Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc logo

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker El Segundo, CA EIN: 33-0841281 Website

Our mission is to take bold action to improve the lives of everyone impacted by pancreatic cancer by advancing scientific research, building community, sharing knowledge, and advocating for patients.

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc at a glance

In short: Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc gave $218K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $218K), mostly in Washington. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2025)
$217,500
+74.0% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
1
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$217,500
+74.0% vs 2024
Median grant
$217,500
Total assets
$41,025,560
-27.1% vs 2024
Primary geography
Washington (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

How to apply to Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc

Who Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center: $218KFred Hutchinson Cancer Center$218K

The largest 2025 recipient was Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center ($218K).

Grant Size Distribution

45 grants across all recorded years

1<$50K$50–100K17$100–250K22$250–500K4$500K–1M1$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $250–500K range: 22 grants of 45 (49%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

18states

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

Cities

BostonPhiladelphiaSeattleNew YorkBuffaloChapel HillHoustonLos AngelesWashingtonAnn ArborBaltimoreCharlestonChicagoCincinnatiCoral GablesNeedhamPasadenaPittsburghPortlandSt. Louis

How Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc gives

  • Giving fell 98% from 2022 to 2025. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$5M$10M$15M14 grants2021 22 grants2022 7 grants2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025

From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $125K (2024) to $10.5M (2022). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $218K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center Seattle, WAFund Research$217,500
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$41,025,560$42,225,147$47,597,101$217,5001$1,426,840
2024$56,273,833$47,081,538$60,542,930$125,0001$2,184,295
2023$80,600,372$77,560,417$69,713,692$1,702,0007$-381,186
2022$65,833,440$50,694,126$54,532,405$10,510,00022$1,332,466
2021$68,087,532$44,852,538$40,886,619$3,229,13814$1,457,324

About Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc

Based on IRS filings

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc is a public charity focused on Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines, based in El Segundo, CA. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $41.0M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $218K. Net investment income was $1.4M.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc is led by Julie Fleshman, President, CEO & Director on every filing since 2021; 12 of 29 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Julie Fleshman

    President, CEO & Director

    On filings since 2021

    50 hrs/week

    $770K (2021) → $586K (2025)

  • Karen Young

    Chair

    Vice Chairman → Chair, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kenneth Strode

    Senior Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    50 hrs/week

    $262K (2025)

  • Edwina Mossett

    Chief People Officer

    On filings since 2021

    50 hrs/week

    $280K (2021) → $329K (2025)

  • Jodi Lipe

    Chief Marketing & Communications

    Chief Marketing Officer → Chief Mktg & Committee Officer, 2022

    Chief Mktg & Committee Officer → Chief Marketing & Communications, 2023

    On filings since 2021

    50 hrs/week

    $265K (2021) → $354K (2025)

  • Lynn Matrisian

    Chief Science Advisor

    Chief Science Officer → Chief Science Advisor, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    50 hrs/week

    $327K (2021) → $339K (2025)

  • Sudheer Doss

    Chief Business Officer

    Chief Data Officer → Chief Business Officer, 2022

    On filings since 2021

    50 hrs/week

    $367K (2021) → $370K (2025)

  • Anat Kendal

    Chief Financial & Business Operations Officer

    CFO → Chief Financial Officer, 2023

    Chief Financial Officer → Chief Financial & Business Operations Officer, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    50 hrs/week

    $356K (2023) → $353K (2025)

  • Lisa Gray

    Senior Vice President & Development

    On filings since 2023

    50 hrs/week

    $299K (2023) → $289K (2025)

  • Sarah Dow

    Vice President National Leadership Giving

    Vice President of National Leadership Giving → Vice President National Leadership Giving, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    50 hrs/week

    $270K (2024) → $261K (2025)

  • Anna Berkenbilt

    Chief Scientific & Medical Officer

    New on the 2025 filing

    50 hrs/week

    $348K (2025)

  • Jill Davis

    Chief Growth Officer

    New on the 2025 filing

    50 hrs/week

    $350K (2025)

  • Tammy Buist

    Senior Vice President Business Development

    New on the 2025 filing

    50 hrs/week

    $248K (2025)

  • Barbara J. Kenner PhD

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Craig A. Rogerson

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Dennis Cronin

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lisa Kulok

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nancy Stagliano PhD

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Peter Cashion

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Rod Williams MBA

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Karyn A. Temple

    Board Member

    On filings since 2022

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Linda Amuso

    Vice Chair

    Board Member → Vice Chair, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Eric Park

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jay Backstrom MD

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mace Rothenberg MD

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Rich Hume

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nicole Rubin

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Preston Brice

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sharon Bittman

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (14)
  • Former: Jason Kuhn (2021–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Michael AG Korengold (2021–2024) — Chairman
  • Former: Carrie Howland (2024) — Vice President of Clinical Operations
  • Former: Jay Kaminiski (2024) — Senior Vice President, Gm & Precision Promise
  • Former: Hilarie Koplow-Mc Adams (2021–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Lori Stevens (2021–2023) — Chief Development Officer
  • Former: Anne-Marie Duliege (2022–2023) — Chief Med. Officer
  • Former: Marco Argenti (2022–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Richard Leonard (2021–2022) — National Director & Leadership Givi
  • Former: Thomas Croal (2021–2022) — CFO
  • Former: Christine Dittmer (2021) — Vice President & National Leadership Giving
  • Former: Scott A. Griswold CPA (2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Terrence Meck (2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Victoria Manax (2021) — Former

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Julie Fleshman — President & CEO/Director: $586KJulie FleshmanPresident & CEO/Director$586KSudheer Doss — Chief Business Officer: $370KSudheer DossChief Business Officer$370KJodi Lipe — CHIEF MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION (through 6/24): $354KJodi LipeCHIEF MARKETING AND…$354KAnat Kendal — CHIEF FINANCIAL & Business Operations Officer: $353KAnat KendalCHIEF FINANCIAL & Business…$353KJill Davis — Chief Growth Officer: $350KJill DavisChief Growth Officer$350KAnna Berkenbilt — Chief Scientific & Medical Officer: $348KAnna BerkenbiltChief Scientific & Medical…$348KLynn Matrisian — Chief Science Advisor: $339KLynn MatrisianChief Science Advisor$339KEdwina Mossett — Chief People Officer: $329KEdwina MossettChief People Officer$329KLisa Gray — SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, DEVELOPMENT ( through 6/24): $289KLisa GraySENIOR VICE PRESIDENT…$289KKenneth Strode — SENIOR DIRECTOR (through 10/24): $262KKenneth StrodeSENIOR DIRECTOR (through 10/24)$262KSarah Dow — VP National Leadership Giving: $261KSarah DowVP National Leadership Giving$261KTammy Buist — Senior VP Business Development: $248KTammy BuistSenior VP Business Development$248K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $586K, to Julie Fleshman (President & CEO/Director). 12 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc

How much does Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc give each year?

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc gave $218K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $125K across 1 grant.

How large is Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc?

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc reported $41.0M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $42.2M.

What is Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc?

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc is a public charity focused on Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines, based in El Segundo, CA. It holds $41.0M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc operate?

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc has awarded grants in California, District of Columbia, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Washington.

What is Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc's EIN?

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 33-0841281. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(6)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 8, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS March 7, 2024)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS March 18, 2024)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS October 30, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS November 3, 2025)
  6. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025

Live grants for the work Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc funds

Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Alzheimer's Disease & Related Disorders Association Inc

Chicago, IL

The Alzheimer’s Association funds Alzheimer’s and dementia research, including basic, clinical, social and behavioral studies, and supports care, prevention, early detection, awareness, and advocacy. In 2025, its 79 grants ranged from $10,000 to $13.3 million, with a median of $270,750; research opportunities are open to U.S. and international researchers.

Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines

Assets

$523.7M

Grants

79

Total Given

$73.3M

American Heart Association Inc

Dallas, TX

The American Heart Association funds basic, clinical, behavioral, translational and population research on cardiovascular, cerebrovascular and brain health, along with research training and education programs. In 2025 it awarded 833 grants totaling about $198 million; amounts ranged from $5,000 to nearly $9.93 million, with a median of $20,000. Research awards are for eligible U.S.-based nonprofit institutions, and the profile describes a formal proposal process but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines

Assets

$2.0B

Grants

833

Total Given

$198.2M

Emory University

Atlanta, GA

Emory University primarily funds research and subcontract work for universities, hospitals, research organizations, and other organizations, across a range of academic and health-related fields. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,500 to $19.1 million, with a median of about $97,000; 41% of grant dollars went to Georgia recipients. The profile does not state whether Emory accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$24.9B

Grants

362

Total Given

$183.7M

American Cancer Society Inc

Atlanta, GA

The American Cancer Society funds cancer research, patient support, and advocacy, including grants to researchers, institutions, and related organizations. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,648 to $9.6 million, with a median of $15,000; research funding supports institutions across the United States. It accepts applications for specific research programs through ProposalCentral, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests generally.

Assets

$1.7B

Grants

509

Total Given

$23.1M

The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Philadelphia, PA

CHOP primarily funds pediatric research at universities, hospitals, and research organizations, and also supports employee-led health projects in communities served by CHOP and its Care Network in Pennsylvania and New Jersey. In 2025, it awarded 138 grants totaling about $50.3 million; the median grant was about $115,000, with awards ranging from about $5,800 to $14 million. The profile does not state whether CHOP accepts unsolicited requests.

Health

Assets

$9.1B

Grants

138

Total Given

$50.3M

The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York

New York, NY

Columbia funds research, education and research, and capital projects, primarily through grants to universities and medical and research institutions across the United States, with the largest share going to New York recipients. Its 2025 grants had a median of about $109,000, though awards ranged from $5,350 to $15.1 million. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$26.0B

Grants

417

Total Given

$208.3M

More similar funders

More Funders in California

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?