Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy
To improve patient health by ensuring access to high-quality, cost-effective medications and other therapies. AMCP is the professional association leading the way to help patients get the medications they need at a cost they can afford.
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy at a glance
In short: Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy gave $18K across 1 grant in 2024 (avg $18K), mostly in Virginia. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $17,795
- +59.4% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2023
- Average grant
- $17,795
- +59.4% vs 2023
- Median grant
- $17,795
- Total assets
- $19,906,816
- -10.6% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- Virginia (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy Foundation ($18K).
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 5 grants of 5 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2024 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2021 to 2024 (+3%). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $11K (2023) to $20K (2022). In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $18K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy Foundation Alexandria, VA | To show support for AMCPF operationally | $17,795 |
Ready to take the next step with Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $19,906,816 | $20,869,863 | $23,638,943 | $17,795 | 1 | $1,379,925 |
| 2023 | $22,270,179 | $20,915,081 | $24,681,055 | $11,165 | 1 | $658,117 |
| 2022 | $25,218,513 | $19,535,762 | $20,536,090 | $19,565 | 1 | $70,088 |
| 2021 | $27,096,439 | $20,779,074 | $17,426,462 | $17,260 | 1 | $1,581,236 |
| 2020 | $22,821,652 | $16,468,233 | $15,495,347 | $17,845 | 1 | $854,922 |
About Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy
Based on IRS filings
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy is a public charity focused on Science & Technology, based in Alexandria, VA. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $19.9M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 1 grant totaling $18K. Net investment income was $1.4M.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy is led by Susan A Cantrell, Chief Executive Officer since 2021 (on filings since 2020); 7 of 16 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Susan A Cantrell
Chief Executive Officer
Secretary & CEO → Chief Executive Officer, 2021
On filings since 2020
37.5 hrs/week
$595K (2020) → $888K (2024)
Christina J. Barrington
President
Treasurer → President-Elect, 2023
President-Elect → President, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Maribeth M. Bettarelli
Director
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Matt Mitchell
Director
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Annie Schuster
Director
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jeffrey Dunn
Director
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Joseph Honcz
Director
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Cate Lockhart
Chief Science Officer
Program Director & Bbcic → Executive Director, 2021
Executive Director → Chief Science Officer, 2024
On filings since 2020
37.5 hrs/week
$210K (2020) → $262K (2024)
Mark Milligan
Chief Financial Officer
Vice President of Finance → Chief Financial Officer, 2021
On filings since 2020
37.5 hrs/week
$214K (2020) → $362K (2024)
Betty Whitaker
Vice President, Membership & Volunteer Experience
Membership & Volunteer Experience → Vice President, Membership & Volunteer Experience, 2024
On filings since 2023
37.5 hrs/week
$206K (2023) → $261K (2024)
Rubina Singh
Senior Vice President, Education & Publications
Senior Vice President & Education → Senior Vice President, Education & Publications, 2024
On filings since 2023
37.5 hrs/week
$253K (2023) → $260K (2024)
Erica Klinger
Vice President & Marketing
New on the 2024 filing
37.5 hrs/week
$211K (2024)
Matt Lowe
Chief Business Officer
New on the 2024 filing
37.5 hrs/week
$367K (2024)
Carly Rodriguez
President-Elect
Director → President-Elect, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
James R. Hopsicker
Immediate Past President
President-Elect → President, 2023
President → Immediate Past President, 2024
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Amanda Bain
Treasurer
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (16)
- Former: Jessica Daw (2020–2023) — Director
- Former: Matthew Lowe (2020–2023) — Chief Business Officer
- Former: Deb Curry (2021–2023) — Past President
- Former: Jennifer Mathieu (2022–2023) — Senior Vice President, Professional & Gov't Affairs
- Former: Ann M. Schuster (2023) — Director
- Former: Cynthia Reilly (2020–2022) — Chief Operating Officer
- Former: Paul Jeffrey (2020–2022) — Past President
- Former: Vinson C. Lee (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: Patrick P. Gleason (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Jennifer Graff (2022) — Senior Director & Professional Affairs
- Former: Mara Kaiser Braunger (2020–2021) — Vice President, Brand & Marketing Communications
- Former: Marissa Schlaifer (2020–2021) — Past President
- Former: Phillip Bongiorno (2020–2021) — Vice President, Policy & Government Relations
- Former: Dec Curry (2021) — President-Elect
- Former: Jim Kenney (2020) — Immediate Past President
- Former: Pat Gleason (2020) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $888K, to Susan A Cantrell (Chief Executive Officer). 7 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy
How much does Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy give each year?
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy gave $18K across 1 grant in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. In 2023 it gave $11K across 1 grant.
How large is Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy?
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy reported $19.9M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $20.9M.
What is Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy?
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy is a public charity focused on Science & Technology, based in Alexandria, VA. It holds $19.9M in total assets as of 2024.
Where does Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy operate?
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy has awarded grants in Virginia.
What is Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy's EIN?
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 22-3020486. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(6)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS November 11, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 14, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 10, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 14, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 13, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Virginia
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Lansdowne, VA
The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation funds education programs that help exceptionally promising students with financial need, including college access, academic enrichment, and support for talented students. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6 to $515,000, with a median of $7,702; it funds across the United States, with most grant dollars going to Virginia. It does not restrict giving to preselected organizations and directs applicants to its website for current application instructions and eligibility.
Assets
$940.1M
Grants
1,419
Total Given
$25.1M
Donors Trust Inc
Alexandria, VA
Donors Trust supports charities and programs in social welfare, health, the environment, economics, governance, foreign relations, and arts and culture, with a strong emphasis on conservative and libertarian policy and education groups. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000, though awards ranged from $5,038 to $35 million, and recipients were concentrated in Washington, D.C., Virginia, New York, Texas, and California. It does not accept unsolicited requests; donor-advisors recommend grants through their accounts.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
919
Total Given
$282.1M
The Community Foundation Inc
Richmond, VA
The Community Foundation funds health and wellness, education, economic prosperity, and community vibrancy, along with other causes through donor-advised and field-of-interest funds. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,100 to $1,795,000, with a median of $25,000; 78% of grant dollars went to Virginia recipients. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$852.4M
Grants
917
Total Given
$61.8M
America's Charities
Chantilly, VA
AMERICA’S CHARITIES routes donor-directed workplace giving to member charities and provides emergency assistance to eligible employees and people affected by disasters; its reported grants are fiscal-agent disbursements, not awards selected through an application process. In 2025 it reported 808 grants totaling $16.4 million, ranging from $5,000 to $515,354 (median $9,664), to recipients across the United States, with the largest shares going to Pennsylvania, California, Washington, D.C., Virginia, and Arizona. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$36.2M
Grants
808
Total Given
$16.4M
Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation
Richmond, VA
Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation funds eligible 501(c)(3) organizations working in health and human services, education, arts and culture, civic and community development, and the environment within its operating area. Its 2024 grants ranged from $100 to $1 million, with a median of $5,000; it accepts unsolicited requests during spring and fall cycles.
Assets
$2.3M
Grants
773
Total Given
$16.4M
The Nature Conservancy
Arlington, VA
The Nature Conservancy funds conservation work, including land and easement acquisition, research, planning, organizational capacity, and sustainable agriculture, across the United States and internationally. In 2025, its grants had a median of about $31,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to $2.1 million; some regional programs offer grants of up to $100,000.
Assets
$10.1B
Grants
671
Total Given
$67.8M
More similar funders
More Funders in Virginia
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy down — hundreds of funders to go?