Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly

Private foundation · Grantmaker Maumee, OH EIN: 92-0289392

Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly is a private foundation based in Maumee, Ohio. Its 2025 filing reports grants to charitable organizations, including education, youth, religious, and conservation-related organizations.

Key facts about Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly

In short: Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly gave $33K across 26 grants in 2025 (avg $1K), mostly in Ohio. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

EIN
92-0289392
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$33,319
Grants made (2025)
26
Average grant
$1,282
Median grant
$250
Total assets
$18,137
Primary geography
Ohio (90% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Accepts unsolicited proposals
No
How to apply
The foundation makes contributions only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds. Full details ↓

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026. Application details from Grantable's research on the foundation's public materials; confirm on its website before applying.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing

Total Assets

$18K

-36.0% YoY

Annual Giving

$33K

+4.8% YoY

Grant Count

26

+36.8% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$1K

-23.4% YoY

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly reported a distributable amount of $1K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

How Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly gives

  • 62% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method
  • In 2025 it paid out well above its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990-PF filings (2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.

Research compiled by Grantable AI from public sources. Last updated September 2026.

Mission & Focus Areas

No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its grants include support for organizations with varied activities. Anthony Wayne Youth Foundation describes its mission as supporting youth enrichment in the Anthony Wayne area, with a primary focus on active recreation. Yellowstone Forever says it provides grants and in-kind support to Yellowstone National Park through philanthropic and educational initiatives. The National Park Foundation describes its role as generating private support and building partnerships to protect and enhance America’s national parks.

Grantmaking

In 2025, the foundation reported 26 grants totaling $33,319. Awards ranged from $50 to $12,525, with a median of $250. In 2024, it reported 19 grants totaling $31,789. Its 2025 filing, the latest on this page, reports 26 grants totaling $33,319.

The largest reported 2025 grants included $12,525 to University of Toledo Foundation and $9,764 to St Francis de Sales School, both for general fund purposes. Other grants included $2,000 to Catholic Appeal, $1,650 to First Tee, and $1,560 to Cook Family Foundation. The 2025 filing also lists $100 to Anthony Wayne Youth Foundation and $50 each to Yellowstone Forever and National Park Foundation.

How to Apply

The foundation makes contributions only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

In 2025, 90% of grant dollars went to recipients in Ohio, 5% to Michigan, 2% to Florida, 1% to the District of Columbia, and 1% to Pennsylvania.

Grant Distribution by State

10states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 26 itemized grants.

Cities

ToledoWashington DCBedfordBozemanGettysburgJacksonMilwaukeeNew OrleansBowling GreenClevelandColumbia FallsJacksonvilleOwossoTampaWhitehouse

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$10K$20K$30K$40K0 grants2022 0 grants2023 19 grants2024 26 grants2025

From 2024 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $32K (2024) to $33K (2025). In 2025 it made 26 grants totaling $33K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 10 recipients in 2025

University of Toledo Foundation: $13KUniversity of ToledoFoundation$13KSt Francis De Sales School: $10KSt Francis De Sales School$10KCatholic Appeal: $2KCatholic Appeal$2KFirst Tee: $2KFirst Tee$2KCook Family Foundation: $2KCook Family Foundation$2KGod's Best Creation Inc: $1KGod's Best Creation Inc$1KFriends of Boys and Girls Club of Toledo: $1KFriends of Boys and Girls Clubof Toledo$1KSt Joan of Arc Parish: $750St Joan of Arc Parish$750Hope for Her: $600Hope for Her$600Order of the Elves: $300Order of the Elves$300

The largest 2025 recipient was University of Toledo Foundation ($13K). Together the top 10 received $31K.

Grant Size Distribution

45 grants across all recorded years

45<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 45 grants of 45 (100%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
University of Toledo Foundation Toledo, OHGeneral Fund.$12,525
St Francis De Sales School Toledo, OHGeneral Fund.$9,764
Catholic Appeal Toledo, OHGeneral Fund.$2,000
First Tee Toledo, OHGeneral Fund.$1,650
Cook Family Foundation Owosso, MIGeneral Fund.$1,560
God's Best Creation Inc Toledo, OHGeneral Fund.$1,250
Friends of Boys and Girls Club of Toledo Toledo, OHGeneral Fund.$1,000
St Joan of Arc Parish Toledo, OHGeneral Fund.$750
Hope for Her Tampa, FLGeneral Fund.$600
Order of the Elves Toledo, OHGeneral Fund.$300

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Filing year Grant total Number of grants
2025 $33,319 26
2024 $31,789 19
Revenue
Expenses
Qualifying Distributions
Net Investment Income
$0$20K$40K$60K2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$18,137$28,317$20,007
Revenue$25,114$40,099$20,007
Expenses$35,294$31,789—
Qualifying Distributions$33,319$31,789—
Net Investment Income$114$99$7
Distributable Amount$1,230$782$41

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS August 1, 2024)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 29, 2025)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS March 18, 2026)
  4. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2022–2025

Leadership & Key People

Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings

The 2025 filing lists Robert Eberly as president, Carol Eberly as vice president, Nicholas Eberly as secretary/treasurer, and Matthew Eberly as trustee.

Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly is led by Robert Eberly, President on every filing since 2022; none of the 4 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Robert Eberly

    President

    On filings since 2022

    No compensation reported

  • Matthew Eberly

    Trustee

    On filings since 2022

    No compensation reported

  • Carol Eberly

    Vice President

    On filings since 2022

    No compensation reported

  • Nicholas Eberly

    Secretary & Treasurer

    On filings since 2022

    No compensation reported

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2022–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Contact

Mailing address: 4211 Deer Run Court, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone: (567) 703-0737

Frequently asked questions about Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly

How much does Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly give each year?

Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly gave $33K across 26 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $32K across 19 grants.

What is Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly's typical grant size?

Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly's median grant in 2025 was $250, and its average grant was $1,282, across 26 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly give grants?

Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly gives mostly in Ohio: 90% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest state was Michigan (5%). The most frequent recipient cities were Toledo, OH (13 grants) and Washington DC, DC (2 grants).

Does Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly give general operating support?

Yes: 100% of Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (26 of 26) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Who are Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly's largest grantees?

Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly's largest 2025 grantees include University of Toledo Foundation ($12,525), St Francis De Sales School ($9,764) and Catholic Appeal ($2,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 73% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly?

Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly reported $18K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $33K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $1K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What does Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly fund?

No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its grants include support for organizations with varied activities. Anthony Wayne Youth Foundation describes its mission as supporting youth enrichment in the Anthony Wayne area, with a primary focus on active recreation. See mission & focus areas ↑

How do I apply for a grant from Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly?

The foundation makes contributions only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds. Eligibility and process details are in the grantmaking section of this profile. See how to apply ↑

What is Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly's EIN?

Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 92-0289392. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2022–2025.

Does Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly accept unsolicited proposals?

No, according to Grantable's research on the foundation's published guidelines. See how to apply ↑

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Harold M & Adeline S Morrison Family Foundation

Chicago, IL

The foundation supports a range of causes, including education, the environment and wildlife, arts, and programs for children. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $225,000, with a median of $5,000; most funding went to Illinois, with some support in North Carolina and other states. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$32.2M

Grants

87

Total Given

$1.2M

Robin & Christopher Steis Foundation

Falls Church, VA

Recreation & Sports

Assets

$81K

Grants

15

Total Given

$32K

Dr Daniel C Hartnett Family Foundation

Long Lake, MN

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.4M

Grants

69

Total Given

$22K

The Bob and Karen Wortham Charitable Fou

Beaumont, TX

Assets

—

Grants

55

Total Given

$55K

John E & Pamela J Leek III

Egg Harbor City, NJ

The foundation supports preselected charities in health care, education, religious activity, food assistance, housing, and international aid, with recent grants concentrated in New Jersey and Pennsylvania and extending to other states. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $7,500, with a median of $3,500. It does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.7M

Grants

13

Total Given

$50K

Community Foundation of Greater Memphis Inc

Memphis, TN

The Community Foundation of Greater Memphis supports community needs, nonprofit capacity building, and donor-directed and theme-based grants, with awards across West Tennessee, eastern Arkansas, and northern Mississippi. Its 2025 grants had a median of $20,200, though amounts varied widely; unsolicited requests are accepted only through specific application-based opportunities, not stated as a general process.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$953.1M

Grants

761

Total Given

$134.3M

Cornelia Cogswell Rossi Foundation Inc

Wilmington, DE

The Cornelia Cogswell Rossi Foundation funds conservation, education, family support, emergency medical services, and assistance for military families, with most 2025 grant dollars going to Maine and additional support in Connecticut, Maryland, Montana, and New York. Grants ranged from $250 to $500,000, with a median of $2,500. It does not accept unsolicited requests and gives only to preselected charitable organizations.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.5M

Grants

116

Total Given

$1.6M

The Fourten Foundation

Cranford, NJ

The Fourten Foundation supports preselected charities across public policy, education, outdoor activities, conservation, and national parks, with 2025 grants concentrated in Rhode Island, Montana, Virginia, California, and Washington, DC. Grants ranged from $5,000 to $1,067,000, with a median of $50,000. It does not accept unsolicited funding requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$49.7M

Grants

21

Total Given

$2.0M

Davidson Foundation for Music

Los Angeles, CA

Arts, Culture & Humanities

Assets

$35K

Grants

94

Total Given

$27K

The Chicago Community Trust

Chicago, IL

The Chicago Community Trust funds eligible nonprofits working to narrow the wealth gap and meet urgent needs, with priorities including economic mobility, education, jobs, homeownership, and community development in metropolitan Chicago and Cook County. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,500, though amounts varied widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$7.1B

Grants

4,316

Total Given

$1.2B

The Scripps Howard Foundation

Cincinnati, OH

The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$69.4M

Grants

819

Total Given

$7.4M

Columbus Foundation

Columbus, OH

The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$2.8B

Grants

1,747

Total Given

$242.7M

More Funders in Ohio

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Robert J Eberly and Carol L Eberly down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?