Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund
Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund is a private foundation, based in Milwaukee, WI. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.5M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 4 grants totaling $86K. Net investment income was $120K.
Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund at a glance
In short: Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund gave $86K across 4 grants in 2025 (avg $22K), top state Oregon. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $86,000
- -4.4% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 4
- +300.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $21,500
- -76.1% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $18,500
- Total assets
- $1,490,844
- +1.1% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Oregon (43% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 4 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Ohsu School of Medicine ($37K). Together the top 4 received $86K.
Grant Size Distribution
11 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 8 grants of 11 (73%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 4 itemized grants.
Cities
How Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+7%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 125% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $80K (2021) to $100K (2023). In 2025 it made 4 grants totaling $86K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Ohsu School of Medicine Portland, OR | Scholarship | $37,000 |
| George Washington University Ashburn, VA | Scholarship | $25,000 |
| The University of Arizona Tucson, AZ | Scholarship | $12,000 |
| Western University of Health Sciences Pomona, CA | Scholarship | $12,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,490,844 | $143,805 | $126,874 | $86,000 | 4 | $99,117 | $119,868 | $79,467 |
| 2024 | $1,473,914 | $204,483 | $121,233 | $90,000 | 1 | $98,214 | $181,128 | $74,618 |
| 2023 | $1,390,443 | $105,518 | $129,428 | $100,000 | 1 | $104,158 | $83,775 | $73,935 |
| 2022 | $1,414,607 | $193,599 | $110,157 | $80,000 | 2 | $84,494 | $168,886 | $89,156 |
| 2021 | $1,331,165 | $107,604 | $109,213 | $80,000 | 3 | — | $83,794 | $88,034 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund reported a distributable amount of $79K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund's only listed officer is US Bank N A, Trustee on every filing since 2023 (compensated).
Officers on the 2025 filing
US Bank N A
Trustee
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
$24K (2023) → $26K (2025)
Former officers (1)
- Former: US Bank (2021–2022) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $26K, to US Bank N a (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund
How much does Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund give each year?
Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund gave $86K across 4 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $90K across 1 grant.
What is Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund's typical grant size?
Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund's median grant in 2025 was $18,500, and its average grant was $21,500, across 4 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund give grants?
Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund's top state is Oregon, with 43% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. The next largest states were Virginia (29%) and Arizona (14%).
Does Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund give general operating support?
Not in 2025: none of the 4 grants with a stated purpose on Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund's 2025 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Scholarship" (4 grants).
How large is Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund?
Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund reported $1.5M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $99K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $79K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund's EIN?
Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-6299754. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Wisconsin
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL
The University of Miami funds research and support for universities, health and family-service organizations, and its own academic programs, with grants across the U.S. and the largest share going to Florida. In 2025, awards ranged from $5,175 to $5.43 million, with a median of $73,623. The application opportunities described are for University of Miami students; no process for unsolicited requests from outside organizations is stated.
Assets
$8.9B
Grants
237
Total Given
$67.6M
Public Health Institute
Oakland, CA
PHI’s tax filings report grants for public-health research, technical assistance, and capacity building; in 2024, its median grant was $70,120, with awards ranging from $5,050 to $1,575,000. Most reported grant dollars went to California recipients (86%); PHI says it does not provide grants or monetary support, and its fiscal-sponsorship inquiry is not a grant application.
Assets
$133.3M
Grants
445
Total Given
$58.8M
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation funds cystic fibrosis research, drug development, specialized care, and related training and clinical programs. In 2024, its grants had a median of about $150,000, with awards ranging from $2,800 to nearly $12.9 million; it supports work nationwide. Applications are submitted through specific funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$5.0B
Grants
624
Total Given
$189.6M
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
Northwestern University funds research and community organizations, along with selected programs in community health, transportation research, and investigative journalism. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $7.7 million, with a median of about $73,000; grants went largely to U.S. recipients, especially in Illinois, and its ANCHOR program focuses on Evanston and Chicago. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$20.8B
Grants
383
Total Given
$133.4M
Musculoskeletal Transplant Foundation Inc
Edison, NJ
MTF Biologics funds peer-reviewed clinical, scientific, and translational research using allograft tissues, especially in orthopaedics, reconstructive surgery, and wound care. Its 2024 grants went to organizations in multiple states and ranged from $16,667 to $110,000, with a median award of $31,250.
Assets
$323.4M
Grants
17
Total Given
$694K
The Susan G Komen Breast Cancer Foundation Inc
Dallas, TX
The Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation funds breast cancer research and programs supporting education, patient navigation, financial assistance, and access to care. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,681 to $945,992, with a median of $158,660, and it funds work in the United States and 24 other countries. Research applications require an LOI, and full applications are by invitation; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$178.9M
Grants
61
Total Given
$16.1M
More similar funders
More Funders in Wisconsin
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Myrta E Otterdale Memorial Scholarship Fund down — hundreds of funders to go?