International Brotherhood of
To secure, through honorable means, the enactment and enforcement of just legislation which will further promote the interest of the organized electrical workers.
International Brotherhood of at a glance
In short: International Brotherhood of gave $50K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $50K), mostly in Minnesota. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $50,000
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $50,000
- Median grant
- $50,000
- Total assets
- $197,527
- +45.4% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Minnesota (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who International Brotherhood of funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was North Star Policy Action ($50K).
Grant Size Distribution
2 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 2 (50%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
Cities
How International Brotherhood of gives
- Giving grew 650% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $7K (2022) to $210K (2020). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $50K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| North Star Policy Action St. Paul, MN | Contribution | $50,000 |
Ready to take the next step with International Brotherhood of?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $197,527 | $370,473 | $308,818 | $50,000 | 1 | $203 |
| 2024 | $135,872 | $348,421 | $563,578 | — | — | $305 |
| 2023 | $351,029 | $348,589 | $198,613 | — | — | $305 |
| 2022 | $201,053 | $348,149 | $493,146 | $6,666 | 1 | $389 |
| 2021 | $346,050 | $354,595 | $77,921 | — | — | $277 |
| 2020 | $69,376 | $356,874 | $472,954 | $210,000 | 1 | $250 |
About International Brotherhood of
Based on IRS filings
International Brotherhood of is a public charity, based in St. Paul, MN. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $198K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $50K. Net investment income was $203.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
International Brotherhood of is led by Jeffrey Heimerl, President since 2021 (on filings since 2020); none of the 17 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Jeffrey Heimerl
President
Executive Bo → President, 2021
On filings since 2020
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Adam Gustafson
Executive Bo
On filings since 2020
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Dan Hendrickson
Executive Bo
Executive Bo → Recording Se, 2023
Recording Se → Executive Bo, 2024
On filings since 2020
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Donald Smith
Executive Bo
Recording Se → Executive Bo, 2023
On filings since 2020
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jonathon Jacobson
Treasurer
On filings since 2021
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kurt Zimmerman
Executive Bo
On filings since 2021
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Rick Bartz
Recording Se
Executive Bo → Recording Se, 2024
On filings since 2021
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
David Miller
Executive Bo
On filings since 2023
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Doug Suchanek
Executive Bo
On filings since 2023
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Dylan Meyer
Executive Bo
On filings since 2023
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Charles Kretchman
Executive Bo
On filings since 2024
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
John Clontz
Executive Bo
On filings since 2024
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Robert Irrgang
Executive Bo
On filings since 2024
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Ben Schilling
Executive Bo
New on the 2025 filing
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Bob Ernst
Vice President
New on the 2025 filing
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jeffrey Hegg
Executive Bo
New on the 2025 filing
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kristin Renskers
Executive Bo
New on the 2025 filing
0.1 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (16)
- Former: Will Keyes (2020–2024) — Executive Bo
- Former: Jeremy Denault (2022–2024) — Executive Bo
- Former: Steve Cardell (2023–2024) — Vice President
- Former: Loren Levens (2024) — Executive Bo
- Former: Eric Persley (2020–2023) — Executive Bo
- Former: Morgan Carpenter (2020–2023) — Executive Bo
- Former: Zach Swanstrom (2020–2023) — Executive Bo
- Former: Chad Katzung (2020–2022) — Vice President
- Former: Jamie McNamara (2020–2022) — Executive Bo
- Former: Kory Rawstern (2020–2022) — Executive Bo
- Former: Paul Woelfel (2020–2022) — Executive Bo
- Former: Jordan Marquardt (2022) — Executive Bo
- Former: Jamie Helgeson (2020–2021) — Executive Bo
- Former: Duane Peters (2020) — Treasurer
- Former: Rick Oakes (2020) — Executive Bo
- Former: Robert Boogren (2020) — Vice President
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about International Brotherhood of
How much does International Brotherhood of give each year?
International Brotherhood of gave $50K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990.
How large is International Brotherhood of?
International Brotherhood of reported $198K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $370K.
Where does International Brotherhood of operate?
International Brotherhood of has awarded grants in District of Columbia, Minnesota.
What is International Brotherhood of's EIN?
International Brotherhood of's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 41-6038963. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(3)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 10, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 10, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS February 4, 2026)
Other open foundation grants in Minnesota
Minnesota Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in International Brotherhood of's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Minnesota
The Minneapolis Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The Minneapolis Foundation funds civic, social, and economic needs, including economic mobility, education, health, the environment, arts, and human services, with most grant dollars going to Minnesota. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts varied widely. It says no funding opportunities are currently open; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$1.2B
Grants
1,565
Total Given
$121.7M
Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation
St. Paul, MN
The Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation funds community-led work in areas including economic opportunity, health and human services, youth and education, housing, and organizational capacity. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,000; listed programs offer up to $50,000 for eligible East Metro work and up to $15,000 for qualifying Minnesota organizations. It accepts applications through specific programs, including rolling application opportunities; the Community Solutions Grant Program serves Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington counties.
Assets
$1.7B
Grants
1,473
Total Given
$107.2M
The Richard M Schulze Family Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The Richard M. Schulze Family Foundation funds education, health care, and human services, including college scholarships, with most support benefiting working- and middle-class families in specified Minnesota and Florida counties; it also makes some national grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $50 to $10 million. It plans to move to invitation-only grantmaking in 2027; whether it currently accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$218.3M
Grants
1,431
Total Given
$47.9M
C K Blandin Foundation
Grand Rapids, MN
The C K Blandin Foundation funds rural Minnesota projects that build community wealth, improve rural places, strengthen small communities, and support capacity-building, with a primary focus on the Grand Rapids area. Rural grants are typically $25,000–$150,000; it does not accept unsolicited requests, offering opportunities through invitations or competitive RFPs.
Assets
$506.3M
Grants
931
Total Given
$15.8M
Otto Bremer Trust
St. Paul, MN
The Otto Bremer Trust funds organizations and projects addressing community needs and opportunities, including health care and social services, in Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, and Wisconsin. In 2025, grants ranged from $3,500 to $4.2 million, with a median of $150,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests or direct grant applications; Community Responsive Fund grants are offered through selected intermediaries.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
180
Total Given
$57.2M
The McKnight Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The McKnight Foundation funds arts and culture, resilient food systems, Midwest climate and energy, neuroscience, and equitable communities, with Minnesota a primary focus for several programs and work also extending beyond the state. Its 2024 grants had a median of $100,000; prospective applicants should first discuss fit with program staff, who provide proposal instructions if the work can be considered.
Assets
$2.7B
Grants
790
Total Given
$145.9M
More similar funders
More Funders in Minnesota
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from International Brotherhood of's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
International Brotherhood of down — hundreds of funders to go?