Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation

Private foundation · Grantmaker Salem, OR EIN: 93-0881673

Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation is a private foundation, based in Salem, OR. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.4M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 5 grants totaling $68K. Net investment income was $126K.

Key facts about Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation

In short: Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation gave $68K across 5 grants in 2025 (avg $14K), mostly in Oregon. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

EIN
93-0881673
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$68,000
Grants made (2025)
5
Average grant
$13,600
Median grant
$15,000
Total assets
$1,390,626
Primary geography
Oregon (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing

Total Assets

$1.4M

+4.6% YoY

Annual Giving

$68K

+37.8% YoY

Grant Count

5

-28.6% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$14K

+93.0% YoY

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation reported a distributable amount of $102K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

How Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation gives

  • Giving grew 56% from 2022 to 2025. Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 67% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 5 itemized grants.

States

Cities

SalemRickreallPortlandKeizerMcMinnville

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$100K$200K$300K29 grants2019 18 grants2020 22 grants2021 9 grants2022 8 grants2023 7 grants2024 5 grants2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $44K (2023) to $280K (2021). In 2025 it made 5 grants totaling $68K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 5 recipients in 2025

Salem Free Medical Clinic: $20KSalem Free Medical Clinic$20KAcres of Hope Youth Ranch: $15KAcres of Hope Youth Ranch$15KIsaac's Room: $15KIsaac's Room$15KCapital Futbol Club: $10KCapital Futbol Club$10KFamily Building Blocks Inc: $8KFamily Building Blocks Inc$8K

The largest 2025 recipient was Salem Free Medical Clinic ($20K). Together the top 5 received $68K.

Grant Size Distribution

51 grants across all recorded years

50<$50K$50–100K1$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 50 grants of 51 (98%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Salem Free Medical Clinic Salem, OROperational Support$20,000
Acres of Hope Youth Ranch Rickreall, OROperational Support$15,000
Isaac's Room Salem, OROperational Support$15,000
Capital Futbol Club Salem, OROperational Support$10,000
Family Building Blocks Inc Salem, OROperational Support$8,000

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Qualifying Distributions
Net Investment Income
$0$200K$400K$600K2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$1,390,626$1,329,378$1,258,827
Revenue$126,823$127,166$132,304
Expenses$70,083$51,976$45,517
Qualifying Distributions$68,000$49,338$43,500
Net Investment Income$126,256$120,583$131,886
Distributable Amount$101,765$95,550$85,837

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS April 28, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 11, 2021)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 4, 2022)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 5, 2023)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 23, 2024)
  6. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 24, 2025)
  7. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 22, 2026)
  8. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2025

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation's only listed officer is Pioneer Trust Bank NA, Trustee on every filing since 2019 (uncompensated).

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Pioneer Trust Bank NA

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation

How much does Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation give each year?

Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation gave $68K across 5 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $49K across 7 grants.

What is Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation's typical grant size?

Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $15,000, and its average grant was $13,600, across 5 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation give grants?

Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation gives mostly in Oregon: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Salem, OR (4 grants).

Does Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation give general operating support?

Yes: 100% of Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (5 of 5) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Who are Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation's largest grantees?

Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation's largest 2025 grantees include Salem Free Medical Clinic ($20,000), Acres of Hope Youth Ranch ($15,000) and Isaac's Room ($15,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 74% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation?

Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation reported $1.4M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $68K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $102K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.

What is Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation's EIN?

Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-0881673. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

The Oregon Community Foundation

Portland, OR

The Oregon Community Foundation funds nonprofit work in areas including education, health, arts and culture, housing, and community vitality, primarily serving communities across Oregon. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $25,000, though amounts varied widely; organizations apply through specific open grant programs, and the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$3.3B

Grants

2,149

Total Given

$171.4M

The Salem Foundation

Salem, OR

The Salem Foundation funds charitable projects in areas such as health and human services, affordable housing, education, youth enrichment, and arts and culture, with regular grants serving Salem and/or Keizer, Oregon. Its website says regular grants are up to $5,000, though reported grants vary widely; it accepts unsolicited applications from 501(c)(3) organizations and government agencies.

Assets

$37.6M

Grants

123

Total Given

$10.6M

Maps Community Foundation

Salem, OR

MAPS Community Foundation funds education, economic empowerment, and community vibrancy, including nonprofit capital projects, sponsorships, and educational programs, primarily in Greater Western Oregon—especially Marion and Polk Counties and other communities it serves. Grants vary widely: 2025 awards ranged from $50 to $50,000, while its capital grants typically provide $10,000–$50,000. It invites nonprofits with potential capital projects to apply, with applications reviewed quarterly.

Human Services

Assets

$5.4M

Grants

114

Total Given

$400K

Salem Health

Salem, OR

To improve the health and well-being of the people and communities we serve.

Assets

$1.7B

Grants

9

Total Given

$2.0M

Lawrence E Tokarski Charitable Trust

Salem, OR

The trust funds housing and shelter, youth programs and education, recovery services, and nonprofit capacity, primarily in Oregon, with some support in Utah. Its 2024 grants ranged from $45,000 to $800,000, with a median of $93,000. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$3.0M

Grants

13

Total Given

$2.8M

United Way of the Mid-Willamette Valley

Salem, OR

Uniting people and resources to build thriving and resilient communities. We find every dollar we can to address these critical issues, but we are more than fundraisers. Our work is centralized around four focus areas; developing housing for all, strengthening children and families, building community capacity, and meeting basic needs. Guided by these, we look for innovative projects, we support area service partners with grant funding and work to increase resources for our tri-county area.

Assets

$9.0M

Grants

9

Total Given

$321K

First Interstate BancSystem Foundation

Billings, MT

The foundation funds poverty elimination, youth development, financial education, community development, and related community needs, including education, health, arts, and human services, in communities served by First Interstate Bank across 10 states. Its minimum grant is $2,500; the 2025 median award was $2,500, though amounts varied widely. Organizations may submit requests online, but grants are limited to organizations recommended by local First Interstate branches.

Assets

$19.2M

Grants

767

Total Given

$5.0M

OCF Joseph E Weston Public Foundation

Portland, OR

The foundation funds Oregon nonprofits serving children, working-poor people, people with disabilities, seniors, and people experiencing homelessness, including work in education, housing, emergency services, and youth programs; it also provides scholarships to students at Oregon schools and colleges. In 2024, its grants ranged from $5,500 to $3,487,608, with a median of $21,500, and funding went primarily to Oregon and Southwest Washington. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$637.5M

Grants

531

Total Given

$23.3M

Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation

Wilsonville, OR

The Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation funds nonprofits working in education, community, arts and creativity, health, and well-being, primarily in Oregon, with some support for Washington organizations. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,000, though awards ranged widely; it accepts unsolicited requests through an online form.

Human Services

Assets

$374.9M

Grants

663

Total Given

$20.5M

Compton Family Foundation

Salem, OR

The Compton Family Foundation funds a varied range of Oregon organizations, including those addressing homelessness, healthcare, children and families, arts, media, and recreation. Its 2026 grants ranged from $1,000 to $100,000, with a median of $10,000. Its 2025 filing says it accepts applications under general guidelines and has no deadline.

Arts, Culture & Humanities

Assets

$5.5M

Grants

15

Total Given

$281K

W Walton Decd Charitable Trust

Milwaukee, WI

Assets

$338K

Grants

4

Total Given

$13K

The Roundhouse Foundation

Sisters, OR

The Roundhouse Foundation funds arts and culture, environmental stewardship, social services, and education that benefit rural Oregon and Tribal communities. Its 2024 grants had a median of $10,000; requests range from $500 to $30,000 through its small-grant and open-call programs, with larger capital awards also available. It accepts applications through these programs, including open-call requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$344.5M

Grants

621

Total Given

$15.6M

More Funders in Oregon

Pioneer Trust Bank NA Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?