Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva
Fraternal order of eagles chapter 871 unites fraternally in the spirit of liberty truth justice and equality to make human life more desirable by lessening its ills by promoting peace prosperity gladness and hope.
Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva at a glance
In short: Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva reported $264K in grants paid in 2025 (a total; its filing lists no individual grants). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Grants paid (2025)
- $263,934 — reported as a total on the IRS filing, without an itemized list
- +141.7% vs 2024
- Total assets
- $1,786,618
- +31.0% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $900,650
- +18.8% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $32,296
- +35.0% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $509,068
- +51.0% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
2 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 2 (50%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Cities
How Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva gives
- Giving grew 466% from 2021 to 2024. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $7K (2020) to $264K (2025). In 2025 it reported $264K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Various Various, VA | Donations | $109,204 |
Ready to take the next step with Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,786,618 | $900,650 | $509,068 | $263,934 | Total only | $32,296 |
| 2024 | $1,363,483 | $758,087 | $337,039 | $109,204 | 1 | $23,915 |
| 2023 | $1,100,820 | $530,519 | $307,110 | $28,370 | Total only | $16,876 |
| 2022 | $897,570 | $472,246 | $259,736 | $16,645 | Total only | $7,050 |
| 2021 | $718,783 | $284,182 | $226,155 | $19,285 | 1 | $18,208 |
| 2020 | $656,528 | $258,085 | $180,466 | $7,065 | 1 | $21,459 |
| 2019 | $584,995 | $307,164 | $206,085 | $13,905 | 1 | $19,593 |
"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
About Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva
Based on IRS filings
Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Alexandria, VA. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.8M in total assets. In 2025, it reported $264K in grants paid as a total on its IRS filing, without an itemized list. Net investment income was $32K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva is led by Carmen Jacobs, President since 2024 (on filings since 2023); 7 of 17 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Carmen Jacobs
President
Trustee → President, 2024
On filings since 2023
10 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Steven Mecartney
Trustee
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
$359 (2025)
Beverly Bell
Trustee
On filings since 2019
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tracy Kidd
Trustee
On filings since 2019
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jeff Livingston
Trustee
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Pam Williams
Trustee
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Chris Kiros
Employee
On filings since 2024
15 hrs/week
$8K (2024) → $10K (2025)
Colin Fitzpatrick
Employee
On filings since 2024
45 hrs/week
$19K (2024) → $25K (2025)
DeeDee Hodge
Secretary
On filings since 2024
23 hrs/week
$19K (2024) → $19K (2025)
Mary Wantrobski
Employee
On filings since 2024
40 hrs/week
$20K (2024) → $29K (2025)
Pam Cericola
Treasurer
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
$200 (2024) → $200 (2025)
Stephanie Greenham
Employee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
$1K (2025)
Joe Hodge
Vice President
President → Worthy Vice President, 2023
Worthy Vice President → Vice President, 2024
On filings since 2019
10 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Christopher M. Hansen
Conductor
Worthy Conducter → Conductor, 2024
On filings since 2023
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Terry Enright
Chaplain
On filings since 2023
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Allen Flanigan Jr.
Past President
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Paul Zanowski
Inside Guard
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (19)
- Former: Stephan Greenham (2024) — Employee
- Former: Alan Flanigan (2019–2023) — Junior Past Worthy President
- Former: Carmen A. Jacobs Jr. (2019–2023) — Worthy President
- Former: Dee Dee Hodge (2019–2023) — Secretary
- Former: Don Jenkins (2019–2023) — Inside Guard
- Former: Don Sexton (2023) — Trustee
- Former: Joe Kasper (2023) — Trustee
- Former: Pablo Clemente (2023) — Trustee
- Former: Pamela Cericola (2023) — Treasurer
- Former: Dave McDermott (2019–2022) — Worthy Vice President
- Former: Geoff T. Griffith (2019–2022) — Trustee
- Former: Lewis Simon (2019–2022) — Trustee
- Former: Crowden (2020–2022) — Treasurer & Gaming Manager
- Former: Christopher Jacobs Jr. (2021–2022) — Trustee
- Former: David C. Kirby (2021–2022) — Conductor
- Former: Mason Carpenter (2021–2022) — Chaplain
- Former: Rich Brune (2020) — Chaplain
- Former: Gary Bione (2019) — Treasurer & Gaming Manager
- Former: Paul Edson (2019) — Junior Past Worthy President
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $29K, to Mary Wantrobski (Employee). 7 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva
How much does Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva give each year?
Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva reported $264K in grants paid in 2025 on its 2025 IRS Form 990, as a total without an itemized list of grants. In 2024 it gave $109K across 1 grant.
How large is Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva?
Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva reported $1.8M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $901K.
What is Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva?
Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Alexandria, VA. It holds $1.8M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva operate?
Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva has awarded grants in Ohio, Virginia.
What is Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva's EIN?
Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 54-0216218. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS March 27, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS September 10, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS December 22, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 17, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS March 22, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS October 6, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Virginia
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Lansdowne, VA
The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation funds education programs that help exceptionally promising students with financial need, including college access, academic enrichment, and support for talented students. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6 to $515,000, with a median of $7,702; it funds across the United States, with most grant dollars going to Virginia. It does not restrict giving to preselected organizations and directs applicants to its website for current application instructions and eligibility.
Assets
$940.1M
Grants
1,419
Total Given
$25.1M
Donors Trust Inc
Alexandria, VA
Donors Trust supports charities and programs in social welfare, health, the environment, economics, governance, foreign relations, and arts and culture, with a strong emphasis on conservative and libertarian policy and education groups. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000, though awards ranged from $5,038 to $35 million, and recipients were concentrated in Washington, D.C., Virginia, New York, Texas, and California. It does not accept unsolicited requests; donor-advisors recommend grants through their accounts.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
919
Total Given
$282.1M
The Community Foundation Inc
Richmond, VA
The Community Foundation funds health and wellness, education, economic prosperity, and community vibrancy, along with other causes through donor-advised and field-of-interest funds. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,100 to $1,795,000, with a median of $25,000; 78% of grant dollars went to Virginia recipients. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$852.4M
Grants
917
Total Given
$61.8M
America's Charities
Chantilly, VA
AMERICA’S CHARITIES routes donor-directed workplace giving to member charities and provides emergency assistance to eligible employees and people affected by disasters; its reported grants are fiscal-agent disbursements, not awards selected through an application process. In 2025 it reported 808 grants totaling $16.4 million, ranging from $5,000 to $515,354 (median $9,664), to recipients across the United States, with the largest shares going to Pennsylvania, California, Washington, D.C., Virginia, and Arizona. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$36.2M
Grants
808
Total Given
$16.4M
Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation
Richmond, VA
Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation funds eligible 501(c)(3) organizations working in health and human services, education, arts and culture, civic and community development, and the environment within its operating area. Its 2024 grants ranged from $100 to $1 million, with a median of $5,000; it accepts unsolicited requests during spring and fall cycles.
Assets
$2.3M
Grants
773
Total Given
$16.4M
Foster Foundation
Brookneal, VA
Assets
$18.6M
Grants
686
Total Given
$1.3M
More similar funders
More Funders in Virginia
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Fraternal Order of Eagles 0871 Alva down — hundreds of funders to go?