The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc
To enrich, expand, and excel in the art of dance through world-class performance, a high-caliber academy, and impactful education and engagement from local to global communities.
The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc at a glance
- Total assets
- $25,462,113
- -0.6% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $13,820,775
- +9.6% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $34,539
- -79.6% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $12,995,639
- -4.2% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc funds
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2020, annual grant giving ranged from $116K (2019) to $161K (2020). In 2020 it made 1 grant totaling $161K.
Ready to take the next step with The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $25,462,113 | $13,820,775 | $12,995,639 | — | — | $34,539 |
| 2024 | $25,613,744 | $12,612,493 | $13,571,087 | — | — | $169,249 |
| 2023 | $29,647,347 | $13,927,552 | $13,166,624 | — | — | $69,897 |
| 2022 | $23,520,636 | $12,636,419 | $11,995,505 | — | — | $-158,432 |
| 2021 | $28,225,838 | $12,007,959 | $7,936,783 | — | — | $57,170 |
| 2020 | $27,835,157 | $15,430,945 | $9,795,398 | $161,286 | 1 | $66,104 |
| 2019 | $20,337,066 | $24,533,491 | $10,593,228 | $116,253 | 1 | $40,579 |
About The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc
Based on IRS filings
The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc is a public charity focused on Arts, Culture & Humanities, based in Cincinnati, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $25.5M in total assets. Net investment income was $35K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc is led by Deborah S Brant, President & CEO since 2025 (on filings since 2024); 10 of 33 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Deborah S Brant
President & CEO
President & CEO - Start → President & CEO, 2025
On filings since 2024
50 hrs/week
$174K (2025)
Emerson Moser - Start
Chair
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jodie Gates
Artistic Director
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$119K (2023) → $109K (2025)
Blanca Agnew
Academy Director
New on the 2025 filing
45 hrs/week
$102K (2025)
Cervillo Amador
Artisitic Director
New on the 2025 filing
45 hrs/week
$166K (2025)
Alexandra Ollinger
Trustee
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
David Cook
Trustee
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jodi Geiser
Trustee
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Joel Stone
Trustee
Treasurer → Vice Chair & Treasurer, 2021
Vice Chair & Treasurer → Trustee, 2025
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Judy Dalambakis
Trustee
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Linda Greenberg
Trustee
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Peter Laffoon
Trustee
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Andrea Costa
Trustee
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Smokey Clay
Trustee
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Brenden Zenni
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jack Miner
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kateri Moll Haskett
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Lydia Jacobs-Horton
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Marcie Kinney
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Patti Heldman
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Rico Grant
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Shekhar Mitra
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Todd Schild
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Toilynn O'Neal Turner
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Zahki Davis
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Joe Carolin
Vice President Finance & CFO
On filings since 2019
45 hrs/week
$80K (2019) → $158K (2025)
Melissa Santomo
Controller
Vice President Operations → Controller, 2022
On filings since 2019
45 hrs/week
$114K (2019) → $105K (2025)
Nicole Doll
Vice President of Marketing & Brand Strategy
On filings since 2023
45 hrs/week
$105K (2023) → $120K (2025)
Ginger Johnson
Vice President Academy
On filings since 2024
45 hrs/week
$106K (2024) → $96K (2025)
Adrijana Kowatsch
Vice President Development
New on the 2025 filing
45 hrs/week
$130K (2025)
Brian Sherman
Vice President Production
New on the 2025 filing
45 hrs/week
$97K (2025)
Kristin Fishbaugh
Treasurer
Trustee → Treasurer, 2025
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Faith Whittaker
Vice Chair
Past Chair → Trustee, 2021
Trustee → Vice Chair, 2025
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (86)
- Former: Scott Altman (2019–2024) — President & CEO
- Former: Arreola Sergio (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Carlisle Fran (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Clay Smokey (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Cook David (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Costa Andrea (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Dalambakis Judy (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Fisbaugh Kristin (2022–2024) — Treasurer
- Former: Fogarty Sarah Frank (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Geiser Jodi (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Grant Rico (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Greenberg Linda (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Jacobs-Horton Lydia (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Joseph Carolin (2022–2024) — Vice President Finance & CFO
- Former: Laffoon Peter (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: McCarthy-Wolf Megan (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Miner Jack (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Moeggenberg Katy (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Moser Emerson (2022–2024) — Vice Chair
- Former: O'neal Toilynn (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Ollinger Alexandra (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Powell Alandes (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Quinn Thomas (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Stone Joel (2022–2024) — Chair
- Former: Whittaker Faith (2022–2024) — Secretary
- Former: Davis Zahki (2023–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Haskett Kateri Moll (2023–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Kinney Marcie (2023–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Mitra Shekhar (2023–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Riccardi Lisa (2023–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Zenni Brenden (2023–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Heldman Patti (2024) — Trustee
- Former: Victoria Morgan (2019–2023) — Artistic Director
- Former: Sara Pomeroy (2021–2023) — Vice President of Philanthropy
- Former: Damiano Jennifer (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Frodge Paul (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Halpryn Bruce (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Jeffery Bruce (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Jurgensen Daphne (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Papakirk Jim (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Stein Jennifer (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Zelkind Jennifer Knight (2022–2023) — Secretary
- Former: Brant Debbie (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Ewers Jerry (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Heldman Ken (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Henderson Cynthia (2022) — Trustee
- Former: McAndrew Mark (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Munoz Alex (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Ragland Marty (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Alex Munoz (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Amy Bixel (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Bruce Halpryn (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Chris Brown (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Cynthia Henderson (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Daphne Jurgensen (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Debbie Brant (2019–2021) — Past Chair
- Former: Emerson Moser (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Fran Carlisle (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Jennifer Damiano (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Jennifer Stein (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Jerry Ewers (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Jim Papakirk (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Katy Moeggenberg (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Keke Sansalone (2019–2021) — Secretary
- Former: Ken Heldman (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Lydia Jacobs Horton (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Mark McAndrew (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Marty Ragland (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Megan McCarthy (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Paul Frodge (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Sarah Frank Fogarty (2019–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Thomas Quinn (2019–2021) — Vice Chair
- Former: Jennifer Zelkind (2021) — Trustee
- Former: Connie Dow (2019–2020) — Trustee
- Former: Jeanette Altenau (2019–2020) — Trustee
- Former: Joseph Dehner (2019–2020) — Trustee
- Former: Michael Bailes (2019–2020) — Trustee
- Former: Tanya Kellenberger (2019–2020) — Vice President of Philanthropy
- Former: Tiffany Whitcomb (2019–2020) — Vice President Human Resources
- Former: Anu Mitra (2019) — Trustee
- Former: Deborah Snyder (2019) — Trustee
- Former: Flavia Bastos (2019) — Trustee
- Former: George Wilkinson (2019) — Past Chair
- Former: Julie Shifman (2019) — Trustee
- Former: Sunny Parr (2019) — Trustee
- Former: Sylvia Rombis (2019) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $174K, to Deborah S Brant (President & CEO). 10 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc
How large is The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc?
The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc reported $25.5M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $13.8M.
What is The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc?
The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc is a public charity focused on Arts, Culture & Humanities, based in Cincinnati, OH. It holds $25.5M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc operate?
The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc has awarded grants in Ohio.
What is The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc's EIN?
The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 31-6050354. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(3)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS June 24, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS June 14, 2021)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS June 9, 2026)
Live grants for the work The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc funds
Arts, Culture & Humanities Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Ohio
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
The Scripps Howard Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$69.4M
Grants
819
Total Given
$7.4M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
Dayton Foundation Depository
Dayton, OH
The Dayton Foundation Depository funds charitable, educational, civic, religious, and community activities, including arts and culture, health, education, and human services, primarily in the Greater Dayton region. Its 2025 itemized grants had a median of $12,000; the Foundation’s discretionary program accepts requests of more than $7,500 and up to $75,000, and Greenlight Grants offer $500 to $7,500.
Assets
$42.3M
Grants
677
Total Given
$22.7M
More similar funders
More Funders in Ohio
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
The Cincinnati Ballet Company Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?