T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee
T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee is a private foundation, based in Saint Louis, MO. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $306K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $16K. Net investment income was $17K.
Key facts about T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee
In short: T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee gave $16K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $16K), mostly in New Jersey. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 22-6086012
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $16,000
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $16,000
- Median grant
- $16,000
- Total assets
- $305,785
- Primary geography
- New Jersey (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$306K
-2.0% YoY
Annual Giving
$16K
+0.0% YoY
Grant Count
1
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$16K
+0.0% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee reported a distributable amount of $18K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee gives
- Giving fell 20% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 124% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $16K (2019) to $20K (2023). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $16K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Virtua Health Foundation Inc ($16K).
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 5 grants of 5 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Virtua Health Foundation Inc Marlton, NJ | General Operating | $16,000 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $305,785 | $312,079 | $319,695 |
| Revenue | $23,052 | $16,814 | $9,332 |
| Expenses | $29,089 | $24,746 | $26,885 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $22,947 | $19,176 | $21,636 |
| Net Investment Income | $17,145 | $10,949 | $4,866 |
| Distributable Amount | $18,456 | $18,068 | $17,000 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 5, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 4, 2026)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS May 3, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 5, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 11, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 9, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 19, 2024)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee's only listed officer is Wells Fargo Bank N A, Trustee on every filing since 2019 (compensated).
Officers on the 2025 filing
Wells Fargo Bank N A
Trustee
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
$6K (2019) → $6K (2025)
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $6K, to Wells Fargo Bank N a (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee
How much does T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee give each year?
T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee gave $16K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $16K across 1 grant.
How large is T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee?
T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee reported $306K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $23K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $18K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
Where does T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee operate?
T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee has awarded grants in New Jersey.
What is T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee's EIN?
T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 22-6086012. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
The Cooper Health System a New Jersey Non-Profit Corporation
Camden, NJ
Cooper’s giving supports health care, patient care, research, and community priorities, including cancer, neurological and women’s care, trauma, urban health, and academic research. In 2024 it made 15 grants totaling $1.25 million, with a median grant of $10,000 and amounts ranging from $6,000 to $1 million; most funding went to New Jersey, particularly the southern New Jersey region. Cooper does not describe an application process for unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.7B
Grants
15
Total Given
$1.3M
T U W Flowers Chrtbl Fndtn Ttee
Saint Louis, MO
The trust supports educational, youth, health-related, and religious organizations, primarily in Gloucester County, New Jersey, including schools, hospitals, and organizations serving children with intellectual disabilities. It typically makes about 20 grants a year averaging roughly $10,000; in 2025, awards ranged from $2,650 to $20,559. It accepts requests by email using a required application form and materials.
Assets
$3.1M
Grants
20
Total Given
$160K
Children's Health Care Associates Inc
Philadelphia, PA
Assets
$263.3M
Grants
3
Total Given
$72.9M
Columbia Bank Foundation
Fair Lawn, NJ
Columbia Bank Foundation supports local community programs, including affordable housing, economic development, financial literacy, health and human services, food security, environmental sustainability, and the arts. Its 2025 grants had a median of $2,500, while current program ranges are $1,000–$4,999 for micro grants, $7,500–$15,000 for community grants, and $5,000–$25,000 for housing grants; it primarily funds New Jersey organizations.
Assets
$42.6M
Grants
319
Total Given
$1.7M
Gertrude L Hirsch Charitable Trust
Saint Louis, MO
The trust funds charitable and educational work by qualified 501(c)(3) organizations across areas including arts, education, health, human services, and the environment, with grants used within the United States. Typical grants are $5,000, with a stated range of $2,000–$20,000; giving favors New Jersey, though it also supports organizations elsewhere. It accepts online applications from qualified 501(c)(3) organizations.
Assets
$2.3M
Grants
25
Total Given
$125K
Katz Foundation
Cherry Hill, NJ
The foundation’s stated focus is improving the lives of people with visual impairments, though its grants also support a range of charitable organizations, including universities, medical institutions, congregations, and community groups. In 2024, it awarded 39 grants totaling about $2.4 million; grants ranged from $500 to $1.5 million, with a median of $10,000, and most funding went to Pennsylvania, followed by New Jersey and New York. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$19.4M
Grants
40
Total Given
$2.3M
Marvin Samson Foundation
Cherry Hill, NJ
The Marvin Samson Foundation supports a range of charitable organizations, with 2024 grants mainly going to recipients in Pennsylvania and New Jersey. Grants ranged from $25 to $860,000, with a median of $1,000. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.4M
Grants
18
Total Given
$1.4M
TD Charitable Foundation
Portland, ME
The foundation funds education, human services, housing and financial stability, nonprofit capacity-building, and community programs, with particular consideration for underserved and low- to moderate-income communities. Its stated award range is $135–$475,000, though the 2025 median grant was $10,000; it focuses primarily on Florida, New Jersey, and New York. It accepts unsolicited requests through online applications from eligible 501(c)(3) public charities in states with a TD Bank, N.A. branch.
Assets
$9.1M
Grants
1,003
Total Given
$24.9M
Community Foundation of New Jersey
Morristown, NJ
The Community Foundation of New Jersey supports nonprofits and projects across arts, education, environment, health and human services, and social welfare. Its 2024 itemized grants had a median of about $19,800, though awards varied widely; funding went to organizations in multiple states, with 32% of itemized grant dollars going to New Jersey. It accepts applications for specific opportunities, and its FAQ encourages eligible New Jersey 501(c)(3) nonprofits to apply; requirements vary by opportunity.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,321
Total Given
$93.8M
American Cancer Society Inc
Atlanta, GA
The American Cancer Society funds cancer research, patient support, advocacy, and related programs, with research support available to institutions across the United States. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,648 to $9.6 million, with a median of $15,000. It accepts applications for research grants through specific programs and ProposalCentral; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests for other funding.
Assets
$1.7B
Grants
509
Total Given
$23.1M
The Albertsons Companies Foundation
Pleasanton, CA
The Albertsons Companies Foundation funds hunger relief as its priority, along with youth and education, health and human services, veterans, and people with special needs in communities where Albertsons operates. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,015 to $5 million, with a median of $15,750; local program awards are often smaller and vary by location. The profile describes local application opportunities and Nourishing Neighbors RFPs, but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$79.9M
Grants
800
Total Given
$55.8M
Greater Horizons
Kansas City, MO
Greater Horizons is a donor-advised fund provider whose donor-directed grants support eligible U.S. public charities across a broad range of causes; international organizations may also qualify with additional review and fees. In 2024, grants had a median of $15,000, with itemized awards ranging from $5,001 to $10,073,050, and recipients were located across the United States, especially in California, Texas, Nebraska, New York, and Kansas. It describes a grant-request process for donors, not an application process for organizations, so unsolicited requests are not stated as accepted.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
3,282
Total Given
$212.2M
More Funders in Missouri
T U W Herbert a Roberts Hosp Ttee down — hundreds of funders to go?