Oregon Primary Care Association
Leading the transformation of primary care to achieve health equity for all.
Oregon Primary Care Association at a glance
In short: Oregon Primary Care Association gave $1.4M across 4 grants in 2025 (avg $356K), mostly in Oregon. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $1,424,311
- -37.8% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 4
- -50.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $356,078
- +24.5% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $289,597
- Total assets
- $7,076,078
- +18.2% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Oregon (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Oregon Primary Care Association funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 4 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Virginia Garcia Memorial Health Center ($773K). Together the top 4 received $1.4M.
Grant Size Distribution
48 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 19 grants of 48 (40%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 4 itemized grants.
States
Cities
How Oregon Primary Care Association gives
- Giving grew 42% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $132K (2021) to $2.3M (2024). In 2025 it made 4 grants totaling $1.4M.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Virginia Garcia Memorial Health Center Aloha, OR | Coordinated Careoregon Value Based Payment | $772,706 |
| Neighborhood Health Center Portland, OR | Coordinated Careoregon Value Based Payment | $464,776 |
| Wallace Medical Concern Portland, OR | Coordinated Careoregon Value Based Payment | $114,418 |
| Outside IN Portland, OR | Coordinated Careoregon Value Based Payment | $72,411 |
Ready to take the next step with Oregon Primary Care Association?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $7,076,078 | $7,096,559 | $6,493,392 | $1,424,311 | 4 | $148,273 |
| 2024 | $5,985,936 | $7,045,859 | $6,926,833 | $2,288,356 | 8 | $140,943 |
| 2023 | $3,503,633 | $5,572,134 | $5,678,240 | $1,744,591 | 7 | $18,770 |
| 2022 | $2,427,787 | $3,960,483 | $4,075,502 | $1,000,000 | 12 | — |
| 2021 | $2,466,699 | $3,524,311 | $2,802,352 | $132,300 | 17 | $3,648 |
| 2020 | $1,841,041 | $3,024,908 | $2,754,192 | — | — | $15,114 |
About Oregon Primary Care Association
Based on IRS filings
Oregon Primary Care Association is a public charity focused on Health, based in Portland, OR. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $7.1M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 4 grants totaling $1.4M. Net investment income was $148K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Oregon Primary Care Association is led by Joan Watson-Patko, Executive Director since 2021 (on filings since 2020); 5 of 24 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Joan Watson-Patko
Executive Director
Executive Di → Executive Director, 2021
On filings since 2020
40 hrs/week
$154K (2020) → $191K (2025)
Lisa Cline
President
Director → President, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Danielle Sobel
Policy & Regulatory Affairs Senior Director
On filings since 2023
40 hrs/week
$109K (2023) → $122K (2025)
Brooke Linn
Senior Director of Programs
On filings since 2024
40 hrs/week
$112K (2024) → $117K (2025)
Carla Jones
Network Director
New on the 2025 filing
40 hrs/week
$170K (2025)
Andrew Suchocki
Director
Director → Secretary, 2021
Secretary → Director, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Gil Munoz
Director
President-Elect & President → President, 2022
President → Director, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Marlene Putman
Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Nic Powers
Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Victoria Demchak
Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Amy Fine
Director
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Kim Leathley
Director
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Patrick Story
Director
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Benjamin Murray
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Dave Perkins
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Erin Trapp
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Pari Mazhar
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Richard Booth
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Sarah Anderson
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Steve Strang
Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Claire Transchese
Deputy Director
On filings since 2021
40 hrs/week
$104K (2021) → $129K (2025)
Blaine West
Treasurer
Director → Treasurer, 2023
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
William North
Past President
Director & President-Elect → President, 2023
President → Past President, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Adrienne Daniels
Secretary
Director → Secretary, 2024
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (20)
- Former: Bob Duehmig (2020–2024) — Director
- Former: Linda Maxon (2020–2024) — Director
- Former: Patricia Patron (2021–2024) — Director
- Former: John Duke (2022–2024) — Network Director
- Former: Chris Hecht (2023–2024) — Director
- Former: Kala Biittner (2023–2024) — Finance Senior Director
- Former: Kevin Heidrick (2020–2023) — Director
- Former: Rob Trachtenberg (2020–2023) — Director
- Former: Tim Heinze (2020–2023) — Director
- Former: Jennifer Thompson (2022–2023) — Director
- Former: Kevin Rogers (2022–2023) — Finance Director
- Former: Bob Edwards (2020–2022) — Treasurer
- Former: Ron Hjelm (2020–2022) — President
- Former: Anna-Gaelle Marshall Finance (2021–2022) — Finance & Operations Senior Director
- Former: Tasha Wheatt-Delancy (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Abby Sears (2020) — Director
- Former: Anna-Gaelle Marshall (2020) — Finance & Oper.
- Former: Breen Goodwin (2020) — Ops. & Finance
- Former: Megan Haase (2020) — Director
- Former: Sherlyn Dahl (2020) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $191K, to Joan Watson-Patko (Executive Director). 5 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Oregon Primary Care Association
How much does Oregon Primary Care Association give each year?
Oregon Primary Care Association gave $1.4M across 4 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $2.3M across 8 grants.
What is Oregon Primary Care Association's typical grant size?
Oregon Primary Care Association's median grant in 2025 was $289,597, and its average grant was $356,078, across 4 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990.
Where does Oregon Primary Care Association give grants?
Oregon Primary Care Association gives mostly in Oregon: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Portland, OR (3 grants).
Does Oregon Primary Care Association give general operating support?
Not in 2025: none of the 4 grants with a stated purpose on Oregon Primary Care Association's 2025 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Coordinated Careoregon Value Based Payment" (4 grants).
How large is Oregon Primary Care Association?
Oregon Primary Care Association reported $7.1M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $7.1M.
What is Oregon Primary Care Association?
Oregon Primary Care Association is a public charity focused on Health, based in Portland, OR. It holds $7.1M in total assets as of 2025.
What is Oregon Primary Care Association's EIN?
Oregon Primary Care Association's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-0877986. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(6)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 12, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS January 19, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS December 5, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS February 13, 2025)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS February 10, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Oregon Primary Care Association's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
The Oregon Community Foundation
Portland, OR
The Oregon Community Foundation funds Oregon nonprofits and community-serving projects across education, health, arts and culture, housing, economic and community vitality, and the environment. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to nearly $8 million; applications are accepted through specific grant programs and cycles, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
2,149
Total Given
$171.4M
M J Murdock Charitable Trust
Vancouver, WA
The M.J. Murdock Charitable Trust funds nonprofit capacity-building and projects in arts and culture, civic and community services, education, health and environmental stewardship, and scientific research across Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington. Its 2024 median grant was $87,000, with awards ranging from $4,000 to about $1.55 million. Eligible organizations can submit a Letter of Inquiry; full applications are by invitation.
Assets
$2.0B
Grants
797
Total Given
$116.6M
The Collins Foundation
Portland, OR
The Collins Foundation funds Oregon organizations working on equity and community well-being, including efforts in education, health, arts and culture, environmental protection, and child development. Its 2024 grants had a median of $40,000; single-year GO Grants are typically $25,000–$100,000, averaging $75,000. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$234.9M
Grants
209
Total Given
$10.8M
Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation
Wilsonville, OR
The Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation supports Oregon nonprofits working in education, community, arts and creativity, health, and well-being, often through unrestricted operating grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,000, though awards ranged widely; it also has a Washington Fund for organizations serving Washington and/or Oregon. Its primary grant programs open in January and June; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$374.9M
Grants
663
Total Given
$20.5M
Careoregon Inc
Portland, OR
CareOregon funds Oregon community organizations addressing health and social needs, including behavioral health, substance use treatment, housing, transportation, youth and family services, and workforce development. Its 2024 grants ranged from $6,500 to $10.1 million, with a median of $25,000; its 2026 Community Grants are project-based and capped at $10,000. The 2026 Community Grant program is invitation-only, and Youth & Families funding is limited to prior recipients; sponsorship requests are no longer being considered.
Assets
$1.1B
Grants
135
Total Given
$34.0M
The Harold & Arlene Schnitzer Care
Portland, OR
The Harold & Arlene Schnitzer CARE Foundation supports arts and culture, youth, education, medical, social service, and community activities, with most funding in Oregon but grants also going to organizations in states including New York and California. Its 2024 grants ranged from $364 to $1,970,998, with a median of $6,056. It says it funds preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests, though a separate Schnitzer Cares program has offered time-limited public applications for eligible nonprofits serving Oregon residents.
Assets
$104.8M
Grants
245
Total Given
$8.2M
More similar funders
More Funders in Oregon
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Oregon Primary Care Association's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Oregon Primary Care Association down — hundreds of funders to go?