Rotary International - Fairbanks
The Rotary mission is to provide service to others, promote integrity, and advance world understanding, goodwill, and peace through its fellowship of business, professional, and community leaders.
Rotary International - Fairbanks at a glance
In short: Rotary International - Fairbanks gave $24K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $8K), mostly in Alaska. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $24,142
- +72.1% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 3
- +50.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $8,047
- +14.8% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $8,050
- Total assets
- $162,170
- +12.4% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Alaska (57% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Rotary International - Fairbanks funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 3 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Rotary Foundation ($10K). Together the top 3 received $24K.
Grant Size Distribution
8 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 8 grants of 8 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.
Cities
How Rotary International - Fairbanks gives
- Giving grew 123% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $5K (2023) to $63K (2021). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $24K.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Rotary Foundation Chicago, IL | Program support | $10,342 |
| Fairbanks Youth Advocates Fairbanks, AK | Program support | $8,050 |
| Bread Line Inc Fairbanks, AK | Program Support | $5,750 |
Ready to take the next step with Rotary International - Fairbanks?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $162,170 | $164,754 | $137,472 | $24,142 | 3 | $5 |
| 2024 | $144,297 | $261,259 | $352,003 | $14,024 | 2 | $34 |
| 2023 | $227,999 | $223,679 | $155,539 | $5,000 | 1 | $36 |
| 2022 | $165,443 | $250,236 | $203,394 | $10,840 | 2 | $4 |
| 2021 | $106,438 | $135,147 | $119,654 | $63,083 | Total only | $3 |
| 2020 | $90,352 | $153,184 | $150,146 | $35,624 | Total only | $9 |
"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
About Rotary International - Fairbanks
Based on IRS filings
Rotary International - Fairbanks is a public charity, based in Fairbanks, AK. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $162K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $24K. Net investment income was $5.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Rotary International - Fairbanks is led by Krista Stamper, President since 2025 (on filings since 2020); none of the 15 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Krista Stamper
President
Secretary → President Elect, 2024
President Elect → President, 2025
On filings since 2020
7 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Scott McCrea
Director
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Steve Haagenson
Director
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Steve Heckman
Director
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tyler Hull
Director
Director → Treasurer Elect, 2024
Treasurer Elect → Director, 2025
On filings since 2023
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Denali Lovely
Director
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Gregory Allison
Director
Vice President → Director, 2025
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Matt Wilken
Director
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Barton Maize
Director
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Christine Luper
Treasurer
Director → Treasurer, 2025
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jonal Machos
Past President
President Elect → President, 2024
President → Past President, 2025
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tracy Vanairsdale
President Elect
Treasurer → Secretary, 2024
Secretary → President Elect, 2025
On filings since 2022
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Teresa Bakker
Vice President
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Karolina Priebe
Secretary
Director → Secretary, 2025
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
John Lubben
Treasurer Elect
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (23)
- Former: Kate Ripley (2020–2024) — Past President
- Former: Bart Maize (2022–2024) — Director
- Former: Cindy Wright (2022–2024) — Director
- Former: Alysha Childs (2023–2024) — Treasurer
- Former: Tom Gross (2020–2023) — Past President
- Former: Morgan Dulian (2022–2023) — Director
- Former: Marisa Sharrah (2023) — Director
- Former: Gretchen Gordon (2020–2022) — Past President
- Former: Ron Wall (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: Thomas Gross (2021–2022) — President
- Former: Amanda Blanchard (2022) — Director
- Former: Jeremy Pletnikoff (2022) — Vice President
- Former: Brenda Riley (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Terri Froese (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Douglas Schrage (2021) — Director
- Former: James Culley (2021) — Director
- Former: Margaret Nordale (2021) — Director
- Former: Ronald Wall (2021) — Director
- Former: Taber Rehbaum (2021) — Director
- Former: Doug Schrage (2020) — Director
- Former: Jim Culley (2020) — Director
- Former: Meg Nordale (2020) — Director
- Former: Rockne Wilson (2020) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Rotary International - Fairbanks
How much does Rotary International - Fairbanks give each year?
Rotary International - Fairbanks gave $24K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $14K across 2 grants.
What is Rotary International - Fairbanks's typical grant size?
Rotary International - Fairbanks's median grant in 2025 was $8,050, and its average grant was $8,047, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990.
Where does Rotary International - Fairbanks give grants?
Rotary International - Fairbanks gives mostly in Alaska: 57% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there. The next largest state was Illinois (43%). The most frequent recipient cities were Fairbanks, AK (2 grants).
Does Rotary International - Fairbanks give general operating support?
Not in 2025: none of the 3 grants with a stated purpose on Rotary International - Fairbanks's 2025 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Program support" (3 grants).
How large is Rotary International - Fairbanks?
Rotary International - Fairbanks reported $162K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $165K.
What is Rotary International - Fairbanks's EIN?
Rotary International - Fairbanks's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 92-6002653. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS January 29, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS September 27, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS September 18, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS September 21, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS September 27, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS December 18, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Rotary International - Fairbanks's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common
Point West Rotary Club Foundation
Sacramento, CA
The Point West Rotary Club Foundation supports charitable and Rotary-affiliated projects, with a focus on children’s programs and causes. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,786 to $19,877, typically about $10,000, and went to California organizations, primarily in the Sacramento area; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.9M
Grants
11
Total Given
$112K
The Hand Foundation Inc
Chattanooga, TN
The Hand Foundation supports a varied range of education, arts, community, and wellness organizations, primarily in Tennessee and Maryland. In 2024, it made 22 grants of $100 to $10,000, with a median grant of $1,000. Application materials are available by request from Oscar H. Brock; the filing says the foundation does not limit giving to preselected organizations.
Assets
$790K
Grants
22
Total Given
$45K
Illinois Prairie Community Foundation Inc
Bloomington, IL
The foundation funds eligible programs in education, health and wellness, youth, Jewish life, civic engagement, the environment, women and girls, arts and culture, and music education, generally serving residents of McLean, DeWitt, Livingston, or Logan counties in Illinois. Its 2025 grants had a median of $10,000, though awards ranged from $5,300 to $1 million. It directs applicants to use its online grant portal; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$27.5M
Grants
66
Total Given
$2.1M
Ernav Charitable Trust
Bradenton, FL
Assets
$56K
Grants
2
Total Given
$11K
Cole Family Foundation
Republic, OH
Assets
$21K
Grants
15
Total Given
$9K
Rasmuson Foundation
Anchorage, AK
Rasmuson Foundation funds Alaska nonprofits, tribes, and local governments across a broad range of community needs, from small purchases to major capital and strategic projects. Grants range from $50 to $1 million, with a 2024 median of $5,000; Tier 1 awards are up to $35,000, Community Support grants up to $250,000, and Legacy grants exceed $250,000. Tier 1 applications are accepted year-round on a rolling basis; strategic grants are by invitation.
Assets
$845.4M
Grants
300
Total Given
$17.7M
More similar funders
More Funders in Alaska
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Rotary International - Fairbanks's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Rotary International - Fairbanks down — hundreds of funders to go?