Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN

Private foundation · Grantmaker Brooklyn, OH EIN: 86-6316850

Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN is a private foundation, based in Brooklyn, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $934K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $44K. Net investment income was $62K.

Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN at a glance

In short: Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN gave $44K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $44K), mostly in New York. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$44,000
+0.0% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
1
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$44,000
+0.0% vs 2024
Median grant
$44,000
Total assets
$933,744
+0.8% vs 2024
Primary geography
New York (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Albany Medical College: $44KAlbany Medical College$44K

The largest 2025 recipient was Albany Medical College ($44K).

Grant Size Distribution

5 grants across all recorded years

4<$50K1$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 4 grants of 5 (80%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Albany

How Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−6%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 94% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K1 grant2019 1 grant2020 1 grant2021 1 grant2022 1 grant2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $40K (2019) to $50K (2021). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $44K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Albany Medical College Albany, NYAssist with Medical$44,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$933,744$71,748$64,281$44,0001$48,161$62,163$51,349
2024$926,283$244,142$58,740$44,0001$48,105$234,657$47,519
2023$740,937$54,769$52,648$40,0001$43,855$45,976$45,848
2022$738,816$40,859$60,631$47,0001$50,942$31,899$46,491
2021$758,589$65,286$63,851$50,0001$54,178$55,350$53,152
2020$757,725$26,926$52,540$40,0001—$17,876$46,971
2019$783,342$36,061$52,835$40,0001—$27,865$44,787

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN reported a distributable amount of $51K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN's only listed officer is Keybank N A, Trustee on every filing since 2024 (compensated).

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Keybank N A

    Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    $12K (2024) → $12K (2025)

Former officers (1)
  • Former: Keybank National Association (2019–2023) — Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Keybank N a — Trustee: $12KKeybank N aTrustee$12K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $12K, to Keybank N a (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN

How much does Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN give each year?

Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN gave $44K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $44K across 1 grant.

How large is Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN?

Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN reported $934K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $48K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $51K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.

Where does Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN operate?

Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN has awarded grants in New York.

What is Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN's EIN?

Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 86-6316850. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(7)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 1, 2025)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 7, 2026)
  3. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS May 21, 2020)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 3, 2021)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 26, 2022)
  6. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 8, 2023)
  7. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 5, 2024)

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common

Society of Family Planning

Denver, CO

The Society of Family Planning funds research on abortion and contraception, including emerging scholars, medication abortion, and post-abortion contraceptive care, supporting researchers and health organizations across the United States. In 2025, its 61 grants ranged from $400 to $723,000, with a median of about $54,000. It does not accept unsolicited funding requests, though it offers specific application-based opportunities, including one with rolling submissions while funds remain.

Community Improvement & Capacity Building

Assets

$31.2M

Grants

61

Total Given

$4.5M

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Bethesda, MD

The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation funds cystic fibrosis research, drug development, specialized care, and related training and clinical programs. In 2024, its grants had a median of about $150,000, with awards ranging from $2,800 to nearly $12.9 million; it supports work nationwide. Applications are submitted through specific funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines

Assets

$5.0B

Grants

624

Total Given

$189.6M

Northwestern University

Evanston, IL

Northwestern University funds research and community organizations, along with selected programs in community health, transportation research, and investigative journalism. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $7.7 million, with a median of about $73,000; grants went largely to U.S. recipients, especially in Illinois, and its ANCHOR program focuses on Evanston and Chicago. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$20.8B

Grants

383

Total Given

$133.4M

Musculoskeletal Transplant Foundation Inc

Edison, NJ

MTF Biologics funds peer-reviewed clinical, scientific, and translational research using allograft tissues, especially in orthopaedics, reconstructive surgery, and wound care. Its 2024 grants went to organizations in multiple states and ranged from $16,667 to $110,000, with a median award of $31,250.

Assets

$323.4M

Grants

17

Total Given

$694K

The Susan G Komen Breast Cancer Foundation Inc

Dallas, TX

The Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation funds breast cancer research and programs supporting education, patient navigation, financial assistance, and access to care. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,681 to $945,992, with a median of $158,660, and it funds work in the United States and 24 other countries. Research applications require an LOI, and full applications are by invitation; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Assets

$178.9M

Grants

61

Total Given

$16.1M

Tr Uw a and Al Sinsheimer Foundation

Chicago, IL

The foundation funds medical research and education, particularly awards for medical students at medical schools in metropolitan New York; recent grants mostly went to New York recipients, with one going to New Jersey. Its 2025 grants ranged from $15,000 to $185,000, with a median of about $75,000. It accepts applications through the Sinsheimer Scholar Awards form, with a February 15 deadline.

Assets

$8.5M

Grants

6

Total Given

$551K

More similar funders

More Funders in Ohio

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Pohl Arnold & Olga SLRSHP PFDN down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?