Realtors Association of Central
To enhance the opportunity of its members to provide cooperative, professional, ethical real estate services to the community while achieving their business objectives
Realtors Association of Central at a glance
In short: Realtors Association of Central gave $13K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $13K), mostly in Indiana. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $13,000
- +62.5% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $13,000
- +62.5% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $13,000
- Total assets
- $1,218,451
- +2.7% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Indiana (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Realtors Association of Central funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Aimee's Hope ($13K).
Grant Size Distribution
3 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 3 grants of 3 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2023 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $6K (2023) to $13K (2025). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $13K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Aimee's Hope Kokomo, IN | General Charitable Purposes | $13,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Realtors Association of Central?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,218,451 | $494,752 | $447,249 | $13,000 | 1 | $4,795 |
| 2024 | $1,185,907 | $477,434 | $470,932 | $8,000 | 1 | $3,567 |
| 2023 | $1,175,366 | $471,288 | $432,897 | $6,000 | 1 | $3,327 |
| 2022 | $1,145,905 | $423,987 | $403,056 | — | — | $1,533 |
| 2021 | $1,162,354 | $442,781 | $344,205 | — | — | $1,102 |
| 2020 | $1,073,959 | $356,506 | $297,937 | — | — | $1,406 |
| 2019 | $1,014,386 | $400,218 | $342,536 | — | — | $1,382 |
About Realtors Association of Central
Based on IRS filings
Realtors Association of Central is a public charity, based in Kokomo, IN. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.2M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $13K. Net investment income was $5K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Realtors Association of Central is led by Shanelle Cahill, President since 2025 (on filings since 2021); 1 of 14 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Shanelle Cahill
President
Director → President Elect, 2024
President Elect → President, 2025
On filings since 2021
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Chuck Oldfather
Director
President Elect → President, 2020
President → Director, 2021
On filings since 2019
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Dee Dee Richards
Director
On filings since 2019
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jason Carter
Director
Vice President → President, 2024
President → Director, 2025
On filings since 2019
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jennifer Richey
Director
President Elect → President, 2021
President → Director, 2022
On filings since 2019
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Stacey Cannon
Director
Secretary & Treasurer → Director, 2020
On filings since 2019
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jennie Terrell
Director
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kim Reid
Director
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tonya McCoy
Director
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Britni Merrell
Director
New on the 2025 filing
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Amy Pate
Executive Vice President
On filings since 2019
40 hrs/week
$70K (2019) → $100K (2025)
Stacia Bonifant
Secretary & Treasurer
Director → Secretary & Treasurer, 2020
On filings since 2019
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Josh Murdock
President Elect
Director → Vice President, 2024
Vice President → President Elect, 2025
On filings since 2023
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Sarah Mast
Vice President
Director → Vice President, 2025
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (17)
- Former: Andy Hardie (2019–2024) — Director
- Former: Cindy Heinzman (2019–2024) — Director
- Former: Sami Holmgren (2019–2024) — Director
- Former: Suzie Mack (2019–2024) — Director
- Former: Kim Sottong (2020–2024) — Director
- Former: Keli Cordill (2023–2024) — Director
- Former: Tisha Strickler (2024) — Director
- Former: Janet Barnett (2019–2023) — Director
- Former: Lori Siders (2019–2023) — Director
- Former: Tom Hayes (2019–2023) — Director
- Former: Lesley Vigar (2023) — Director
- Former: Bob Lundquist (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Christy Kisner (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Angie Roe (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: Pj Ryan (2019–2021) — Director
- Former: Charise Goodnight (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Cherie Smith (2019) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $100K, to Amy Pate (Executive Vice President).
Frequently asked questions about Realtors Association of Central
How much does Realtors Association of Central give each year?
Realtors Association of Central gave $13K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $8K across 1 grant.
How large is Realtors Association of Central?
Realtors Association of Central reported $1.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $495K.
Where does Realtors Association of Central operate?
Realtors Association of Central has awarded grants in Indiana.
What is Realtors Association of Central's EIN?
Realtors Association of Central's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 35-6042308. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2025
Other open foundation grants in Indiana
Indiana Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Realtors Association of Central's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Indiana
Extended Hands Inc
Kokomo, IN
Extended Hands supports local youth and families, including family services, homelessness, youth involved in the court system, aging, youth sports, and ministry outreach. In 2024, it awarded 12 grants totaling $69,000, with amounts from $1,000 to $18,750, primarily in Indiana and a small share in Illinois. It funds only preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$5K
Grants
12
Total Given
$69K
Duke Energy Foundation
Charlotte, NC
The Duke Energy Foundation funds workforce and local economic development, disaster resilience, conservation, clean water, and economic opportunity in North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida, Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000; applications for grants of $20,000 or less are accepted year-round, after applicants discuss proposals with a state representative.
Assets
$1.9M
Grants
41
Total Given
$25.6M
Community Foundation of Howard County
Kokomo, IN
The Community Foundation of Howard County funds social services, education, youth development, community development, arts and culture, health, and other local needs in Howard, Clinton, and Carroll counties, Indiana. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $307,000, with a median of about $15,000. It accepts unsolicited requests from 501(c)(3) organizations through its grant portal; first-time applicants must contact the foundation before applying.
Assets
$122.9M
Grants
98
Total Given
$3.5M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
Lilly Endowment Inc
Indianapolis, IN
Lilly Endowment funds community development, education and youth, and religion, with priority given to Indianapolis and Indiana and some national support, especially for religion. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, though awards varied widely; for community development requests, it suggests starting with a brief preliminary letter.
Assets
$105.9B
Grants
2,285
Total Given
$3.9B
National Collegiate Athletic Association
Indianapolis, IN
The NCAA funds college sports, including member conferences and schools, championships, student-athlete programs, coaching and athletics administration, and academic initiatives. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $61.9 million, with a median of $16,228; recipients were across the United States, with the largest reported shares in Texas, North Carolina, Illinois, and Alabama. The profile does not state whether the NCAA accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.1B
Grants
591
Total Given
$627.8M
More similar funders
More Funders in Indiana
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Realtors Association of Central's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Realtors Association of Central down — hundreds of funders to go?