PCM Credit Union
PCM Credit Union is a strong financial cooperative that goes above and beyond providing member-owners benefits and advantages over other financial institutions.
PCM Credit Union at a glance
In short: PCM Credit Union reported $44K in grants paid in 2025 (a total; its filing lists no individual grants). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Grants paid (2025)
- $43,883 — reported as a total on the IRS filing, without an itemized list
- +40.3% vs 2024
- Total assets
- $500,951,291
- +7.0% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $25,086,389
- +7.8% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $4,809,655
- -3.5% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $21,996,195
- +1.5% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who PCM Credit Union funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
3 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 3 (67%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $13K (2022) to $79K (2023). In 2025 it reported $44K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Children's Hospital and Health System Inc Milwaukee, WI | Program Support | $31,269 |
Ready to take the next step with PCM Credit Union?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $500,951,291 | $25,086,389 | $21,996,195 | $43,883 | Total only | $4,809,655 |
| 2024 | $468,092,393 | $23,271,400 | $21,679,687 | $31,269 | 1 | $4,983,759 |
| 2023 | $450,113,411 | $18,921,575 | $17,920,582 | $79,206 | 2 | $3,888,959 |
| 2022 | $393,134,166 | $13,994,856 | $10,936,812 | $13,250 | Total only | $1,374,177 |
| 2021 | $358,033,017 | $12,583,727 | $9,832,619 | $15,918 | Total only | $843,892 |
| 2020 | $320,189,637 | $12,456,695 | $10,252,529 | $21,400 | Total only | $645,940 |
"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
About PCM Credit Union
Based on IRS filings
PCM Credit Union is a public charity, based in Green Bay, WI. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $501.0M in total assets. In 2025, it reported $44K in grants paid as a total on its IRS filing, without an itemized list. Net investment income was $4.8M.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
PCM Credit Union is led by Shelly Mellenberger, President since 2023 (on filings since 2022); 7 of 15 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Shelly Mellenberger
President
Senior Vice President → President, 2023
On filings since 2022
40 hrs/week
$147K (2022) → $330K (2025)
Karen Sylvester
Chairperson
Director → Vice Chairperson, 2024
Vice Chairperson → Chairperson, 2025
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Deb Barlament
Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
$2K (2024) → $0 (2025)
Dave Murray
Director
Director → Chairperson, 2023
Chairperson → Director, 2025
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
$1K (2023) → $0 (2025)
George Rosendaul
It Director
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$101K (2023) → $109K (2025)
Lesley Enz
Senior Director of Marketing
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$107K (2023) → $107K (2025)
Candice Betters
Senior Project Director
New on the 2025 filing
40 hrs/week
$101K (2025)
Marlis Klimek
Director
Vice Chairperson → Director, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John Dugan
Director
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Steve Harris
Director
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Joseph Wollin
Vice President of Lending
Vice President Lending → Vice President of Lending, 2025
On filings since 2022
40 hrs/week
$109K (2022) → $153K (2025)
Christina Connell
Vice President of Human Resources
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$109K (2023) → $122K (2025)
Samantha Isted
Vice President of Finance
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$113K (2023) → $162K (2025)
Jeff Burich
Vice Chairperson
Vice Chairperson → Director, 2024
Director → Vice Chairperson, 2025
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Phillip Giese
Treasurer
Director → Treasurer, 2024
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (9)
- Former: Jim Zittlow (2020–2024) — Director
- Former: Robert Hatszegi (2021–2024) — Director
- Former: Betty Mason (2024) — Director
- Former: Danny L. Wollin (2020–2023) — President
- Former: Cathy M. Becks (2020–2022) — Executive Vice President
- Former: Jerry Kuschel (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Joan Eick (2020–2021) — Secretary
- Former: Kim Runge (2020–2021) — Vice President of Member Service
- Former: Michael J. McMullen (2020) — Vice President of Lending
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $330K, to Shelly Mellenberger (President). 7 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about PCM Credit Union
How much does PCM Credit Union give each year?
PCM Credit Union reported $44K in grants paid in 2025 on its 2025 IRS Form 990, as a total without an itemized list of grants. In 2024 it gave $31K across 1 grant.
How large is PCM Credit Union?
PCM Credit Union reported $501.0M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $25.1M.
Where does PCM Credit Union operate?
PCM Credit Union has awarded grants in Wisconsin.
What is PCM Credit Union's EIN?
PCM Credit Union's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 39-0974444. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 15, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 5, 2025)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS November 15, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 15, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 15, 2023)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 12, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Other open foundation grants in Wisconsin
Wisconsin Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in PCM Credit Union's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Wisconsin
Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing
Appleton, WI
Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing distributes donor-directed and program donations to a broad range of causes and organizations in local, national, and global communities. Its 2024 grants had a median of $11,520 and ranged from $5,006 to $5 million. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$939.7M
Grants
2,565
Total Given
$84.6M
Dane Buy Local Foundation Inc
Madison, WI
Dane Buy Local Foundation supports buy-local education, collaboration, and programs that strengthen locally owned businesses and communities in Dane County and South Central Wisconsin; it also offers scholarships to area high school seniors pursuing post-secondary business or entrepreneurship studies. No typical award amount is stated, and the information does not say whether the Foundation accepts unsolicited funding requests.
Assets
$16K
Grants
1
Total Given
$136K
Alliant Energy Foundation Inc
Madison, WI
Assets
$28.5M
Grants
929
Total Given
$2.4M
Greater Milwaukee Foundation Inc
Milwaukee, WI
The Greater Milwaukee Foundation funds nonprofit programs, projects, general operations and capital needs, with priorities including early childhood education, housing, basic needs, health, arts and culture, and scientific research. Its competitive grants primarily serve Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Washington and Waukesha counties; in 2024, the median grant was about $27,800, though awards varied widely. It runs competitive grant cycles, but whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$1.1B
Grants
838
Total Given
$66.8M
Give Back Foundation
Madison, WI
Give Back Foundation distributes donor-designated contributions through workplace giving and other giving platforms to selected 501(c)(3) charities, rather than setting its own cause areas. In 2025, grants had a median of $9,066, with recipient organizations concentrated in Virginia, California, and Washington, D.C.; it does not accept unsolicited requests or work directly with charities.
Assets
$31.3M
Grants
639
Total Given
$40.1M
United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County Inc
Milwaukee, WI
United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County funds local human services and community programs focused on housing stability, digital access, employment, teen mental wellness, and community resilience. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to about $2 million, with a median of about $34,000, and most funding went to Wisconsin, especially its four-county region. It requires a Letter of Intent before a full application; the listed 2026–27 Letter of Intent deadline has passed.
Assets
$50.8M
Grants
639
Total Given
$42.7M
More similar funders
More Funders in Wisconsin
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from PCM Credit Union's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
PCM Credit Union down — hundreds of funders to go?