Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn

Private foundation · Grantmaker Las Vegas, NV EIN: 94-3043527

Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn is a private foundation focused on Education, based in Las Vegas, NV. IRS filing data is available for 2020. In 2020, it awarded 1 grant totaling $270K. Net investment income was $41K.

Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn at a glance

In short: Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn gave $270K across 1 grant in 2020 (avg $270K), mostly in Idaho. Source: 2020 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2020)
$269,789
Grants made (2020)
1
Average grant
$269,789
Median grant
$269,789
Primary geography
Idaho (100% of itemized 2020 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2020 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2020; updated September 2026.

Who Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2020

Lewis-Clark State College: $270KLewis-Clark State College$270K

The largest 2020 recipient was Lewis-Clark State College ($270K).

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

<$50K$50–100K$100–250K1$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $250–500K range: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2020 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Lewiston

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$100K$200K$300K1 grant2020

In 2020 it made 1 grant totaling $270K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Lewis-Clark State College Lewiston, IDScholarship$269,789
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2020$43,078$278,558$269,7891$40,980$11,125

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn reported a distributable amount of $11K for 2020 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn's only listed officer is Wells Fargo Bank N A, Trustee on the 2020 filing (compensated).

Officers on the 2020 filing

  • Wells Fargo Bank N A

    Trustee

    New on the 2020 filing

    1 hr/week

    $3K (2020)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2020 IRS filing

Wells Fargo Bank N a — Trustee: $3KWells Fargo Bank N aTrustee$3K

The highest reported compensation on the 2020 filing was $3K, to Wells Fargo Bank N a (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn

How much does Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn give each year?

Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn gave $270K across 1 grant in 2020, according to its 2020 IRS Form 990-PF.

What is Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn?

Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn is a private foundation focused on Education, based in Las Vegas, NV.

Where does Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn operate?

Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn has awarded grants in Idaho.

How much is Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn required to give away each year?

Private foundations must generally distribute about 5% of their assets annually. For 2020, Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn reported a distributable amount of $11K on its IRS Form 990-PF — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

What is Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn's EIN?

Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 94-3043527. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(1)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. IRS filings on file for fiscal year 2020

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common

Chas Health Foundation

Spokane, WA

The mission of the Chas Health Foundation is to promote healthy communities by strategically investing in patients, partners, and programs that support overall wellbeing.

Health

Assets

$3.7M

Grants

4

Total Given

$120K

George Ms- Jr Foster Fndtn

Saint Louis, MO

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$326K

Grants

4

Total Given

$16K

Nampa Schools Foundation Inc

Nampa, ID

Nampa Schools Foundation funds competitive classroom and school grants for Nampa School District 131 teachers and scholarships for graduating seniors from district high schools, with giving centered in Nampa, Idaho. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,000 to $18,973, with a median of $1,000. It states that it does not accept unsolicited funding requests and directs applicants to its website’s grant and scholarship applications.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$672K

Grants

15

Total Given

$49K

Roy and Leona Nelson Foundation

Seattle, WA

The Roy and Leona Nelson Foundation primarily funds college scholarships for students in Eastern Washington and Northern Idaho, with some grants for senior housing, disability services, food assistance, mental health, and homelessness. In 2025, grants ranged from $1,000 to $45,000, with a median of $2,000, and went to organizations in Washington and Idaho. It does not accept unsolicited requests and gives only to preselected organizations.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$2.0M

Grants

25

Total Given

$196K

Innovia Foundation

Spokane, WA

Innovia Foundation supports charities, public entities, and other eligible organizations working in arts and culture, economic opportunity, education and youth development, health and wellbeing, and quality of life. Its 2026 Community Grants are typically around $7,500, with a maximum of $15,000, for work in 20 counties across Eastern Washington and North Idaho; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$286.5M

Grants

422

Total Given

$12.7M

The Deatley Family Foundation

Lewiston, ID

The Deatley Family Foundation supports organizations in areas including youth, animal welfare, education, social services, and community programs, with most funding going to Idaho and some to Washington. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $150,000, with a median of $5,000; the filing does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$13.8M

Grants

41

Total Given

$636K

More similar funders

More Funders in Nevada

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Johnson Clifford O-Private Fndtn down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?