Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc logo

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Roseville, MN EIN: 39-6054152 Website

The mission of the organization is to honor god by enriching the lives and touching the hearts of older adults.

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc at a glance

In short: Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc reported $149K in grants paid in 2025 (a total; its filing lists no individual grants). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

Grants paid (2025)
$148,503 — reported as a total on the IRS filing, without an itemized list
+304.2% vs 2024
Total assets
$16,183,811
+1.2% vs 2024
Revenue (2025)
$900,622
-17.1% vs 2024
Net investment income (2025)
$240,950
Expenses (2025)
$1,125,871
+22.4% vs 2024
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

7 grants across all recorded years

6<$50K1$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 6 grants of 7 (86%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

Roseville

How Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc gives

  • Giving fell 48% from 2021 to 2024. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$50K$100K$150K$200K2 grants2019 2 grants2020 2 grants2021 3 grants2022 Total only2023 2 grants2024 Total only2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $37K (2024) to $158K (2023). In 2025 it reported $149K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.

Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Avalon Square Inc Roseville, MNSupport Operations$23,516
Kirkland Crossings Inc Roseville, MNSupport Operations$13,228
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$16,183,811$900,622$1,125,871$148,503Total only$240,950
2024$15,999,326$1,086,389$919,990$36,7442—
2023$14,778,664$349,263$368,094$158,394Total only$270,133
2022$14,265,337$181,333$146,994$146,6993$181,333
2021$15,509,861$909,920$70,280$70,0002$618,253
2020$14,237,380$765,650$70,355$70,0002$265,650
2019$13,521,885$1,919,111$70,465$70,0002$219,492

"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.

About Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc

Based on IRS filings

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc is a public charity focused on Housing & Shelter, based in Roseville, MN. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $16.2M in total assets. In 2025, it reported $149K in grants paid as a total on its IRS filing, without an itemized list. Net investment income was $241K.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc is led by Daniel Lindh, President & CEO on the 2025 filing; 1 of 11 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Daniel Lindh

    President & CEO

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Frank Habib

    Board Chair

    Board Member → Board Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jonathan Fletcher

    Board Chair & Vice President Development

    Vice President Development → Board Chair & Vice President Development, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Emily Fendrick

    Rehab Prg Manager

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $109K (2025)

  • Duane Larson

    Board Member

    Senior Vice President Operations → Vice President Operations, 2023

    Vice President Operations → Board Member, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kevin Sjostrom

    Board Secretary

    Board Vicechair → Board Chair, 2023

    Board Chair → Board Secretary, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark Meyer

    Brd Treasurer & CFO

    CFO → Treasurer & CFO, 2023

    Treasurer & CFO → Brd Treasurer & CFO, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Martha Brown

    Brd Vice Chair

    Board Member → Brd Vice Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark Pederson

    Brd Vice Chair & Vice President Operations

    Vice President Operations → Brd Vice Chair & Vice President Operations, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lisa Heckman

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Heidi Peterson

    Brd Secretary & Treasurer

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (20)
  • Former: Dan Lindh (2019–2024) — CEO
  • Former: Dean Muller (2019–2024) — Brd Vice Chair
  • Former: Keith Pierce (2019–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Jeffrey Hein (2020–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Jude Carlin (2019–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Suzy Frasier (2019–2023) — Secretary
  • Former: Teresa Larson (2019–2023) — Senior Vice President Employee Experience
  • Former: James Guckenberg (2020–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Rachel Yates (2020–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Jesse Greenlee (2019–2022) — Board Chair to
  • Former: Barry James (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Christian Boyd (2019–2021) — Board to
  • Former: Kent Tess-Mattner (2019–2021) — Board To12
  • Former: William Hagstrom (2019–2020) — Vice President Development
  • Former: John Mehrkens (2019) — Vice President Development
  • Former: Karen McKenna (2019) — Vice President Human Resources
  • Former: Michael Bingham (2019) — Senior Vice President Optage
  • Former: Paul Kwiecien (2019) — Board Member
  • Former: Sharon Strickler (2019) — Vice President Site Operations
  • Former: William Leech (2019) — Board Member

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Emily Fendrick — Rehab PRG Manager: $109KEmily FendrickRehab PRG Manager$109K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $109K, to Emily Fendrick (Rehab PRG Manager).

Frequently asked questions about Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc

How much does Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc give each year?

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc reported $149K in grants paid in 2025 on its 2025 IRS Form 990, as a total without an itemized list of grants. In 2024 it gave $37K across 2 grants.

How large is Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc?

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc reported $16.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $901K.

What is Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc?

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc is a public charity focused on Housing & Shelter, based in Roseville, MN. It holds $16.2M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc operate?

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc has awarded grants in Minnesota.

What is Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc's EIN?

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 39-6054152. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(7)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS August 7, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS August 12, 2021)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS August 12, 2022)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS August 14, 2023)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS August 12, 2025)
  6. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS August 14, 2024)
  7. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 8, 2026)

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Minnesota

The Minneapolis Foundation

Minneapolis, MN

The Minneapolis Foundation funds civic, social, and economic needs, including economic mobility, education, health, the environment, arts, and human services, with most grant dollars going to Minnesota. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts varied widely. It says no funding opportunities are currently open; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.2B

Grants

1,565

Total Given

$121.7M

Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation

St. Paul, MN

The Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation funds community-led work in areas including economic opportunity, health and human services, youth and education, housing, and organizational capacity. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,000; listed programs offer up to $50,000 for eligible East Metro work and up to $15,000 for qualifying Minnesota organizations. It accepts applications through specific programs, including rolling application opportunities; the Community Solutions Grant Program serves Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington counties.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.7B

Grants

1,473

Total Given

$107.2M

The Richard M Schulze Family Foundation

Minneapolis, MN

The Richard M. Schulze Family Foundation funds education, health care, and human services, including college scholarships, with most support benefiting working- and middle-class families in specified Minnesota and Florida counties; it also makes some national grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $50 to $10 million. It plans to move to invitation-only grantmaking in 2027; whether it currently accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Assets

$218.3M

Grants

1,431

Total Given

$47.9M

Wells Fargo Foundation

Minneapolis, MN

Wells Fargo Foundation funds financial opportunity, affordable housing, small business growth, and some other local community needs across national and eligible local communities. Its 2025 grants ranged from $3,000 to $8 million, with a median of $35,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests; eligible organizations may submit a grant interest form to be considered for an invitation.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$8.6M

Grants

1,376

Total Given

$157.4M

C K Blandin Foundation

Grand Rapids, MN

The C K Blandin Foundation funds rural Minnesota projects that build community wealth, improve rural places, strengthen small communities, and support capacity-building, with a primary focus on the Grand Rapids area. Rural grants are typically $25,000–$150,000; it does not accept unsolicited requests, offering opportunities through invitations or competitive RFPs.

Assets

$506.3M

Grants

931

Total Given

$15.8M

The McKnight Foundation

Minneapolis, MN

The McKnight Foundation funds arts and culture, resilient food systems, Midwest climate and energy, neuroscience, and equitable communities, with Minnesota a primary focus for several programs and work also extending beyond the state. Its 2024 grants had a median of $100,000; prospective applicants should first discuss fit with program staff, who provide proposal instructions if the work can be considered.

Assets

$2.7B

Grants

790

Total Given

$145.9M

More similar funders

More Funders in Minnesota

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Presbyterian Homes of Wisconsin Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?