Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund
Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund is a private foundation, based in Coral Gables, FL. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $814K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 7 grants totaling $80K. Net investment income was $20K.
Key facts about Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund
In short: Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund gave $80K across 7 grants in 2025 (avg $11K), mostly in Florida. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 65-6136339
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $79,510
- Grants made (2025)
- 7
- Average grant
- $11,359
- Median grant
- $8,834
- Total assets
- $813,947
- Primary geography
- Florida (67% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$814K
-7.5% YoY
Annual Giving
$80K
+0.0% YoY
Grant Count
7
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$11K
+0.0% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund reported a distributable amount of $88K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−18%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 99% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 7 itemized grants.
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $69K (2020) to $96K (2022). In 2025 it made 7 grants totaling $80K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 7 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was University of Miami School of Medicine ($18K). Together the top 7 received $80K.
Grant Size Distribution
35 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 35 grants of 35 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| University of Miami School of Medicine Miami, FL | Educational Purposes | $17,670 |
| Zoo Miami Foundation Miami, FL | General Support | $17,670 |
| American Jewish Congress Se Region New York, NY | General Support | $8,834 |
| Hadassah New York, NY | General Support | $8,834 |
| Miami Dade College Foundation Miami, FL | Educational Purposes | $8,834 |
| National Parkinson Foundation Miami, FL | General Support | $8,834 |
| Womens American New York, NY | General Support | $8,834 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $813,947 | $880,311 | $934,626 |
| Revenue | $38,456 | $55,616 | $135,429 |
| Expenses | $104,702 | $110,328 | $118,232 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $86,946 | $90,564 | $102,976 |
| Net Investment Income | $20,335 | $35,638 | $119,859 |
| Distributable Amount | $87,848 | $83,678 | $74,203 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS October 28, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 13, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 11, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 14, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 7, 2025)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 13, 2026)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund's only listed officer is Fiduciary Trust Int'l Of The South, Trustee on every filing since 2020 (compensated).
Officers on the 2025 filing
Fiduciary Trust Int'l Of The South
Trustee
On filings since 2020
10 hrs/week
$19K (2020) → $22K (2025)
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $22K, to Fiduciary Trust Int'l of the South (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund
How much does Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund give each year?
Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund gave $80K across 7 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $80K across 7 grants.
What is Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund's typical grant size?
Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund's median grant in 2025 was $8,834, and its average grant was $11,359, across 7 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund give grants?
Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund gives mostly in Florida: 67% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest state was New York (33%). The most frequent recipient cities were Miami, FL (4 grants) and New York, NY (3 grants).
Does Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund give general operating support?
Yes: 71% of Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (5 of 7) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Who are Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund's largest grantees?
Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund's largest 2025 grantees include University of Miami School of Medicine ($17,670), Zoo Miami Foundation ($17,670) and American Jewish Congress Se Region ($8,834), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 56% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.
How large is Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund?
Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund reported $814K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $87K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $88K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
What is Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund's EIN?
Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 65-6136339. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Florida
Dunspaugh Dalton Foundation Inc
Coral Gables, FL
The Dunspaugh-Dalton Foundation funds arts and culture, education, health and human services, community services, and youth programs, primarily in Miami-Dade County, Florida, and Monterey County, California. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,645 to $300,000, with a median of $10,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$32.9M
Grants
33
Total Given
$1.5M
Peacock Foundation Inc
Coral Gables, FL
The Peacock Foundation funds nonprofit work in health, education, and human services that benefits children and families, primarily in Miami-Dade County. Recent grants ranged from $2,500 to $100,000, with a median of $25,000. It accepts unsolicited requests through a letter of inquiry mailed to the Foundation; selected applicants are invited to submit a full proposal.
Assets
$53.6M
Grants
62
Total Given
$1.9M
TD Charitable Foundation
Portland, ME
TD Charitable Foundation funds education, human services, housing and eviction prevention, nonprofit training, and community initiatives, with emphasis on inclusion and underserved and low-to-moderate-income communities. Its 2025 grants ranged from $300 to $250,000, with a median of $10,000; its filing lists a typical award range of $135–$475,000. It focuses primarily on Florida, New Jersey, and New York, and its 2023 filing says applications are available online; applicants must be eligible 501(c)(3) public charities in states with a TD Bank branch.
Assets
$9.1M
Grants
1,003
Total Given
$24.9M
The Batchelor Foundation Inc
Miami Beach, FL
The Batchelor Foundation funds 501(c)(3) programs supporting children’s health, education and well-being, animal welfare, and the natural environment, primarily in South Florida; it also considers some capital grants and work addressing homelessness or veteran services. In 2025, grants ranged from $2,000 to $3.6 million, with a median of $25,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests: new applicants are invited only, while previously funded nonprofits may submit an initial letter of intent.
Assets
$409.1M
Grants
326
Total Given
$24.9M
Publix Super Markets Charities Inc
Lakeland, FL
Publix Super Markets Charities supports nonprofits addressing hunger, homelessness and housing, youth, education, and community needs in Florida, Georgia, Alabama, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and Kentucky. Its 2024 median grant was $2,500, though awards ranged widely; it accepts online requests from eligible organizations, with application periods varying by program.
Assets
$233.8M
Grants
3,269
Total Given
$52.5M
The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta Inc
Atlanta, GA
The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta funds nonprofits across areas including health, education, human services, arts, housing, and civic engagement, with an emphasis on equity and shared prosperity. Its itemized 2024 grants had a median of $21,000, and over 64% of its 2024 grant support stayed in the 23-county metro Atlanta region, though it also funds organizations nationally and internationally. Nonprofits can apply through the foundation’s Grants Portal for competitive opportunities; it also makes donor-advised grants, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.5B
Grants
1,414
Total Given
$152.3M
The Shepard Broad Foundation Inc
Wilmington, DE
The Shepard Broad Foundation supports education and scholarships, case management, arts and cultural organizations, and other charitable purposes, with 2025 grants ranging from $500 to $50,000 and a median of $6,000. It gives nationally, with the largest share of 2025 funding going to Florida organizations. It does not accept unsolicited requests and contributes only to preselected organizations.
Assets
$25.8M
Grants
111
Total Given
$1.1M
The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida Inc
Jacksonville, FL
The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida supports neighborhood strengthening, nonprofit capacity, education, older adults, the arts, and other community needs, primarily in Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau, Putnam, and St. Johns counties. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, while its Program Support grants offer up to $25,000; eligible nonprofits may apply to competitive programs, but donor-advised funds do not accept applications.
Assets
$708.7M
Grants
2,470
Total Given
$78.0M
Community Foundation of Tampa Bay Inc
Tampa, FL
The Community Foundation of Tampa Bay funds nonprofits through competitive grants and other programs focused on economic opportunity, environmental resilience, health and wellbeing, education, and vibrant communities. Its typical grant is about $25,000, and it serves Hillsborough, Pinellas, Pasco, Hernando, and Citrus counties. It accepts applications through its competitive grants process and rolling Critical Needs List.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
698
Total Given
$54.3M
Gulf Coast Community Foundation Inc
Venice, FL
Gulf Coast Community Foundation funds arts and culture, civic and economic development, education, the environment, health and human services, and disaster response, with grants generally serving Sarasota and Charlotte counties, DeSoto County, Boca Grande, Lakewood Ranch, and Longboat Key, Florida. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,030 to $2,101,739, with a median of $16,251; Community Grants are capped at $25,000 per nonprofit per fiscal year. It accepts letters of inquiry for Community Grants; Catalytic and Initiative Grants are by invitation.
Assets
$533.7M
Grants
651
Total Given
$45.0M
Early Learning Coalition of Broward County Inc
Fort Lauderdale, FL
The Early Learning Coalition of Broward funds child care reimbursement and early-learning providers, including programs supporting child care and preschool, primarily in Broward County, Florida. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,127 to $3,994,863, with a median of $158,921. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$15.9M
Grants
636
Total Given
$152.2M
Leslie L Alexander Foundation Inc
Delray Beach, FL
The Leslie L Alexander Foundation supports animal rescue, education, children’s services, and other charitable work. In 2024, grants ranged from $600 to $1 million, with a median of $35,000; giving was concentrated in Florida and Texas, with awards also made elsewhere. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$291.4M
Grants
622
Total Given
$28.4M
More Funders in Florida
Dr Moses & Beatrice Goodman Fund down — hundreds of funders to go?