Lloyd Library & Museum
Lloyd Library & Museum is a private foundation, based in Cincinnati, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $3.3M in total assets. In 2024, it made $1.1M in qualifying distributions. Net investment income was $2K.
Lloyd Library & Museum at a glance
- Total assets
- $3,343,797
- +12.2% vs 2023
- Revenue (2024)
- $1,550,271
- +20.2% vs 2023
- Qualifying distributions (2024)
- $1,090,165
- -3.5% vs 2023
- Expenses (2024)
- $1,131,750
- -2.9% vs 2023
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated October 2026.
How to apply to Lloyd Library & Museum
Open Grants
1 open opportunity from Lloyd Library & Museum
Ready to take the next step with Lloyd Library & Museum?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $3,343,797 | $1,550,271 | $1,131,750 | $1,090,165 | $2,290 |
| 2023 | $2,979,090 | $1,289,271 | $1,165,198 | $1,130,099 | — |
| 2022 | $2,776,887 | $1,073,667 | $949,509 | $910,107 | — |
| 2021 | $2,663,622 | $1,158,472 | $870,216 | $844,614 | $28 |
| 2020 | $2,441,779 | $910,230 | $838,863 | — | $105 |
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Lloyd Library & Museum is led by Patricia Van Skaik, Executive Director on every filing since 2020; 1 of 15 officers listed in 2024 is compensated.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Patricia Van Skaik
Executive Director
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$122K (2020) → $184K (2024)
Donna McMillan
President
Board Member → President, 2023
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Carla Walker
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Christine Perme
Treasurer
Board Member → Treasurer, 2024
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Eric Tepe
Secretary
Board Member → Secretary, 2023
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jeff Lydenberg
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John A Brenzel Jr.
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Judy Zitnik Finn
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Noah O'Brien
Vice President
Secretary → Vice President, 2023
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Roxanne Qualls
Board Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Valerie Pence
Board Member
Vice President → Board Member, 2024
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John Deatrick
Board Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Nique Swan
Board Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Susan Thomas
Board Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Rose Paul
Board Member
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (2)
- Former: John Brooks (2022–2023) — Treasurer
- Former: Heather Estridge (2022) — President
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $184K, to Patricia Van Skaik (Executive Dir.).
Frequently asked questions about Lloyd Library & Museum
How large is Lloyd Library & Museum?
Lloyd Library & Museum reported $3.3M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. Its revenue that year was $1.6M.
What is Lloyd Library & Museum's EIN?
Lloyd Library & Museum's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 31-0597995. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated October 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Lloyd Library & Museum's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Ohio
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
The Scripps Howard Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$69.4M
Grants
819
Total Given
$7.4M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
Dayton Foundation Depository
Dayton, OH
The Dayton Foundation Depository funds charitable, educational, civic, religious, and community activities, including arts and culture, health, education, and human services, primarily in the Greater Dayton region. Its 2025 itemized grants had a median of $12,000; the Foundation’s discretionary program accepts requests of more than $7,500 and up to $75,000, and Greenlight Grants offer $500 to $7,500.
Assets
$42.3M
Grants
677
Total Given
$22.7M
More similar funders
More Funders in Ohio
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Lloyd Library & Museum's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Lloyd Library & Museum down — hundreds of funders to go?