Accola
Accola improves opportunities for immigrants through education, provides safe and dignified housing for women as they heal from trauma, and helps connect people's spirituality with social justice action.
Accola at a glance
- Total assets
- $28,208,713
- +4.5% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $2,459,673
- -91.2% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $756,654
- -32.1% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $3,052,541
- -7.8% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
How to apply to Accola
Who Accola funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
2 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 2 (50%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2024 it made 2 grants totaling $505K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| St Mary's Health Clinic St. Paul, MN | Program Support | $494,417 |
| St Paul College St. Paul, MN | Program Support | $10,293 |
Ready to take the next step with Accola?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $28,208,713 | $2,459,673 | $3,052,541 | — | — | $756,654 |
| 2024 | $26,987,835 | $28,026,744 | $3,312,096 | $504,710 | 2 | $1,114,701 |
About Accola
Based on IRS filings
Accola is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Saint Paul, MN. IRS filing data is available from 2024 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $28.2M in total assets. Net investment income was $757K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Accola is led by Matt Halley, President on every filing since 2024; 3 of 25 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Matt Halley
President
On filings since 2024
40 hrs/week
$175K (2025)
Kevin Berg
Chair
Board Chair → Chair, 2025
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Adelle O'Sullivan
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Angela Schreiber
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Anita Duckor
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Anne Weyandt
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Brian Mallaro
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Brian Mullen
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Colleen O'Malley
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Comfort Dondo
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Gabrielle Rohde
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jill Underdahl
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Joel Rainville
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Karen Gervais
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Kristine Smythe
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Marjie Blevins
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mark Richards
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mary Lydon
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Maya Missaghi
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Sandra Vargas
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Susan Oeffling
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Ralph Scorpio
Vice President & Advancement
On filings since 2024
40 hrs/week
$178K (2025)
Tiffany Melnik
Vice President, Finance & Operations
On filings since 2024
40 hrs/week
$68K (2025)
Jean Wincek
Secretary
Board Secretary → Secretary, 2025
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Steve Kenney
Vice Chair
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (2)
- Former: Larry Snyder (2024) — Director
- Former: Stacy Jacobson (2024) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2024–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $178K, to Ralph Scorpio (VP, Advancement). 3 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Accola
How large is Accola?
Accola reported $28.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $2.5M.
What is Accola?
Accola is a public charity focused on Community Improvement & Capacity Building, based in Saint Paul, MN. It holds $28.2M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Accola operate?
Accola has awarded grants in Minnesota.
What is Accola's EIN?
Accola's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-3620880. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2024–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 9, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2024–2025
Live grants for the work Accola funds
Community Improvement & Capacity Building Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
- Leveling-Up Award $1,000 · Due October 25, 2026
- Arnold F. Keller, Jr. Grant for New Initiatives/Program Expansion $25,000 · Due October 27, 2026
- Wausau Marathon County Impact Grants (Community Foundation of North Central Wisconsin) $1,000 to $100,000 depending on the scope of the project · Due October 27, 2026
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Accola's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common
CSJ Ministries Foundation
Saint Paul, MN
Assets
—
Grants
1
Total Given
$20.1M
DV Foundation
St. Paul, MN
Assets
$2.2M
Grants
8
Total Given
$454K
Gertrude R Shiely Char Tr
Bayport, MN
Assets
$1.6M
Grants
9
Total Given
$150K
Mary T and James J Hill Library Foundation
St. Paul, MN
The foundation supports scholarships, education and youth programming, and business-support organizations, primarily in Minnesota, with some funding in Colorado. In 2024, its 10 grants ranged from $25,000 to $170,000, with a median of $100,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$16.8M
Grants
10
Total Given
$995K
PHS Commissioned Officers Foundation
Hyattsville, MD
The foundation supports public-health education and training, especially for USPHS Commissioned Corps officers and COA local branches; its community-based Barclay-Giel Seed Grant program ended in June 2025. Recent seed grants were $7,000–$10,000 and went to organizations in multiple states; local branches can apply for education and training funds. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$5.6M
Grants
11
Total Given
$100K
Ucare Foundation
Stuart, VA
UCare Foundation funds community charities and government agencies working to improve the health of underserved people, including through food access, preventive care, mental wellness, and education. Its stated focus is the Twin Cities, Minnesota, and western Wisconsin; 2025 grants ranged from $8,500 to $50,000, with a median of $30,000. The available information does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$11.2M
Grants
14
Total Given
$397K
More similar funders
More Funders in Minnesota
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Accola's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Accola down — hundreds of funders to go?