Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr

Private foundation · Grantmaker Dallas, TX EIN: 06-6081904

Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr is a private foundation, based in Dallas, TX. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $757K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $36K. Net investment income was $73K.

Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr at a glance

In short: Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr gave $36K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $12K), mostly in Massachusetts. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$35,767
-0.5% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
3
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$11,922
-0.5% vs 2024
Median grant
$6,853
Total assets
$756,969
+4.1% vs 2024
Primary geography
Massachusetts (96% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 3 recipients in 2025

Foundation for Community Health: $27KFoundation for CommunityHealth$27KMadeleine B Wildes Fund: $7KMadeleine B Wildes Fund$7KMethodist Church of Lakeville: $2KMethodist Church of Lakeville$2K

The largest 2025 recipient was Foundation for Community Health ($27K). Together the top 3 received $36K.

Grant Size Distribution

16 grants across all recorded years

16<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 16 grants of 16 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

2states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.

Cities

SheffieldLakevilleS Egremont

How Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−6%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 94% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$10K$20K$30K$40K4 grants2019 4 grants2020 4 grants2021 3 grants2022 3 grants2023 3 grants2024 3 grants2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $26K (2023) to $38K (2022). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $36K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Foundation for Community Health Sheffield, MAUnrestricted General$27,414
Madeleine B Wildes Fund Sheffield, MAUnrestricted General$6,853
Methodist Church of Lakeville Lakeville, CTUnrestricted General$1,500
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$756,969$82,272$52,460$35,7673$41,319$72,709$43,746
2024$726,924$77,622$52,456$35,9333$43,395$67,924$41,330
2023$702,523$24,056$39,247$25,9093$30,852$13,373$37,940
2022$718,048$-16,337$55,802$38,1723$43,361$6,006$38,673
2021$790,128$166,531$53,187$35,3114$43,098$156,277$43,438
2020$675,947$57,546$49,833$35,9854—$49,430$37,274
2019$668,220$45,334$38,734$26,5984—$39,472$36,434

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr reported a distributable amount of $44K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr's only listed officer is Bank Of America, Trustee on every filing since 2021 (compensated).

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Bank Of America

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    $13K (2021) → $13K (2025)

Former officers (1)
  • Former: Bank Of America N A (2019–2020) — Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Bank of America — Trustee: $13KBank of AmericaTrustee$13K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $13K, to Bank of America (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr

How much does Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr give each year?

Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr gave $36K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $36K across 3 grants.

What is Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr's typical grant size?

Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr's median grant in 2025 was $6,853, and its average grant was $11,922, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr give grants?

Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr gives mostly in Massachusetts: 96% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Sheffield, MA (2 grants).

Does Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr give general operating support?

Yes: 100% of Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (3 of 3) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

How large is Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr?

Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr reported $757K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $41K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $44K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.

What is Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr's EIN?

Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 06-6081904. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(8)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS April 2, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 8, 2021)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 6, 2022)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 11, 2023)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 16, 2024)
  6. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 3, 2025)
  7. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 21, 2026)
  8. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2025

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common

Leonard Morse Auxiliary Inc

Natick, MA

Health

Assets

—

Grants

1

Total Given

$123K

The Camosse Family Foundation Inc

Charlton, MA

The Camosse Family Foundation funds charitable organizations for civic, religious, health, and education purposes, primarily in Massachusetts, with some support in Florida. Its 2025 grants ranged from $100 to $36,000, with a median of $2,000. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.7M

Grants

32

Total Given

$165K

Sample Foundation Inc

Billings, MT

The foundation supports Montana nonprofits serving health, social welfare, and underserved populations, primarily for equipment and building projects rather than operating costs. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $20,000, with a median of $5,000. It accepts annual online applications, but whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Assets

$7.7M

Grants

76

Total Given

$555K

The Warrington Foundation Co Fifth Third

Cincinnati, OH

The Warrington Foundation supported a varied range of charitable organizations, including arts, education, religious, environmental, animal-welfare, and community groups; 95% of its 2022 grant dollars went to Ohio recipients. Grants ranged from $500 to $3,440,069, with a median of $5,000, though the largest awards funded new foundations and a trust as the foundation closed. It funded only preselected organizations and did not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

—

Grants

116

Total Given

$14.6M

Middlesex Savings Charitable

Natick, MA

The foundation funds Massachusetts nonprofits serving underserved groups in education, public health and welfare, the arts, community development, and scholarships for college-bound high school seniors. In 2025, grants ranged from $500 to $53,600, with a median of $10,000. It directs applicants to its website for application materials and deadlines; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Assets

$21.0M

Grants

107

Total Given

$1.2M

The Sudbury Foundation

Sudbury, MA

The Sudbury Foundation funds youth and family services, local food and sustainable agriculture, community needs, equity and inclusion, and projects benefiting Sudbury residents and nearby communities. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,083 to $100,000, with a median of $6,000. Application rules vary by program: Community grants are by invitation only, and the profile does not state a general policy on unsolicited requests.

Assets

$36.9M

Grants

137

Total Given

$1.9M

More similar funders

More Funders in Texas

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Raynsford William G & Mary C Tr down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?