Spring Anna M Tua

Private foundation · Grantmaker Saint Louis, MO EIN: 95-6018458

Spring Anna M Tua is a private foundation, based in Saint Louis, MO. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2024. In 2024, it awarded 1 grant totaling $86. Net investment income was $309.

Spring Anna M Tua at a glance

In short: Spring Anna M Tua gave $86 across 1 grant in 2024 (avg $86), mostly in California. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2024)
$86
-100.0% vs 2023
Grants made (2024)
1
+0.0% vs 2023
Average grant
$86
-100.0% vs 2023
Median grant
$86
Primary geography
California (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.

Who Spring Anna M Tua funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2024

Rest Haven DBA Childrens Health FD: $86Rest Haven DBA ChildrensHealth FD$86

The largest 2024 recipient was Rest Haven DBA Childrens Health FD ($86).

Grant Size Distribution

5 grants across all recorded years

1<$50K$50–100K3$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M1$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $100–250K range: 3 grants of 5 (60%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2024 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

San Diego

How Spring Anna M Tua gives

  • Giving fell 100% from 2021 to 2024. Method
  • In 2024 it paid out 85% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2M$4M$6M2 grants2019 1 grant2020 1 grant2021 1 grant2022 1 grant2023 1 grant2024

From 2019 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $86 (2024) to $5.0M (2023). In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $86.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Rest Haven DBA Childrens Health FD San Diego, CAGeneral Operating$86
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Spring Anna M Tua?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2024—$365$14,203$861$14,147$309$16,574
2023$-79$112,622$5,041,235$5,014,9611$5,017,562$91,408$94
2022$75,079$288,161$351,718$221,7891$248,795$188,254$240,171
2021$135,253$292,516$324,368$208,7431$215,155$184,838$210,250
2020$158,583$246,342$212,300$124,0391—$167,700$208,969
2019$124,729$258,335$253,282$140,9612—$156,407$207,258

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Spring Anna M Tua reported a distributable amount of $17K for 2024 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Spring Anna M Tua's only listed officer is Wells Fargo Bank N A, Trustee on every filing since 2019 (compensated).

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • Wells Fargo Bank N A

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    $53K (2019) → $62 (2024)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2024 IRS filing

Wells Fargo Bank N a — Trustee: $62Wells Fargo Bank N aTrustee$62

The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $62, to Wells Fargo Bank N a (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Spring Anna M Tua

How much does Spring Anna M Tua give each year?

Spring Anna M Tua gave $86 across 1 grant in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2023 it gave $5.0M across 1 grant.

Where does Spring Anna M Tua operate?

Spring Anna M Tua has awarded grants in California.

How much is Spring Anna M Tua required to give away each year?

Private foundations must generally distribute about 5% of their assets annually. For 2024, Spring Anna M Tua reported a distributable amount of $17K on its IRS Form 990-PF — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

What is Spring Anna M Tua's EIN?

Spring Anna M Tua's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 95-6018458. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(4)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS May 3, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS July 20, 2023)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS July 20, 2023)
  4. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Spring Anna M Tua's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Missouri

Greater Horizons

Kansas City, MO

Greater Horizons distributes donor-advised fund grants to eligible U.S. charities and institutions across a wide range of causes; international organizations may also be supported after additional due diligence. In 2024, its grants had a median of $15,000, though amounts varied widely. Grants are requested by fund holders, and no general application process for organizations seeking funding is described.

Assets

$2.8B

Grants

3,282

Total Given

$212.2M

St Louis Community Foundation Inc

St. Louis, MO

The foundation supports nonprofits through its own community priorities and funds it administers for private and family foundations, including economic mobility, youth connections, and a range of other donor-directed causes. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,050 to $4 million, with a median of $20,000; community-impact funding focuses mainly on high-need ZIP codes in Missouri and Illinois, though grants also go elsewhere. It does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests; applicants should check each funder’s criteria and deadlines.

Assets

$494.4M

Grants

839

Total Given

$63.9M

Commerce Bancshares Foundation

Kansas City, MO

The foundation supports a broad range of charitable organizations and community projects, with 2024 grants typically small (median $1,500) but ranging from $200 to $60,500. Most funding went to Missouri, followed by Kansas and Illinois, with smaller amounts elsewhere; it says applicants should contact the program director and provide proof of 501(c)(3) status, and does not restrict giving to preselected organizations.

Assets

$35.0M

Grants

645

Total Given

$2.0M

Patterson Family Foundation

Kansas City, MO

The Patterson Family Foundation supported economic opportunity, education, and healthcare in rural communities, primarily in Kansas and western Missouri counties with fewer than 50,000 residents. In 2021, it made 607 grants, with a median award of $6,300 and grants ranging from $144 to $2.5 million. Its 2021 filing says it funded only preselected organizations and did not accept unsolicited requests; no later filing is on record.

Assets

$1.5B

Grants

607

Total Given

$22.3M

Midway USA Foundation Inc

Columbia, MO

The foundation funds youth shooting sports and related firearms-safety, hunting, and outdoor education programs in the United States, primarily through annual grants to eligible teams and organizations with an endowment of at least $2,000. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $11,000 (ranging from $5,002 to $404,253); team cash grants can be up to 5% of an eligible endowment balance.

Assets

$359.7M

Grants

497

Total Given

$10.1M

Community Foundation of the Ozarks Inc

Springfield, MO

The Community Foundation of the Ozarks funds nonprofit and public-purpose projects in areas including education, health, economic development, the arts, and environmental sustainability, mainly in Springfield, central and southern Missouri, and Ozarks affiliate communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $20,000 and ranged from $5,065 to $1 million; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$539.7M

Grants

477

Total Given

$21.4M

More similar funders

More Funders in Missouri

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Spring Anna M Tua's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Spring Anna M Tua down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?