International College of Dentists logo

International College of Dentists

Grantmaker Gaithersburg, MD EIN: 36-3746586 Website

Advancement of educational and charitable dental programs

International College of Dentists at a glance

Total assets
$2,362,464
+2.9% vs 2023
Revenue (2024)
$305,141
+20.6% vs 2023
Net investment income (2024)
$135,478
+63.0% vs 2023
Expenses (2024)
$311,322
+31.7% vs 2023
Latest 990 filing
Form 990 filing, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990 filing, 2024; updated September 2026.

Who International College of Dentists funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

1<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

Gaithersburg

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K1 grant2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 0 grants2023 0 grants2024

In 2020 it made 1 grant totaling $47K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
1 grant to individuals Recipients not named —$46,900
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with International College of Dentists?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2024$2,362,464$305,141$311,322——$135,478
2023$2,296,866$252,927$236,360——$83,109
2022$2,143,480$280,224$259,868——$81,057
2021$2,396,783$413,913$90,033——$237,334
2020$2,055,873$207,746$233,974$46,9001$60,629

About International College of Dentists

Based on IRS filings

International College of Dentists is a nonprofit organization focused on International, Foreign Affairs & National Security, based in Gaithersburg, MD. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $2.4M in total assets. Net investment income was $135K.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

International College of Dentists is led by M. Christine Benoit DDS, President since 2024 (on filings since 2021); none of the 12 officers listed in 2024 report compensation.

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • M. Christine Benoit DDS

    President

    Trustee → President, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Curtis R. Johnson DDS

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Gerald R. Karr DDS

    Trustee

    On filings since 2022

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Arnold S. Jacobsen

    Trustee

    On filings since 2023

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bradley Greenway

    Trustee

    New on the 2024 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Cynthia Jetter

    Trustee

    New on the 2024 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • James Lee

    Trustee

    New on the 2024 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mary Starsiak

    Trustee

    New on the 2024 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Margaret M. Culotta-Norton DDS

    Treasurer

    Immediate Past President → Trustee, 2022

    Trustee → Treasurer, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael L. Bydalek DMD

    Immediate Past President

    Vice President → President, 2023

    President → Immediate Past President, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Thomas A. Howley Jr. DDS

    Secretary

    Treasurer → President -Elect, 2023

    President -Elect → Secretary, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Niki C. Carter

    President-Elect

    Trustee → President-Elect, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (9)
  • Former: Leighton A. Wier DDS (2020–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Robert L. Frazer DDS (2020–2023) — Immediate Past
  • Former: Heather Keeling (2022–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: William A. Hunter DDS (2022–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Charles L. Smith DDS (2020–2022) — Trustee
  • Former: Edwin L. Morris DDS (2020–2022) — Immediate Past President
  • Former: Theodore M. Roberson DDS (2020–2021) — Trustee
  • Former: Dexter E. Barnes DDS (2020) — Immediate Past President
  • Former: Julio H. Rodriguez DDS (2020) — Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about International College of Dentists

How large is International College of Dentists?

International College of Dentists reported $2.4M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990 filing. Its revenue that year was $305K.

What is International College of Dentists?

International College of Dentists is a nonprofit organization focused on International, Foreign Affairs & National Security, based in Gaithersburg, MD. It holds $2.4M in total assets as of 2024.

Where does International College of Dentists operate?

International College of Dentists has awarded grants in Maryland.

What is International College of Dentists's EIN?

International College of Dentists's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 36-3746586. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(1)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in International College of Dentists's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Maryland

Annie E Casey Foundation Inc

Baltimore, MD

The Annie E. Casey Foundation funds U.S. nonprofits and other partners working to improve outcomes for children and young people, including family strengthening, child welfare, education, employment, community development and juvenile justice. In 2024, grants ranged from $50 to $1,185,000, with a median of $40,000. Grants are by invitation only; it does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.3B

Grants

1,462

Total Given

$93.1M

The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg

Owings Mills, MD

The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation funds direct services, programs, general operations, and capital projects in housing, health, jobs, education, and aging for low-income and vulnerable people. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000; its Small Grants Program offers up to $50,000 over two years, with funding focused on Baltimore, Hawaiʻi, Israel, and Northeastern Pennsylvania. It awards grants by invitation only and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.8B

Grants

872

Total Given

$127.8M

Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD

Johns Hopkins University funds a broad range of education, research, health, and community-related work, with 2025 grants ranging from $5,500 to nearly $95 million and a median of $100,000; many of the largest awards were sub-awards. Its grants went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Maryland, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$25.3B

Grants

813

Total Given

$594.1M

The Keith Campbell Foundation

Bethesda, MD

The Keith Campbell Foundation funds nonprofits working for equitable, livable communities, especially on watershed health, clean water, agriculture, and related community needs, with a focus on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays and California’s San Francisco Bay watershed. Giving varies widely: 2024 grants ranged from $40 to $1.5 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests, with two application cycles per year.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$420.2M

Grants

688

Total Given

$27.9M

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Bethesda, MD

The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation funds cystic fibrosis research, drug development, specialized care, and related training and clinical programs. In 2024, its grants had a median of about $150,000, with awards ranging from $2,800 to nearly $12.9 million; it supports work nationwide. Applications are submitted through specific funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines

Assets

$5.0B

Grants

624

Total Given

$189.6M

Baltimore Community Foundation Inc

Baltimore, MD

Baltimore Community Foundation supports schools, neighborhoods, and community projects, including work on kindergarten readiness, student well-being, neighborhood vitality, and arts and culture. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $19,800, with amounts varying widely, and its strategic school and neighborhood grants focus on Baltimore City and Baltimore County. It invites applications through its online portal for specified grant programs.

Assets

$314.3M

Grants

604

Total Given

$29.3M

More similar funders

More Funders in Maryland

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from International College of Dentists's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

International College of Dentists down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?