The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr
The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr is a private foundation, based in Canton, GA. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $10.2M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 2 grants totaling $650K.
The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr at a glance
In short: The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr gave $650K across 2 grants in 2024 (avg $325K), mostly in Georgia. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $650,000
- +333.3% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 2
- +100.0% vs 2023
- Average grant
- $325,000
- +116.7% vs 2023
- Median grant
- $325,000
- Total assets
- $10,211,127
- +1.6% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- Georgia (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 2 recipients in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Athens Area Community Foundation ($500K). Together the top 2 received $650K.
Grant Size Distribution
18 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 12 grants of 18 (67%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 2 itemized grants.
States
Cities
How The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr gives
- Giving grew 97% from 2021 to 2024. Method
- In 2024 it paid out 140% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $150K (2022) to $938K (2020). In 2024 it made 2 grants totaling $650K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Athens Area Community Foundation Athens, GA | Charitable | $500,000 |
| UGA Foundation - Terry College Athens, GA | Scholarship Program | $150,000 |
Ready to take the next step with The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $10,211,127 | $282,966 | $1,096,247 | $650,000 | 2 | $858,823 | — | $613,292 |
| 2023 | $10,052,326 | $364,139 | $582,853 | $150,000 | 1 | $507,939 | — | $562,915 |
| 2022 | $9,755,543 | $215,119 | $484,741 | $150,000 | 1 | $658,423 | — | $530,301 |
| 2021 | $16,430,617 | $607,927 | $835,774 | $330,000 | 10 | $503,827 | — | $764,865 |
| 2020 | $16,268,769 | $466,805 | $1,307,615 | $938,220 | 4 | — | $1,902,930 | $630,902 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr reported a distributable amount of $613K for 2024 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr's 2024 filing lists 2 officers; all 2 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.
Officers on the 2024 filing
John H. Murphy Jr.
Trustee
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$75K (2020) → $50K (2024)
Ray B. Burruss Jr.
Trustee
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$75K (2020) → $61K (2024)
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $61K, to Ray B Burruss Jr (Trustee). 2 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr
How much does The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr give each year?
The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr gave $650K across 2 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2023 it gave $150K across 1 grant.
How large is The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr?
The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr reported $10.2M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $859K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $613K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
Where does The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr operate?
The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr has awarded grants in Georgia.
What is The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr's EIN?
The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 30-6092498. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Athens Area Community Foundation Inc
Athens, GA
Athens Area Community Foundation supports qualified nonprofits through grants for a broad range of community needs, with most funding focused on Athens-Clarke and six surrounding Georgia counties. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,200 to $467,100, with a median of $15,000. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$38.9M
Grants
180
Total Given
$7.1M
Georgia Power Foundation Inc
Atlanta, GA
Georgia Power Foundation supports programs and capital campaigns that improve quality of life, including work in health care, education, workforce development, arts, and community development, with a strong preference for Georgia organizations and communities. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $1 million, with a median of $10,000; requests of $25,000 or less are reviewed on an ongoing basis. It accepts online grant requests, as described in its filing.
Assets
$217.0M
Grants
517
Total Given
$18.6M
America's Charities
Chantilly, VA
AMERICA’S CHARITIES routes donor-directed workplace giving to member charities and provides emergency assistance to eligible employees and people affected by disasters; its reported grants are fiscal-agent disbursements, not awards selected through an application process. In 2025 it reported 808 grants totaling $16.4 million, ranging from $5,000 to $515,354 (median $9,664), to recipients across the United States, with the largest shares going to Pennsylvania, California, Washington, D.C., Virginia, and Arizona. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$36.2M
Grants
808
Total Given
$16.4M
Jackson EMC Foundation Inc
Jefferson, GA
The Jackson EMC Foundation funds community-based charitable programs, including health care, food assistance, education and emergency shelter, serving residents of Banks, Barrow, Clarke, Franklin, Gwinnett, Hall, Jackson, Lumpkin, Madison and Oglethorpe counties in Georgia. Organizations may receive up to $20,000, with recent grants typically around $10,000; individuals may receive up to $5,000 for one-time assistance. It accepts online applications and awards grants monthly.
Assets
$694K
Grants
80
Total Given
$1.0M
The Winthrop Foundation of Athens G
Athens, GA
The Winthrop Foundation supports charitable organizations and causes, including community services, food assistance, religious, educational, and conservation work; most of its giving goes to Georgia. In 2025, grants ranged from $100 to $40,600, with a median of $1,000. It has no specific application form, does not limit grants to preselected organizations, and lists no deadline.
Assets
$1.2M
Grants
40
Total Given
$160K
James E and Betty J
Young Harris, GA
The foundation funds community-benefiting nonprofit projects in education, arts and culture, health, environmental stewardship, childhood development, and disaster relief, favoring local and regional organizations in the Mid-Atlantic and Southeast. Recent grants ranged from $2,000 to $50,000, with a median of $5,000. It does not accept unsolicited funding requests, though organizations may send a brief introduction for consideration.
Assets
$5.4M
Grants
21
Total Given
$235K
More similar funders
More Funders in Georgia
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
The Elizabeth Price Dolvin Foundation Tr down — hundreds of funders to go?