Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX

Private foundation · Grantmaker Evansville, IN EIN: 32-6089771

Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX is a private foundation, based in Evansville, IN. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.6M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $76K. Net investment income was $52K.

Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX at a glance

In short: Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX gave $76K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $25K), top state Virginia. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$76,455
+27.4% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
3
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$25,485
+27.4% vs 2024
Median grant
$25,485
Total assets
$1,614,509
-2.7% vs 2024
Primary geography
Virginia (33% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 3 recipients in 2025

The Salvation Army: $25KThe Salvation Army$25KFirst United Methodist Church: $25KFirst United Methodist Church$25KMissouri Goodwill Industries: $25KMissouri Goodwill Industries$25K

The largest 2025 recipient was The Salvation Army ($25K). Together the top 3 received $76K.

Grant Size Distribution

15 grants across all recorded years

15<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 15 grants of 15 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

3states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.

Cities

AlexandriaCarbondaleSt. Louis

How Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+9%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 102% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K$80K3 grants2020 3 grants2021 3 grants2022 3 grants2023 3 grants2024 3 grants2025

From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $44K (2020) to $76K (2025). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $76K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
The Salvation Army Alexandria, VAProgram Support$25,485
First United Methodist Church Carbondale, ILProgram Support$25,485
Missouri Goodwill Industries St. Louis, MOProgram Support$25,485
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$1,614,509$60,369$104,603$76,4553$97,841$51,550$96,022
2024$1,658,742$83,222$98,201$60,0003$80,131$77,077$89,884
2023$1,673,726$595,239$74,657$54,0183$70,831$590,373$72,005
2022$1,153,207$38,063$93,083$70,1103$86,834$34,468$79,226
2021$1,208,232$147,310$89,559$67,2063$84,736$143,647$85,785
2020$1,150,479$95,132$64,884$44,4063—$92,043$71,428

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX reported a distributable amount of $96K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX's only listed officer is OLD National Wealth Management, Trustee on every filing since 2020 (compensated).

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • OLD National Wealth Management

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    $17K (2020) → $26K (2025)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Old National Wealth Management — Trustee: $26KOld National Wealth…Trustee$26K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $26K, to Old National Wealth Management (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX

How much does Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX give each year?

Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX gave $76K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $60K across 3 grants.

What is Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX's typical grant size?

Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX's median grant in 2025 was $25,485, and its average grant was $25,485, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX give grants?

Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX's top state is Virginia, with 33% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. The next largest states were Illinois (33%) and Missouri (33%).

Does Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX give general operating support?

Not in 2025: none of the 3 grants with a stated purpose on Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX's 2025 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Program Support" (3 grants).

How large is Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX?

Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX reported $1.6M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $98K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $96K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What is Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX's EIN?

Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 32-6089771. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(6)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 30, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 29, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 27, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 23, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 24, 2025)
  6. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 24, 2026)

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Indiana

The Grace Foundation

Tulsa, OK

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

—

Grants

14

Total Given

$1.3M

Dillon Foundation

Sterling, IL

The Dillon Foundation supports community improvement, arts and culture, education, and human services, primarily in Illinois. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $867,500, with a median of $6,000; applicants are instructed to submit a letter describing the grant purpose and a copy of their exemption letter.

Assets

$79.3M

Grants

134

Total Given

$3.6M

Ernst & Young Foundation

New York, NY

Ernst & Young Foundation supports higher education through employee and partner matching gifts, as well as educational and special-project grants, including research, education forums, and programs that expand educational opportunity. In 2025, it made 637 grants ranging from $5,056 to $316,005, with a median of $13,525, to recipients across multiple states; the largest shares went to New York, Texas, California, Michigan, and Pennsylvania. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$47.6M

Grants

637

Total Given

$16.7M

George M White Charitable Trust

Chicago, IL

The George M. White Charitable Trust supports preselected charitable organizations across varied causes, with recent grants concentrated in Colorado and also going to Florida, California, Washington, DC, and Maryland. In 2025, grants ranged from $1,377 to $10,326, with a median of $5,163; it does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.3M

Grants

14

Total Given

$75K

Communities of Coastal Georgia Foundation Inc

Brunswick, GA

The foundation supports community needs and nonprofit capacity in areas such as housing, homelessness, education, and social services, primarily in Camden, Glynn, and McIntosh counties, Georgia. In 2024, its grants ranged from $5,056 to $1,075,320, with a median of $15,250; competitive Community Impact Fund awards provide operational support. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$54.5M

Grants

121

Total Given

$5.4M

Dr Ralph G Frick Family

Saint Petersburg, FL

The foundation supports education, community services, Christian programs, performing arts, and transitional housing, with most 2025 funding going to organizations in Florida. Its 14 grants totaled $38,500, ranging from $500 to $11,000, with a median of $1,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests and gives only to preselected charitable organizations.

Assets

$344K

Grants

14

Total Given

$39K

More similar funders

More Funders in Indiana

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Norris B Runalls Irrev Trust XXX-XX-XXXX down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?