Braddock Road Youth Club
To encourage youth to participate in sports and recreational activities and to promote opportunities for all youth regardless of ability.
Braddock Road Youth Club at a glance
In short: Braddock Road Youth Club gave $6K across 1 grant in 2024 (avg $6K), mostly in Virginia. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $6,205
- +702.7% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 1
- Average grant
- $6,205
- Median grant
- $6,205
- Total assets
- $3,567,466
- +19.7% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- Virginia (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Braddock Road Youth Club funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Fairfax County Park Foundation ($6K).
Grant Size Distribution
1 grant across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2024 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2023 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $773 (2023) to $6K (2024). In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $6K.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Fairfax County Park Foundation Fairfax, VA | Construct Fence at Field Used by Bryc | $6,205 |
Ready to take the next step with Braddock Road Youth Club?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $3,567,466 | $3,139,608 | $2,558,416 | $6,205 | 1 | $101,431 |
| 2023 | $2,981,093 | $2,631,858 | $2,127,213 | $773 | Total only | $23,064 |
| 2022 | $2,336,892 | $2,363,077 | $2,189,234 | — | — | $1,885 |
| 2021 | $2,318,478 | $2,543,380 | $1,929,708 | — | — | $129 |
| 2020 | $1,822,469 | $1,150,385 | $1,398,836 | — | — | $1,063 |
"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
About Braddock Road Youth Club
Based on IRS filings
Braddock Road Youth Club is a public charity focused on Recreation & Sports, based in Springfield, VA. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $3.6M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 1 grant totaling $6K. Net investment income was $101K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Braddock Road Youth Club is led by Camilla Hughart-Roberts, President on the 2024 filing; 4 of 19 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Camilla Hughart-Roberts
President
New on the 2024 filing
10 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Elizabeth Giuliani
Member at Large
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
$460 (2022) → $0 (2024)
James Watson
Basketball Commissioner
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
$3K (2022) → $4K (2024)
Jeannette Fisher
Member at Large
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
$625 (2021) → $7K (2024)
John Davis
Member at Large
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
$621 (2022) → $0 (2024)
Mark Thompson
Volleyball Commissioner
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
$4K (2020) → $5K (2024)
Michelle Dolansky
Vice President
Member at Large → Vice President, 2023
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
$18K (2020) → $18K (2024)
Buddy Morris
Football Commissioner
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
James Sullivan
Recreational Soccer
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mark Dolansky
Travel Soccer Commissioner
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Robert Gaylord
Member at Large
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Stephen Bergstrom
Treasurer
On filings since 2020
10 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Thomas Hunt
Member at Large
Secretary → Member at Large, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Travis Hersey
Softball Commissioner
Member at Large → Softball Commissioner, 2021
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Steven Vest
Flag Football Commisioner
On filings since 2021
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Aaron Hill
Member at Large
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jurgen Bautista
Member at Large
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Richard Morrow
Member at Large
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Joshua Mulford
Secretary
New on the 2024 filing
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (6)
- Former: Anthony Pagano (2020–2023) — Member at Large
- Former: Camilla Roberts (2020–2023) — President
- Former: Carol Harrity-Tun (2020–2022) — President
- Former: Bob Fitzpatrick (2021–2022) — Football Commissioner
- Former: Brandon Burke (2020–2021) — Member at Large
- Former: Justin Markey (2020) — Flag Football Commisioner
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $18K, to Michelle Dolansky (Vice President). 4 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Braddock Road Youth Club
How much does Braddock Road Youth Club give each year?
Braddock Road Youth Club gave $6K across 1 grant in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. In 2023 it reported $773 in grants paid.
How large is Braddock Road Youth Club?
Braddock Road Youth Club reported $3.6M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $3.1M.
What is Braddock Road Youth Club?
Braddock Road Youth Club is a public charity focused on Recreation & Sports, based in Springfield, VA. It holds $3.6M in total assets as of 2024.
Where does Braddock Road Youth Club operate?
Braddock Road Youth Club has awarded grants in Virginia.
What is Braddock Road Youth Club's EIN?
Braddock Road Youth Club's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 54-1015722. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(3)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 14, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 15, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Braddock Road Youth Club's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Virginia
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Lansdowne, VA
The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation funds education programs that help exceptionally promising students with financial need, including college access, academic enrichment, and support for talented students. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6 to $515,000, with a median of $7,702; it funds across the United States, with most grant dollars going to Virginia. It does not restrict giving to preselected organizations and directs applicants to its website for current application instructions and eligibility.
Assets
$940.1M
Grants
1,419
Total Given
$25.1M
Donors Trust Inc
Alexandria, VA
Donors Trust supports charities and programs in social welfare, health, the environment, economics, governance, foreign relations, and arts and culture, with a strong emphasis on conservative and libertarian policy and education groups. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000, though awards ranged from $5,038 to $35 million, and recipients were concentrated in Washington, D.C., Virginia, New York, Texas, and California. It does not accept unsolicited requests; donor-advisors recommend grants through their accounts.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
919
Total Given
$282.1M
The Community Foundation Inc
Richmond, VA
The Community Foundation funds health and wellness, education, economic prosperity, and community vibrancy, along with other causes through donor-advised and field-of-interest funds. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,100 to $1,795,000, with a median of $25,000; 78% of grant dollars went to Virginia recipients. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$852.4M
Grants
917
Total Given
$61.8M
America's Charities
Chantilly, VA
AMERICA’S CHARITIES routes donor-directed workplace giving to member charities and provides emergency assistance to eligible employees and people affected by disasters; its reported grants are fiscal-agent disbursements, not awards selected through an application process. In 2025 it reported 808 grants totaling $16.4 million, ranging from $5,000 to $515,354 (median $9,664), to recipients across the United States, with the largest shares going to Pennsylvania, California, Washington, D.C., Virginia, and Arizona. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$36.2M
Grants
808
Total Given
$16.4M
Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation
Richmond, VA
Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation funds eligible 501(c)(3) organizations working in health and human services, education, arts and culture, civic and community development, and the environment within its operating area. Its 2024 grants ranged from $100 to $1 million, with a median of $5,000; it accepts unsolicited requests during spring and fall cycles.
Assets
$2.3M
Grants
773
Total Given
$16.4M
The Nature Conservancy
Arlington, VA
The Nature Conservancy funds conservation work, including land and easement acquisition, research, planning, organizational capacity, and sustainable agriculture, across the United States and internationally. In 2025, its grants had a median of about $31,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to $2.1 million; some regional programs offer grants of up to $100,000.
Assets
$10.1B
Grants
671
Total Given
$67.8M
More similar funders
More Funders in Virginia
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Braddock Road Youth Club's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Braddock Road Youth Club down — hundreds of funders to go?