, to Richard Culatta (CEO). 13 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Robin Merger Corporation Inc

How large is Robin Merger Corporation Inc?

Robin Merger Corporation Inc reported $68.0M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $46.0M.

What is Robin Merger Corporation Inc?

Robin Merger Corporation Inc is a public charity focused on Education, based in Arlington, VA. It holds $68.0M in total assets as of 2024.

Where does Robin Merger Corporation Inc operate?

Robin Merger Corporation Inc has awarded grants in New York, Ohio.

What is Robin Merger Corporation Inc's EIN?

Robin Merger Corporation Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 52-6078980. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(3)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS July 7, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 15, 2023)
  3. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Robin Merger Corporation Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Virginia

Jack Kent Cooke Foundation

Lansdowne, VA

The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation funds education programs that help exceptionally promising students with financial need, including college access, academic enrichment, and support for talented students. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6 to $515,000, with a median of $7,702; it funds across the United States, with most grant dollars going to Virginia. It does not restrict giving to preselected organizations and directs applicants to its website for current application instructions and eligibility.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$940.1M

Grants

1,419

Total Given

$25.1M

Donors Trust Inc

Alexandria, VA

Donors Trust supports charities and programs in social welfare, health, the environment, economics, governance, foreign relations, and arts and culture, with a strong emphasis on conservative and libertarian policy and education groups. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000, though awards ranged from $5,038 to $35 million, and recipients were concentrated in Washington, D.C., Virginia, New York, Texas, and California. It does not accept unsolicited requests; donor-advisors recommend grants through their accounts.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.4B

Grants

919

Total Given

$282.1M

The Community Foundation Inc

Richmond, VA

The Community Foundation funds health and wellness, education, economic prosperity, and community vibrancy, along with other causes through donor-advised and field-of-interest funds. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,100 to $1,795,000, with a median of $25,000; 78% of grant dollars went to Virginia recipients. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$852.4M

Grants

917

Total Given

$61.8M

America's Charities

Chantilly, VA

AMERICA’S CHARITIES routes donor-directed workplace giving to member charities and provides emergency assistance to eligible employees and people affected by disasters; its reported grants are fiscal-agent disbursements, not awards selected through an application process. In 2025 it reported 808 grants totaling $16.4 million, ranging from $5,000 to $515,354 (median $9,664), to recipients across the United States, with the largest shares going to Pennsylvania, California, Washington, D.C., Virginia, and Arizona. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$36.2M

Grants

808

Total Given

$16.4M

Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation

Richmond, VA

Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation funds eligible 501(c)(3) organizations working in health and human services, education, arts and culture, civic and community development, and the environment within its operating area. Its 2024 grants ranged from $100 to $1 million, with a median of $5,000; it accepts unsolicited requests during spring and fall cycles.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$2.3M

Grants

773

Total Given

$16.4M

The Nature Conservancy

Arlington, VA

The Nature Conservancy funds conservation work, including land and easement acquisition, research, planning, organizational capacity, and sustainable agriculture, across the United States and internationally. In 2025, its grants had a median of about $31,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to $2.1 million; some regional programs offer grants of up to $100,000.

Assets

$10.1B

Grants

671

Total Given

$67.8M

More similar funders

More Funders in Virginia

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Robin Merger Corporation Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Robin Merger Corporation Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?