Teamsters Union Local No 190 logo

Teamsters Union Local No 190

Public charity · Grantmaker Billings, MT EIN: 81-0151321 Website

To unite into one labor organization all workers eligible for membership, regardless of religion, race, creed, color, national origin, age, physical disability or sex

Teamsters Union Local No 190 at a glance

In short: Teamsters Union Local No 190 gave $8K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $8K). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2025)
$7,500
Grants made (2025)
1
Average grant
$7,500
Median grant
$7,500
Total assets
$1,278,787
-0.5% vs 2024
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Teamsters Union Local No 190 funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Teamsters Joint Council 42 CA Wildires: $8KTeamsters Joint Council 42 CAWildires$8K

The largest 2025 recipient was Teamsters Joint Council 42 CA Wildires ($8K).

Grant Size Distribution

2 grants across all recorded years

2<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 2 (100%).

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2K$4K$6K$8K0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 1 grant2023 0 grants2024 1 grant2025

From 2023 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $8K (2023) to $8K (2025). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $8K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Teamsters Joint Council 42 CA Wildires California Wildfire Assistance$7,500
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Teamsters Union Local No 190?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$1,278,787$1,446,940$1,461,475$7,5001$30,527
2024$1,284,584$1,397,121$1,239,428——$7,138
2023$1,122,555$1,292,811$1,346,146$7,5001$18,578
2022$1,170,837$1,312,716$1,142,798——$15,058
2021$992,539$1,228,172$1,175,037——$1,335
2020$942,561$1,141,296$1,059,077——$582

About Teamsters Union Local No 190

Based on IRS filings

Teamsters Union Local No 190 is a public charity, based in Billings, MT. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.3M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $8K. Net investment income was $31K.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Teamsters Union Local No 190 is led by Casy Greeno, President since 2023 (on filings since 2022); all 10 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Casy Greeno

    President

    Trustee → President, 2023

    On filings since 2022

    2 hrs/week

    $2K (2022) → $2K (2025)

  • Michael Langton

    Trustee

    On filings since 2023

    0.5 hrs/week

    $1K (2023) → $250 (2025)

  • David Marts

    Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    $1K (2024) → $1K (2025)

  • Joseph Lanning

    Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    0.5 hrs/week

    $625 (2024) → $750 (2025)

  • Karl Boltz

    Trustee

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    $1K (2025)

  • Michael Skinner

    Trustee

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    $250 (2025)

  • Jim Soumas

    Secretary-Treasurer

    Recording Secretary → Secretary-Treasurer, 2021

    On filings since 2020

    44 hrs/week

    $83K (2020) → $115K (2025)

  • Daren Davis

    Business Representative

    Recording Secretary → Business Representative, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $85K (2021) → $102K (2025)

  • Rhonda Johnson

    Recording Secretary

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $89K (2023) → $97K (2025)

  • Joshua Barnett

    Vice President

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    $1K (2025)

Former officers (10)
  • Former: Sean A. Krebs (2022–2024) — Vice President
  • Former: Jason Ives (2023–2024) — Trustee
  • Former: Craig Callicott (2020–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: John P. Carney (2020–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Laura Watson (2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Anja Silvesan (2020–2022) — Trustee
  • Former: Dan Moore (2020–2022) — Recording Secretary
  • Former: Roy Myers (2021–2022) — Trustee
  • Former: Jerry W. Cernohlavek (2020) — President
  • Former: Jim E. Larson (2020) — Secretary-Treasurer

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Jim Soumas — Secretary-Treasurer: $115KJim SoumasSecretary-Treasurer$115KDaren Davis — Business Rep: $102KDaren DavisBusiness Rep$102KRhonda Johnson — Recording Sec.: $97KRhonda JohnsonRecording Sec.$97KCasy Greeno — President: $2KCasy GreenoPresident$2KDavid Marts — Trustee: $1KDavid MartsTrustee$1KJoshua Barnett — Vice President: $1KJoshua BarnettVice President$1KKarl Boltz — Trustee: $1KKarl BoltzTrustee$1KJoseph Lanning — Trustee: $750Joseph LanningTrustee$750Michael Skinner — Trustee: $250Michael SkinnerTrustee$250Michael Langton — Trustee: $250Michael LangtonTrustee$250

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $115K, to Jim Soumas (Secretary-Treasurer). 10 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Teamsters Union Local No 190

How much does Teamsters Union Local No 190 give each year?

Teamsters Union Local No 190 gave $8K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990.

How large is Teamsters Union Local No 190?

Teamsters Union Local No 190 reported $1.3M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.4M.

What is Teamsters Union Local No 190's EIN?

Teamsters Union Local No 190's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 81-0151321. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(1)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025

Other open foundation grants in Montana

Montana Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Teamsters Union Local No 190's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Montana

First Interstate BancSystem Foundation

Billings, MT

The First Interstate BancSystem Foundation funds poverty reduction, youth development, financial education, and community development, as well as civic, arts, education, health, human services, and sustainability efforts in communities served by First Interstate Bank across 10 states. Its 2025 grants had a median award of $2,500, though amounts varied widely; the stated minimum grant is $2,500. Organizations can submit grant requests online, which are traditionally reviewed monthly, but grants must be recommended by a local First Interstate branch.

Assets

$19.2M

Grants

767

Total Given

$5.0M

Town Pump Charitable Foundation

Butte, MT

The Town Pump Charitable Foundation supports Montana charitable and governmental organizations, with priority for basic needs and education, including food access, community programs, and schools. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $110,900, with a median of $1,000, and went to Montana recipients for work in Montana. It accepts written grant requests through its application portal; no general deadline is stated.

Assets

$78.4M

Grants

622

Total Given

$2.8M

Dennis & Phyllis Washington Foundation

Missoula, MT

The Foundation supports education, health and human services, arts and culture, and community service, with an emphasis on direct services for underserved people in Montana and areas where The Washington Companies operate. Its 2024 grants ranged from $242 to $5 million, with a median award of $10,000; it does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

547

Total Given

$50.0M

Montana Community Foundation Inc

Helena, MT

Montana Community Foundation funds nonprofits and community projects in education, culture, economic vitality, land, resilience, and health, primarily benefiting Montana communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of about $12,500; amounts ranged from about $5,000 to $442,000, while its Community Investment Program offers grants up to $50,000 for eligible projects in three counties. Applicants can apply through listed opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$215.5M

Grants

316

Total Given

$7.7M

Hawkins Scholarship Foundation

Great Falls, MT

Assets

$4.1M

Grants

290

Total Given

$256K

Gianforte Family Charitable Trust

Bozeman, MT

The trust funds Montana nonprofits focused on youth and disadvantaged people’s education, faith-based family strengthening, and recovery or restoration for people affected by substance abuse, trafficking, or incarceration. Its 2024 median grant was $10,000, though awards ranged widely; it also offers church and school outreach grants of up to $3,300. It does not accept unsolicited requests and funds work in Montana or that directly affects Montanans.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$231.1M

Grants

256

Total Given

$12.1M

More similar funders

More Funders in Montana

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Teamsters Union Local No 190's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Teamsters Union Local No 190 down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?