Ohio Children's Hospital
Promotion of the common business interests of children's hospitals located within Ohio.
Ohio Children's Hospital at a glance
In short: Ohio Children's Hospital gave $8K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $8K), mostly in Ohio. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $8,000
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $8,000
- Median grant
- $8,000
- Total assets
- $1,165,200
- +24.7% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Ohio (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Ohio Children's Hospital funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Flying Horse Farms ($8K).
Grant Size Distribution
9 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 8 grants of 9 (89%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Ohio Children's Hospital gives
- Giving fell 75% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $8K (2025) to $67K (2023). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $8K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Flying Horse Farms Mount Gilead, OH | Childrens Program | $8,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Ohio Children's Hospital?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,165,200 | $1,777,677 | $1,683,305 | $8,000 | 1 | $29,380 |
| 2024 | $934,056 | $1,727,463 | $1,843,320 | — | — | $29,666 |
| 2023 | $933,164 | $1,691,672 | $1,788,939 | $67,000 | 3 | $34,919 |
| 2022 | $927,549 | $1,597,405 | $1,484,943 | $32,000 | 3 | $5,314 |
| 2021 | $943,844 | $1,396,243 | $1,374,501 | $17,000 | 2 | $-681 |
| 2020 | $831,353 | $1,553,908 | $1,458,329 | $27,000 | 3 | $58,470 |
About Ohio Children's Hospital
Based on IRS filings
Ohio Children's Hospital is a public charity, based in Columbus, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.2M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $8K. Net investment income was $29K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Ohio Children's Hospital is led by Nicholas Lashutka, President on every filing since 2020; 1 of 13 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Nicholas Lashutka
President
On filings since 2020
24 hrs/week
$499K (2020) → $674K (2025)
Dawn Buskey
Board Chair
Board Member → Board Vice C, 2022
Board Vice C → Board Chair, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Chris Bergman
Board Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Debbie Feldman
Board Member
Chair → Board Member, 2021
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Heidi Gartland
Board Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Paula Grieb
Board Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Tim Robinson
Board Member
Board Secretary Tr → Board Chair, 2022
Board Chair → Board Member, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Steve Davis
Board Vice C
Board Member → Board Vice C, 2024
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Chris Gessner
Board Secretary & T
Board Member → Board Secretary & T, 2024
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Evaline Alessandrini
Board Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Catherine Krawczeski
Board Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Shefali Mahesh
Board Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Marissa Kiefer
Board Member
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (8)
- Former: Patti Depompei (2020–2024) — Board Member
- Former: Shawn Lyden (2020–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Rustin Morse (2021–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Patty Manning-Courtney (2020–2022) — Board Member
- Former: Grace Wakulchik (2020–2021) — Board Chair
- Former: Michael Fisher (2020–2021) — Vice Chair T
- Former: Derek Wheeler (2020) — Board Member
- Former: Rich Brilli MD (2020) — Board Member
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $674K, to Nicholas Lashutka (President).
Frequently asked questions about Ohio Children's Hospital
How much does Ohio Children's Hospital give each year?
Ohio Children's Hospital gave $8K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990.
How large is Ohio Children's Hospital?
Ohio Children's Hospital reported $1.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.8M.
Where does Ohio Children's Hospital operate?
Ohio Children's Hospital has awarded grants in Ohio.
What is Ohio Children's Hospital's EIN?
Ohio Children's Hospital's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 31-1196888. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 21, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Ohio Children's Hospital's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Ohio
Nationwide Childrens Hospital Group Return
Columbus, OH
The organization funds pediatric patient care, advocacy, research, education, and community programs, with reported 2024 grants going to Ohio recipients. Grants varied widely; the median was $25,000, though many of the largest awards supported Nationwide Children’s Hospital and related research. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$9.0B
Grants
96
Total Given
$279.5M
Cardinal Health Foundation
Dublin, OH
The Cardinal Health Foundation supports access to medication and care, health initiatives, volunteerism, and healthy communities, including youth suicide prevention and medication access. Its 2025 grants ranged from $325 to $301,118, with a median of $3,500; funding is regional and national, with the most going to Ohio, South Carolina, and Florida. It accepts electronic submissions, and the profile does not say whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$61.8M
Grants
210
Total Given
$6.0M
Aetna Foundation Inc
Hartford, CT
Aetna Foundation supported health and wellness, access to health care, and related community needs; its 2021 grants ranged from $5,000 to $1 million, with a median of $40,000, and went to organizations across multiple states, especially in D.C. and Connecticut. Its 2021 filing was marked final, so it appears to have ended or be winding down grantmaking; that filing said there were no restrictions on who could apply and pointed applicants to its website for application materials.
Assets
—
Grants
65
Total Given
$7.2M
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
CareSource
Dayton, OH
CareSource supports charitable organizations providing health and human services, including work addressing health, social, and economic needs. In 2024, grants ranged from $6,000 to $3.5 million, with a median of $17,500; 94% of grant dollars went to Ohio, with most of the rest going to Washington, DC. The available information does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
34
Total Given
$7.6M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
More similar funders
More Funders in Ohio
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Ohio Children's Hospital's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Ohio Children's Hospital down — hundreds of funders to go?