Robert O Law Foundation
Robert O Law Foundation is a private foundation, based in Fort Lauderdale, FL. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.1M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 4 grants totaling $10K. Net investment income was $14K.
Key facts about Robert O Law Foundation
In short: Robert O Law Foundation gave $10K across 4 grants in 2025 (avg $3K), mostly in Wyoming. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 59-0914810
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $10,000
- Grants made (2025)
- 4
- Average grant
- $2,500
- Median grant
- $3,000
- Total assets
- $1,146,238
- Primary geography
- Wyoming (60% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$1.1M
-3.3% YoY
Annual Giving
$10K
-69.7% YoY
Grant Count
4
-55.6% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$3K
-31.8% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Robert O Law Foundation reported a distributable amount of $72K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Robert O Law Foundation gives
- Giving fell 62% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 91% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Robert O Law Foundation?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 4 itemized grants.
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $9K (2023) to $37K (2021). In 2025 it made 4 grants totaling $10K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 4 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Camp Boggy Creek ($3K). Together the top 4 received $10K.
Grant Size Distribution
43 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 43 grants of 43 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Camp Boggy Creek Cheyenne, WY | General Support | $3,000 |
| Climb Wyoming Cheyenne, WY | General Support | $3,000 |
| Mote Marine Laboratory Sarasota, FL | General Support | $3,000 |
| Rodeheaver Boys Ranch Palatka, FL | General Support | $1,000 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1,146,238 | $1,185,511 | $1,294,175 |
| Revenue | $72,501 | $51,552 | $116,611 |
| Expenses | $124,288 | $178,212 | $127,768 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $65,355 | $86,731 | $53,752 |
| Net Investment Income | $14,481 | — | $60,324 |
| Distributable Amount | $71,619 | $72,300 | $69,066 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 13, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS March 11, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS March 24, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 11, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 4, 2025)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 28, 2026)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Robert O Law Foundation is led by Leslie Law Hart, Co-President & Director on every filing since 2020; none of the 8 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Leslie Law Hart
Co-President & Director
On filings since 2020
11 hrs/week
$38K (2020) → $0 (2025)
Robert O. Law IV
Co-President & Director
On filings since 2020
11 hrs/week
$38K (2020) → $0 (2025)
Carol J. Usbeck
Secretary, Treasurer & Director
On filings since 2020
5 hrs/week
$7K (2020) → $0 (2025)
D. Braden Fitz-Gerald
Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
$2K (2020) → $0 (2025)
Mary Jane Law
Vice President & Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
$5K (2020) → $0 (2025)
Robert O. Law V
Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
$2K (2020) → $0 (2025)
Beatrice K. Law
Director
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
$2K (2021) → $0 (2025)
Robert S. Fitz-Gerald
Director
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
$2K (2021) → $0 (2025)
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $38K, to Leslie Law Hart (Co-President and Director). 8 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Robert O Law Foundation
How much does Robert O Law Foundation give each year?
Robert O Law Foundation gave $10K across 4 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $33K across 9 grants.
What is Robert O Law Foundation's typical grant size?
Robert O Law Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $3,000, and its average grant was $2,500, across 4 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Robert O Law Foundation give grants?
Robert O Law Foundation gives mostly in Wyoming: 60% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest state was Florida (40%). The most frequent recipient cities were Cheyenne, WY (2 grants).
Does Robert O Law Foundation give general operating support?
Yes: 100% of Robert O Law Foundation's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (4 of 4) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
How large is Robert O Law Foundation?
Robert O Law Foundation reported $1.1M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $65K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $72K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
What is Robert O Law Foundation's EIN?
Robert O Law Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 59-0914810. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Robert O Law Foundation by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Robert O Law Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
The Stagman Foundation
Denver, CO
Assets
$36K
Grants
8
Total Given
$20K
Duke Energy Foundation
Charlotte, NC
The Duke Energy Foundation funds workforce development, local economic development and recovery, disaster resilience, conservation, and economic opportunity in communities across North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida, Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana. It reports more than $30 million in annual charitable grants; awards vary widely, with a 2024 median of $25,000, and applications of $20,000 or less are accepted on a rolling basis. Applicants should contact their local Foundation representative before applying.
Assets
$1.9M
Grants
41
Total Given
$25.6M
Aetna Foundation Inc
Hartford, CT
Aetna Foundation supported health and wellness, access to health care, and related community needs; its 2021 grants ranged from $5,000 to $1 million, with a median of $40,000, and went to organizations across multiple states, especially in D.C. and Connecticut. Its 2021 filing was marked final, so it appears to have ended or be winding down grantmaking; that filing said there were no restrictions on who could apply and pointed applicants to its website for application materials.
Assets
—
Grants
65
Total Given
$7.2M
AbbVie Foundation
North Chicago, IL
The AbbVie Foundation funds health equity, access to care, cancer care, and community-led health solutions through partnerships and local programs, supporting communities worldwide. Its 2025 grants ranged from $8,000 to $15 million, with a median of $25,000. It says it funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests; a separate Health Equity Accelerator is listed as encouraging applications, but its application details are not specified.
Assets
$265.6M
Grants
65
Total Given
$47.1M
McKesson Foundation Inc
Dallas, TX
McKesson Foundation supports healthcare access across the U.S. and Canada, focusing on cancer, healthcare workforce training, and emergency response, especially for vulnerable communities; local priorities include Atlanta, Columbus, Dallas-Fort Worth, Houston, Memphis, Montreal, Richmond, and Toronto. Its 2025 grants ranged from $10,000 to $2.47 million, with a median of $100,000. Its filing says it does not accept unsolicited requests, while its current website describes online applications: up to $25,000 year-round and larger requests from February 1 through April 30.
Assets
$1.6M
Grants
76
Total Given
$16.6M
Metropoulos Family Foundation
Greenwich, CT
The Metropoulos Family Foundation supports a varied mix of causes, including education, medical research and care, children’s services, Greek history and culture, and international relief, with recent grants concentrated in Massachusetts, followed by New York and Florida. In 2025, grants ranged from $2,500 to $2 million, with a median of $20,000. It funds only preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.6M
Grants
28
Total Given
$3.1M
Kramer Foundation
Woodbury, NY
The Kramer Foundation supports preselected charities across education, health, social services, animal welfare, and the environment, with most 2025 funding going to organizations in New York. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $25,000, with a median of $2,500. It does not accept unsolicited funding requests.
Assets
$5.2M
Grants
40
Total Given
$183K
The Earl and Bettie Fields Automotive Group
Glencoe, IL
The foundation supports a broad range of charitable work, including health, humanitarian relief, veterans’ well-being, water stewardship, and services for children and families. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $130,000, with a median of $5,000, and went to organizations across several states, especially Florida and Illinois. The filing lists a contact for applications and says no form or other materials are required; it does not specify whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$15.0M
Grants
71
Total Given
$1.1M
Vincent C and Pamela A Immordino
Henderson, NV
The foundation supports charitable organizations in areas including education, healthcare, human services, literacy, arts, and crisis response, with grants across Nevada and other states, especially Nevada, California, Minnesota, Arizona, and Idaho. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $100,000, with a median of $10,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$20.3M
Grants
84
Total Given
$1.3M
Pella Rolscreen Foundation
Pella, IA
The Pella Rolscreen Foundation supports charitable organizations working in education and community betterment, including civic, cultural, social, and physical-environment programs in communities where Pella Corporation employees live. Large grants generally range from $10,000 to $50,000 and typically cover no more than 25% of project costs; its 2024 grants had a median of $1,029. It accepts unsolicited requests from eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits and government entities in communities where Pella has manufacturing plants.
Assets
$22.4M
Grants
433
Total Given
$1.9M
Simple Generosity Foundation
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Simple Generosity Foundation supports nonprofits across varied missions, with an emphasis on smaller organizations, mainly in the United States. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,002 to $271,548, with a median of $6,287. It does not describe an open unsolicited-request process: nonprofits must join its network and be matched to a client giving program to receive donations.
Assets
$2.8M
Grants
339
Total Given
$4.4M
Synchrony Foundation
Stamford, CT
In 2024, Synchrony Foundation supported charitable organizations across workforce development, education, financial assistance, and giving, with grants ranging from $150 to $2.6 million and a median of $10,000. Its largest shares of grant funding went to Connecticut, New York, and South Carolina, followed by the District of Columbia and New Jersey; it does not accept unsolicited requests and funds preselected organizations only.
Assets
$72.3M
Grants
394
Total Given
$20.5M
More Funders in Florida
Robert O Law Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?