Holloway Foundation for Renewable
Holloway Foundation for Renewable is a private foundation focused on Environment & Animals, based in Orlando, FL. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $2.9M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $100. Net investment income was $59K.
Holloway Foundation for Renewable at a glance
In short: Holloway Foundation for Renewable gave $100 across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $100), mostly in Virginia. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $100
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $100
- Median grant
- $100
- Total assets
- $2,889,273
- +16.1% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Virginia (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Holloway Foundation for Renewable funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was The Nature Conservancy ($100).
Grant Size Distribution
1 grant across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $100.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| The Nature Conservancy Arlington, VA | Conservation | $100 |
Ready to take the next step with Holloway Foundation for Renewable?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,889,273 | $477,513 | $82,547 | $100 | 1 | $81,911 | $58,993 |
| 2024 | $2,489,565 | $32,317 | $50,264 | — | — | $49,457 | $31,906 |
| 2023 | $2,504,162 | $39,772 | $45,025 | — | — | $41,070 | $29,590 |
| 2022 | $2,506,413 | $24,596 | $23,698 | — | — | $23,549 | $13,096 |
| 2021 | $2,502,479 | $2,072,036 | $5,369 | — | — | $5,070 | $21,947 |
| 2020 | $436,617 | $10,497 | $4,982 | — | — | — | $10,497 |
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Holloway Foundation for Renewable is led by Rufus M. Holloway Jr., President on every filing since 2020; none of the 10 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Rufus M. Holloway Jr.
President
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Guy Colado
Director
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Justin Low
Director
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Michael M. Holloway
Director
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Warren Barry
Director
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Richard Newman
Director
On filings since 2021
No compensation reported
Daniel Keeling
Director
On filings since 2023
No compensation reported
Michael McCollough
Director
On filings since 2024
No compensation reported
Malcolm Butler
Director
New on the 2025 filing
No compensation reported
Leslie E. Scales Holloway
Secretary
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Former officers (3)
- Former: Daniel Tatro (2020–2024) — Director
- Former: Malcomb Butler (2021–2024) — Director
- Former: Dirk Ehle (2020) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Holloway Foundation for Renewable
How much does Holloway Foundation for Renewable give each year?
Holloway Foundation for Renewable gave $100 across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
How large is Holloway Foundation for Renewable?
Holloway Foundation for Renewable reported $2.9M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Its revenue that year was $478K.
What is Holloway Foundation for Renewable?
Holloway Foundation for Renewable is a private foundation focused on Environment & Animals, based in Orlando, FL. It holds $2.9M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Holloway Foundation for Renewable operate?
Holloway Foundation for Renewable has awarded grants in Virginia.
What is Holloway Foundation for Renewable's EIN?
Holloway Foundation for Renewable's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 27-1324242. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 17, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Live grants for the work Holloway Foundation for Renewable funds
Environment & Animals Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Holloway Foundation for Renewable's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Florida
Publix Super Markets Charities Inc
Lakeland, FL
Publix Super Markets Charities supports nonprofits addressing hunger, homelessness and housing, youth, education, and community needs in Florida, Georgia, Alabama, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and Kentucky. Its 2024 median grant was $2,500, though awards ranged widely; it accepts online requests from eligible organizations, with application periods varying by program.
Assets
$233.8M
Grants
3,269
Total Given
$52.5M
The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida Inc
Jacksonville, FL
The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida supports neighborhood strengthening, nonprofit capacity, education, older adults, the arts, and other community needs, primarily in Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau, Putnam, and St. Johns counties. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, while its Program Support grants offer up to $25,000; eligible nonprofits may apply to competitive programs, but donor-advised funds do not accept applications.
Assets
$708.7M
Grants
2,470
Total Given
$78.0M
The Community Foundation of Sarasota CO Inc
Sarasota, FL
The Community Foundation of Sarasota County funds nonprofit programs in areas including education, health care, basic needs, animal welfare, arts, and community capacity building. Its programmatic grants average $10,000–$25,000 and support organizations serving Sarasota, Manatee, Charlotte, and DeSoto counties; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$518.5M
Grants
540
Total Given
$41.2M
Early Learning Coalition of Broward County Inc
Fort Lauderdale, FL
The Early Learning Coalition of Broward funds child care reimbursement and early-learning providers, including programs supporting child care and preschool, primarily in Broward County, Florida. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,127 to $3,994,863, with a median of $158,921. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$15.9M
Grants
636
Total Given
$152.2M
Leslie L Alexander Foundation Inc
Delray Beach, FL
The Leslie L Alexander Foundation supports animal rescue, education, children’s services, and other charitable work. In 2024, grants ranged from $600 to $1 million, with a median of $35,000; giving was concentrated in Florida and Texas, with awards also made elsewhere. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$291.4M
Grants
622
Total Given
$28.4M
Community Foundation of Tampa Bay Inc
Tampa, FL
The Community Foundation of Tampa Bay funds nonprofits through competitive grants and other programs focused on economic opportunity, environmental resilience, health and wellbeing, education, and vibrant communities. Its typical grant is about $25,000, and it serves Hillsborough, Pinellas, Pasco, Hernando, and Citrus counties. It accepts applications through its competitive grants process and rolling Critical Needs List.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
698
Total Given
$54.3M
More similar funders
More Funders in Florida
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Holloway Foundation for Renewable's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Holloway Foundation for Renewable down — hundreds of funders to go?