West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation
The purpose of the corporation is to carry out the intent of the Minnesota emergency medical services regulatory board grants including the establishment, initial operations, expansion and improvement of a basic and advanced emergency medical services system in the area. To this end, the corporation shall work cooperatively with the appropriate state agencies concerned.
West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation at a glance
- Total assets
- $499,229
- -9.3% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $449,791
- -33.7% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $885
- -76.5% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $458,312
- -33.1% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation funds
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2020 it made 1 grant totaling $497K.
Ready to take the next step with West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $499,229 | $449,791 | $458,312 | — | — | $885 |
| 2024 | $550,529 | $678,343 | $684,607 | — | — | $3,764 |
| 2023 | $602,118 | $917,821 | $928,471 | — | — | $27 |
| 2022 | $513,321 | $663,573 | $651,731 | — | — | $18 |
| 2021 | $537,182 | $689,430 | $698,255 | — | — | $31 |
| 2020 | $528,291 | $606,460 | $642,377 | $497,250 | 1 | $1,310 |
About West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation
Based on IRS filings
West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation is a public charity focused on Health, based in Barnesville, MN. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $499K in total assets. Net investment income was $885.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation's 2025 filing lists 15 officers; 3 of 15 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Jim Rieber
Hospital Representative
Chair → Chair - Hosp, 2021
Chair - Hosp → Hospital Representative, 2023
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
$29K (2024) → $53K (2025)
Mark McCabe
Prior Executive
Executive Di → Prior Executive, 2025
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$87K (2020) → $94K (2025)
Scott Nelson
Executive Di
Als Representative → Executive Di, 2024
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$5K (2025)
Amy Jorgenson
Als Representative
Director → Als Representative, 2021
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jim Smidt
Consumer Representative
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Ken Krupich
Als Representative
Als Representative → Als Rep Cha, 2023
Als Rep Cha → Als Representative, 2025
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Lynn Siegel
Training
Secretary → Training, 2021
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Marcia Schroeder
Public Healt
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mark Ebeling
Als & Training
Director → Als & Training, 2021
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Aric Risrudt
Als & Training
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Bryan Christianson
Search & Res
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Joshua Chan
Hospital Representative
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Nathan Brecht
Public Safet
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tim Studor
Physician Re
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tyler Iverson
Public Safet
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (5)
- Former: Billie Glade (2020–2024) — Physician Re
- Former: Brian Cheney (2020–2024) — Public Safet
- Former: Carson Gardner (2020–2024) — Physician Re
- Former: Curtis Petermann (2020–2024) — Fire & Emr Representative
- Former: Tim Riley (2020–2024) — Public Safet
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $94K, to Mark McCabe (Prior Execut). 3 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation
How large is West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation?
West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation reported $499K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $450K.
What is West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation?
West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation is a public charity focused on Health, based in Barnesville, MN. It holds $499K in total assets as of 2025.
Where does West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation operate?
West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation has awarded grants in Minnesota.
What is West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation's EIN?
West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 41-1502314. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(3)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS February 8, 2021)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 11, 2022)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 12, 2026)
Live grants for the work West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation funds
Health Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Minnesota
The Minneapolis Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The Minneapolis Foundation funds civic, social, and economic needs, including economic mobility, education, health, the environment, arts, and human services, with most grant dollars going to Minnesota. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts varied widely. It says no funding opportunities are currently open; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$1.2B
Grants
1,565
Total Given
$121.7M
Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation
St. Paul, MN
The Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation funds community-led work in areas including economic opportunity, health and human services, youth and education, housing, and organizational capacity. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,000; listed programs offer up to $50,000 for eligible East Metro work and up to $15,000 for qualifying Minnesota organizations. It accepts applications through specific programs, including rolling application opportunities; the Community Solutions Grant Program serves Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington counties.
Assets
$1.7B
Grants
1,473
Total Given
$107.2M
The Richard M Schulze Family Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The Richard M. Schulze Family Foundation funds education, health care, and human services, including college scholarships, with most support benefiting working- and middle-class families in specified Minnesota and Florida counties; it also makes some national grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $50 to $10 million. It plans to move to invitation-only grantmaking in 2027; whether it currently accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$218.3M
Grants
1,431
Total Given
$47.9M
Wells Fargo Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
Wells Fargo Foundation funds financial opportunity, affordable housing, small business growth, and some other local community needs across national and eligible local communities. Its 2025 grants ranged from $3,000 to $8 million, with a median of $35,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests; eligible organizations may submit a grant interest form to be considered for an invitation.
Assets
$8.6M
Grants
1,376
Total Given
$157.4M
C K Blandin Foundation
Grand Rapids, MN
The C K Blandin Foundation funds rural Minnesota projects that build community wealth, improve rural places, strengthen small communities, and support capacity-building, with a primary focus on the Grand Rapids area. Rural grants are typically $25,000–$150,000; it does not accept unsolicited requests, offering opportunities through invitations or competitive RFPs.
Assets
$506.3M
Grants
931
Total Given
$15.8M
Otto Bremer Trust
St. Paul, MN
The Otto Bremer Trust funds organizations and projects addressing community needs and opportunities, including health care and social services, in Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, and Wisconsin. In 2025, grants ranged from $3,500 to $4.2 million, with a median of $150,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests or direct grant applications; Community Responsive Fund grants are offered through selected intermediaries.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
180
Total Given
$57.2M
More similar funders
More Funders in Minnesota
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
West Central Minnesota EMS Corporation down — hundreds of funders to go?