Romaine Gallmeier Tuw
Romaine Gallmeier Tuw is a private foundation, based in Green Bay, WI. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $223K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $13K. Net investment income was $23K.
Romaine Gallmeier Tuw at a glance
In short: Romaine Gallmeier Tuw gave $13K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $13K), mostly in Wisconsin. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $13,266
- +10.3% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $13,266
- +10.3% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $13,266
- Total assets
- $223,186
- +3.9% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Wisconsin (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Romaine Gallmeier Tuw funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was East Central Synod Endowment ($13K).
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 5 grants of 5 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Romaine Gallmeier Tuw gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−2%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 95% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $10K (2020) to $14K (2022). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $13K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| East Central Synod Endowment Appleton, WI | Program Support | $13,266 |
Ready to take the next step with Romaine Gallmeier Tuw?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $223,186 | $25,456 | $17,110 | $13,266 | 1 | $14,174 | $22,623 | $14,876 |
| 2024 | $214,828 | $10,712 | $15,707 | $12,028 | 1 | $12,907 | $7,984 | $14,145 |
| 2023 | $219,798 | $7,831 | $15,976 | $12,358 | 1 | $13,224 | $5,156 | $12,894 |
| 2022 | $227,955 | $8,241 | $17,558 | $13,582 | 1 | $14,459 | $5,530 | $13,235 |
| 2021 | $237,290 | $30,679 | $15,128 | $11,446 | 1 | $12,340 | $27,937 | $14,476 |
| 2020 | $221,738 | $-5,372 | $14,105 | $10,342 | 1 | — | $3,404 | $13,108 |
| 2019 | $241,362 | $21,275 | $17,073 | $13,412 | 1 | — | $18,151 | $13,238 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Romaine Gallmeier Tuw reported a distributable amount of $15K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Romaine Gallmeier Tuw's 2025 filing lists 4 officers; none of the 4 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Nancy Salzwedel
Finance Administrator
Secretary → Finance Administrator, 2023
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Anne Edison-Albright
Bishop
President → Bishop, 2023
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jennie Pockat
Bishop's Associate
Vice President → Bishop's Associate, 2023
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John Herder
Treasurer
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (4)
- Former: Associated Trust Company (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Amy Engebose (2019–2020) — Vice President
- Former: Daniel Evensen (2019–2020) — Treasurer
- Former: Bishop Gerlad Mansholt (2019) — President
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Romaine Gallmeier Tuw
How much does Romaine Gallmeier Tuw give each year?
Romaine Gallmeier Tuw gave $13K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $12K across 1 grant.
How large is Romaine Gallmeier Tuw?
Romaine Gallmeier Tuw reported $223K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $14K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $15K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
Where does Romaine Gallmeier Tuw operate?
Romaine Gallmeier Tuw has awarded grants in Wisconsin.
What is Romaine Gallmeier Tuw's EIN?
Romaine Gallmeier Tuw's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 39-6550978. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(8)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS May 1, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 19, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 14, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 27, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 30, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 4, 2025)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 1, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2024
Other open foundation grants in Wisconsin
Wisconsin Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Romaine Gallmeier Tuw's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Wisconsin
Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing
Appleton, WI
Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing distributes donor-directed and program donations to a broad range of causes and organizations in local, national, and global communities. Its 2024 grants had a median of $11,520 and ranged from $5,006 to $5 million. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$939.7M
Grants
2,565
Total Given
$84.6M
Dane Buy Local Foundation Inc
Madison, WI
Dane Buy Local Foundation supports buy-local education, collaboration, and programs that strengthen locally owned businesses and communities in Dane County and South Central Wisconsin; it also offers scholarships to area high school seniors pursuing post-secondary business or entrepreneurship studies. No typical award amount is stated, and the information does not say whether the Foundation accepts unsolicited funding requests.
Assets
$16K
Grants
1
Total Given
$136K
Alliant Energy Foundation Inc
Madison, WI
Assets
$28.5M
Grants
929
Total Given
$2.4M
Greater Milwaukee Foundation Inc
Milwaukee, WI
The Greater Milwaukee Foundation funds nonprofit programs, projects, general operations and capital needs, with priorities including early childhood education, housing, basic needs, health, arts and culture, and scientific research. Its competitive grants primarily serve Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Washington and Waukesha counties; in 2024, the median grant was about $27,800, though awards varied widely. It runs competitive grant cycles, but whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$1.1B
Grants
838
Total Given
$66.8M
Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Inc
Milwaukee, WI
The foundation funds educational excellence in Wisconsin, including student scholarships and awards for teachers, principals, schools, and classrooms; its 2025 grants ranged from $290 to $15,000, with a median of $6,000. It directs applicants to its program applications for application details; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$14K
Grants
425
Total Given
$2.1M
Green Bay Packers Foundation
Green Bay, WI
The Green Bay Packers Foundation funds Wisconsin charities working in areas such as families, athletics, children’s safety and education, animal welfare, and other focus areas that vary by year. Its 2026 announcement describes typical awards of $3,000–$8,000, though some grants are larger; it accepts online applications during its stated cycle, February 2–April 1, 2026.
Assets
$57.2M
Grants
530
Total Given
$3.6M
More similar funders
More Funders in Wisconsin
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Romaine Gallmeier Tuw's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Romaine Gallmeier Tuw down — hundreds of funders to go?