Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc
To foster a welcoming destination and promote tourism on behalf of our visitors, partners, and community.
Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc at a glance
In short: Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc gave $25K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $25K), mostly in Maryland. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $25,000
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $25,000
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $25,000
- Total assets
- $5,787,663
- -10.3% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Maryland (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Visit Annapolis and Anne Arundel County Foundation ($25K).
Grant Size Distribution
2 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 2 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2024 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $25K (2024) to $25K (2025). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $25K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Visit Annapolis and Anne Arundel County Foundation Annapolis, MD | Operational Grant | $25,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $5,787,663 | $5,591,070 | $6,456,268 | $25,000 | 1 | $57 |
| 2024 | $6,455,704 | $5,622,573 | $5,187,289 | $25,000 | 1 | $350 |
| 2023 | $6,217,392 | $5,148,225 | $4,178,596 | — | — | $219 |
| 2022 | $5,097,812 | $3,873,082 | $3,621,278 | — | — | $88 |
| 2021 | $5,099,460 | $2,942,288 | $2,676,802 | — | — | $17,271 |
| 2020 | $4,968,379 | $3,097,205 | $3,065,469 | — | — | $22,829 |
About Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc
Based on IRS filings
Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc is a public charity, based in Annapolis, MD. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $5.8M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $25K. Net investment income was $57.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc is led by Kristen Pironis, Executive Director on every filing since 2022; 3 of 17 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Kristen Pironis
Executive Director
On filings since 2022
40 hrs/week
$131K (2022) → $326K (2025)
Jill Porter
Chair
Vice President → Chair, 2023
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Dan Cook
Director of Marketing & Board Management
On filings since 2024
40 hrs/week
$112K (2024) → $117K (2025)
Shannon Harcum
Senior Director of Finance of Administration
On filings since 2024
40 hrs/week
$100K (2024) → $137K (2025)
Gina Stewart
Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Donna Anderson
Director
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Hope Stewart
Director
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mark Kleinschmidt
Director
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Christine Anderson
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Annie Ruch Robeson
Director
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Kelly Callahan
Director
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Morgan McLoud
Director
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Gavin Buckley
Ex-Officio
Director → Ex-Officio, 2025
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Cynthia Jones
Secretary
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Donnie Sutton
Vice Chair
Director → Vice Chair, 2023
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Steuart Pittman
Ex-Officio
Director → Ex-Officio, 2025
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
William Givens
Treasurer
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (32)
- Former: Stephen Rice (2020–2024) — Director
- Former: Adrienne Trout (2022–2024) — Director
- Former: Miriam Stanicic (2024) — Director
- Former: Steve Stavropoulos (2020–2023) — Treasurer
- Former: Bill Givens (2022–2023) — Director
- Former: Gene Condon (2020–2022) — Chairman
- Former: Tyler Patton (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: Rosa Cruz (2022) — Director
- Former: Brian Gallagher (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Carol Benson (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Dale Hilliard (2020–2021) — Treasurer
- Former: Eric Ruden (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Gary Jobson (2020–2021) — Chairman
- Former: James LoBosco (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Lou Zagarino (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Michael Hughes (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Rodney Gooden (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Willie Wright (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Alan Friedman (2021) — Director
- Former: Kristen Bottcher (2021) — Former Interim Executive Director
- Former: Robert Tedesco (2021) — Director
- Former: Alan Freidman (2020) — Director
- Former: Bob Tedesco (2020) — Director
- Former: Brian Riddle (2020) — Director
- Former: Cdr Alana Garas (2020) — Director
- Former: Connie Del Signore (2020) — Ex-President & CEO
- Former: Felicia Nolan (2020) — Director
- Former: Jerry Walker (2020) — Director
- Former: John C. Astle (2020) — Ex-Chairman
- Former: Lisa Barge (2020) — Director
- Former: Robert Clark (2020) — Immediate Past Chairman
- Former: Sally Wern Comport (2020) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $326K, to Kristen Pironis (Executive Director). 3 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc
How much does Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc give each year?
Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc gave $25K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $25K across 1 grant.
How large is Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc?
Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc reported $5.8M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $5.6M.
Where does Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc operate?
Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc has awarded grants in Maryland.
What is Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc's EIN?
Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 52-1661705. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 8, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Maryland
Annie E Casey Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD
The Annie E. Casey Foundation funds U.S. nonprofits and other partners working to improve outcomes for children and young people, including family strengthening, child welfare, education, employment, community development and juvenile justice. In 2024, grants ranged from $50 to $1,185,000, with a median of $40,000. Grants are by invitation only; it does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.3B
Grants
1,462
Total Given
$93.1M
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg
Owings Mills, MD
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation funds direct services, programs, general operations, and capital projects in housing, health, jobs, education, and aging for low-income and vulnerable people. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000; its Small Grants Program offers up to $50,000 over two years, with funding focused on Baltimore, Hawaiʻi, Israel, and Northeastern Pennsylvania. It awards grants by invitation only and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.8B
Grants
872
Total Given
$127.8M
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD
Johns Hopkins University funds a broad range of education, research, health, and community-related work, with 2025 grants ranging from $5,500 to nearly $95 million and a median of $100,000; many of the largest awards were sub-awards. Its grants went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Maryland, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$25.3B
Grants
813
Total Given
$594.1M
The Keith Campbell Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Keith Campbell Foundation funds nonprofits working for equitable, livable communities, especially on watershed health, clean water, agriculture, and related community needs, with a focus on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays and California’s San Francisco Bay watershed. Giving varies widely: 2024 grants ranged from $40 to $1.5 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests, with two application cycles per year.
Assets
$420.2M
Grants
688
Total Given
$27.9M
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation funds cystic fibrosis research, drug development, specialized care, and related training and clinical programs. In 2024, its grants had a median of about $150,000, with awards ranging from $2,800 to nearly $12.9 million; it supports work nationwide. Applications are submitted through specific funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$5.0B
Grants
624
Total Given
$189.6M
Baltimore Community Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD
Baltimore Community Foundation supports schools, neighborhoods, and community projects, including work on kindergarten readiness, student well-being, neighborhood vitality, and arts and culture. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $19,800, with amounts varying widely, and its strategic school and neighborhood grants focus on Baltimore City and Baltimore County. It invites applications through its online portal for specified grant programs.
Assets
$314.3M
Grants
604
Total Given
$29.3M
More similar funders
More Funders in Maryland
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?