Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc
Provide a funding mechanism to enhance Historic Downtown Batesville
Key facts about Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc
- EIN
- 47-1436462
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025
- Total assets
- $946,416
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing
Total Assets
$946K
+1.5% YoY
Revenue
$69K
-0.9% YoY
Net Investment Income
$41K
+24.8% YoY
Expenses
$32K
-19.4% YoY
About Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc
Based on IRS filings
Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc is a public charity focused on Arts, Culture & Humanities, based in Batesville, AR. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $946K in total assets. Net investment income was $41K.
Focus Areas
Ready to take the next step with Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2021, annual grant giving ranged from $4K (2020) to $12K (2021). In 2021 it made 1 grant totaling $12K.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
1 grant across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
No grants recorded for 2025.
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $946,416 | $932,453 | $921,857 |
| Revenue | $69,496 | $70,139 | $90,271 |
| Expenses | $32,450 | $40,281 | $31,594 |
| Net Investment Income | $41,207 | $33,028 | $27,997 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS July 20, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS February 24, 2022)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 4, 2026)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc is led by Amy Crouch-Howard, President on every filing since 2024; none of the 12 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Amy Crouch-Howard
President
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Lee Conditt
Member
Vice President → Director, 2020
Director → Member, 2024
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
James Reed
Treasurer
Director → Treasurer, 2024
On filings since 2023
4 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mandi Curtwright
Member
Director → Member, 2024
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Richard Caster
Member
Director → Member, 2024
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Ashley Rogers
Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Cassidy Mitchell
Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Gina Garrett
Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John Powell
Secretary
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Shannon Haney
Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Suzanne Magouyrk
Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Todd Autry
Vice President
On filings since 2024
4 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (14)
- Former: Ned Metcalf (2019–2023) — Director
- Former: Renae Long (2019–2023) — Secretary
- Former: Robert Carius (2019–2023) — President
- Former: Barry Hallers (2023) — Director
- Former: Ken James (2023) — Director
- Former: Roger Reich (2023) — Director
- Former: Julie Hinkle (2019–2022) — Treasurer
- Former: Robb Roberts (2019–2022) — President
- Former: Landon Downing (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: David Wilkins (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Diane Tebbetts (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Phil Baldwin (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Ron Autry (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Landon Downing Jones (2019) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc
How large is Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc?
Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc reported $946K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $69K.
What is Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc?
Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc is a public charity focused on Arts, Culture & Humanities, based in Batesville, AR. It holds $946K in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc operate?
Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc has awarded grants in Arkansas.
What is Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc's EIN?
Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 47-1436462. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Here's the math on researching Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Arkansas
Walton Family Foundation Inc
Bentonville, AR
The Walton Family Foundation funds K–12 education, river and ocean conservation, and quality-of-life initiatives in Northwest Arkansas and the Arkansas-Mississippi Delta; its grants also support organizations and projects elsewhere in the U.S. Its 2024 grants had a median of $200,000, with awards ranging from $1,000 to $35.6 million. It does not accept unsolicited requests except from eligible public charter school developers applying to its startup grant program; other organizations must first submit a letter of inquiry and await an invitation.
Assets
$6.1B
Grants
1,020
Total Given
$562.3M
Arkansas Community Foundation Inc
Little Rock, AR
Arkansas Community Foundation funds nonprofits in education, arts, health, human services, food security, and community development, primarily across Arkansas through statewide and local grant programs. Its 2025 grants had a median award of $17,000, though amounts varied widely; some specific programs offer fixed awards of $5,000 or $15,000. It accepts applications through competitive grant cycles, including Giving Tree grants.
Assets
$895.9M
Grants
827
Total Given
$58.7M
Arvest Foundation
Bentonville, AR
Arvest Foundation funds economic development, community programs, arts, nonprofit capacity, scholarships, and construction projects, primarily in Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Missouri. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,000 to $75,000, with a median of $5,000. It gives only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$21.0M
Grants
562
Total Given
$4.3M
Windgate Charitable Foundation Inc
Little Rock, AR
Windgate Charitable Foundation funds contemporary craft and visual arts education across the United States, plus education, health, and community initiatives for Arkansas organizations. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,000 to $7.52 million, with a median of about $54,700. It does not accept unsolicited requests; organizations funded in the past five years may apply through its grantee portal.
Assets
$421.0M
Grants
341
Total Given
$105.6M
WAL-Mart Foundation
Bentonville, AR
The Walmart Foundation funds economic opportunity, sustainability, community strength, racial equity, and related priorities such as conservation, healthier food, and supply-chain workers, especially in communities where Walmart operates. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $8.51 million, with a median of $430,000; local grants are $250–$5,000 and Northwest Arkansas grants are $20,000–$100,000. It accepts applications for Spark Good Local Grants and Northwest Arkansas Giving, and accepts concept notes only for its Healthier Food for All focus area.
Assets
$23.4M
Grants
144
Total Given
$113.9M
Alumbra Innovations Foundation
Bentonville, AR
Alumbra Innovations Foundation funds community, environmental, and economic resilience, including ocean vitality, land and water stewardship, youth, education, and civic and cultural initiatives. Its 2024 grants ranged from $2,100 to $5.5 million, with a median of about $70,000; giving was concentrated in California, with additional support in other U.S. states and Baja California Sur, Mexico. It does not accept unsolicited requests and funds only preselected organizations.
Assets
$113.5M
Grants
137
Total Given
$28.5M
The Schmieding Foundation
Springdale, AR
The Schmieding Foundation funds organizations benefiting children and older adults, including work in healthcare, education, food assistance, and community services. Its 2025 grants ranged from $150 to $603,500, with a median of $10,000; most funding went to Arkansas, with additional grants in Alabama and Nebraska. It accepts requests from organizations not limited to preselected recipients; applicants are directed to contact Lance Taylor and submit a preprinted application.
Assets
$12.0M
Grants
108
Total Given
$2.4M
The Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation
Little Rock, AR
The foundation funds efforts advancing economic, educational, social, ethnic, and racial equity through systems and policy change, including advocacy, organizing, and projects challenging harmful narratives about poverty. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $600,000, with a median of $30,000, and support must directly benefit Arkansas. It asks prospective applicants to share a brief idea summary; the profile does not say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$151.5M
Grants
106
Total Given
$6.5M
Simmons First Foundation Inc
Pine Bluff, AR
The foundation funds youth development programs for K–12 students, especially in education and health care, and its 2027 cycle also includes an Environmental Grant category. Its Mini Grants are $1,000–$2,500 and Make a Difference Grants are $2,500–$25,000; it serves organizations in Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Tennessee, and Texas. It accepts unsolicited Letters of Intent for Make a Difference and Environmental Grants from April 6 through June 30, 2027.
Assets
$19.3M
Grants
102
Total Given
$868K
Alice L Walton Foundation
Bentonville, AR
The foundation funds arts and culture, education, health and well-being, and economic opportunity, prioritizing communities in Northwest Arkansas while also supporting organizations elsewhere. In 2024, grants ranged from $3,500 to $12 million, with a median of $50,000. It does not accept unsolicited funding requests and gives only to preselected organizations.
Assets
$4.7B
Grants
95
Total Given
$47.1M
Pure Inc
Bentonville, AR
PURE INC supports projects in food, freedom, health, opportunity, water, and relief through peer-to-peer fundraising and grants. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $16.1 million, with a median of about $44,000; most funding went to Texas-based recipients. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited grant requests.
Assets
$1.4M
Grants
93
Total Given
$27.3M
Riggs Benevolent Fund
Little Rock, AR
The fund supports a broad range of education, health, human-services, youth, and community organizations, primarily in Arkansas. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $100,000, with a median award of $5,000. The filing says there is no particular application form, but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$15.3M
Grants
86
Total Given
$724K
More Funders in Arkansas
Batesville Downtown Foundation Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?