Nancy Glazer Dickman Family
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family is a private foundation based in Towson, Maryland. It made 18 grants totaling $44,175 in filing year 2025, supporting charitable organizations including schools, animal welfare groups, and organizations serving people facing illness or crisis.
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family at a glance
In short: Nancy Glazer Dickman Family gave $44K across 18 grants in 2025 (avg $2K), mostly in Maryland. 6% of 2025 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $44,175
- +6.4% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 18
- +5.9% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $2,454
- +0.5% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $2,000
- Total assets
- $359,395
- -6.1% vs 2024
- New grantees (estimate)
- 6% first-time grantees (1 of 18, 2025; small sample)
- Primary geography
- Maryland (61% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated October 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology).
How to apply to Nancy Glazer Dickman Family
- Accepts unsolicited proposals
- No
- How to Apply
-
The foundation states that it makes contributions only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds.
- Contact
Mailing address: 409 Washington Avenue Suite 900, Towson, MD 21204
Phone: (410) 494-0100
Application details from Grantable's research on the foundation's public materials; confirm on its website before applying.
Who Nancy Glazer Dickman Family funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 10 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was McDonogh School ($10K). Together the top 10 received $34K.
Grant Size Distribution
82 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 82 grants of 82 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
In 2025, 61% of grant dollars went to recipients in Maryland, 14% to New York, 7% each to New Jersey and Massachusetts, and 6% to Texas.
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 18 itemized grants.
Cities
Is Nancy Glazer Dickman Family open to new grantees?
6%
first-time grantees, 2025
In 2025, 1 of 18 grantees (6%) were first-time recipients. With only 18 grantees, that is a small sample: one grantee more or less moves the share by about 6 points. First grants averaged $675; repeat grants $3K. How we count
Medians: $675 first-time, $2K repeat.
- 94% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+9%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 91% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990-PF filings (2020–2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $32K (2020) to $44K (2025). In 2025 it made 18 grants totaling $44K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| McDonogh School Owings Mills, MD | Operations | $10,000 |
| Balt Animal Rescue & Care Shelter Baltimore, MD | Operations | $3,000 |
| Chizuk Amuno Congregation Baltimore, MD | Operations | $3,000 |
| CHAI4EVER Lakewood, NJ | Operations | $3,000 |
| Vested Interest in K9S East Taunton, MA | Operations | $3,000 |
| Chai Lifeline New York, NY | Operations | $3,000 |
| Tall Tails Rescue Fort Worth, TX | Operations | $2,500 |
| Baltimore Humane Society Reisterstown, MD | Operations | $2,000 |
| Maryland SPCA Baltimore, MD | Operations | $2,000 |
| Maryland Food Bank Baltimore, MD | Operations | $2,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Nancy Glazer Dickman Family?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $359,395 | $23,895 | $47,425 | $44,175 | 18 | $44,175 | $21,145 | $48,439 |
| 2024 | $382,925 | $27,728 | $44,250 | $41,500 | 17 | $41,500 | $24,978 | $45,610 |
| 2023 | $399,447 | $18,933 | $43,100 | $40,500 | 16 | $40,500 | $16,333 | $40,541 |
| 2022 | $423,614 | $17,013 | $43,500 | $40,500 | 16 | $40,500 | $14,513 | $40,158 |
| 2021 | $450,101 | $24,996 | $35,400 | $33,000 | 15 | $33,000 | $22,596 | $41,362 |
| 2020 | $460,505 | $9,787 | $34,753 | $32,000 | 14 | — | $10,579 | $32,409 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Nancy Glazer Dickman Family reported a distributable amount of $48K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Research compiled by Grantable AI from public sources. Last updated September 2026.
Mission & Focus Areas
No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2025 grants show support for organizations with varied missions. McDonogh School describes itself as a coeducational college-preparatory school serving prekindergarten through grade 12. Chai Lifeline describes its work as providing social, emotional, financial, and practical assistance to children, families, and communities facing illness, crisis, or loss. Vested Interest in K9s says it provides protective vests and other assistance for law-enforcement and related-agency K9s. The AKC Humane Fund describes its mission as promoting responsible pet ownership through education, outreach, and grantmaking.
Grantmaking
In filing year 2025, the foundation reported 18 grants totaling $44,175. Grant amounts ranged from $675 to $10,000, with a median of $2,000.
The largest reported grant was $10,000 to McDonogh School in Owings Mills, Maryland. Other notable grants included $3,000 each to Baltimore Animal Rescue & Care Shelter, Chizuk Amuno Congregation, Chai4Ever, Vested Interest in K9s, and Chai Lifeline. The AKC Humane Fund received $2,000. Project K9 Hero and Fallston Animal Rescue Movement each received $1,500.
Leadership & Key People
Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings
The 2025 filing lists Nancy G. Dickman as president, Amy M. Dickman as vice president, Andrew S. Dickman as treasurer, and Louis F. Friedman as secretary.
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family is led by Nancy G. Dickman, President on every filing since 2020; none of the 4 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Nancy G. Dickman
President
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Amy M. Dickman
Vice President
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Andrew S. Dickman
Treasurer
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Louis F. Friedman
Secretary
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Nancy Glazer Dickman Family
How much does Nancy Glazer Dickman Family give each year?
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family gave $44K across 18 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $42K across 17 grants.
What is Nancy Glazer Dickman Family's typical grant size?
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family's median grant in 2025 was $2,000, and its average grant was $2,454, across 18 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Organizations receiving their first grant from Nancy Glazer Dickman Family that year got $675 on average.
Where does Nancy Glazer Dickman Family give grants?
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family gives mostly in Maryland: 61% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest states were New York (14%) and New Jersey (7%). The most frequent recipient cities were Baltimore, MD (6 grants) and New York, NY (3 grants).
Does Nancy Glazer Dickman Family give general operating support?
Not in 2025: none of the 18 grants with a stated purpose on Nancy Glazer Dickman Family's 2025 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Operations" (17 grants).
Who are Nancy Glazer Dickman Family's largest grantees?
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family's largest 2025 grantees include McDonogh School ($10,000), Balt Animal Rescue & Care Shelter ($3,000) and Chizuk Amuno Congregation ($3,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 36% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.
How large is Nancy Glazer Dickman Family?
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family reported $359K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $44K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $48K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
What does Nancy Glazer Dickman Family fund?
No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2025 grants show support for organizations with varied missions. McDonogh School describes itself as a coeducational college-preparatory school serving prekindergarten through grade 12. See mission & focus areas ↑
How do I apply for a grant from Nancy Glazer Dickman Family?
The foundation states that it makes contributions only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds. Eligibility and process details are in the grantmaking section of this profile. See how to apply ↑
What is Nancy Glazer Dickman Family's EIN?
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 27-0415447. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Does Nancy Glazer Dickman Family accept unsolicited proposals?
No, according to Grantable's research on the foundation's published guidelines. See how to apply ↑
Data last updated October 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 15, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS February 8, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS February 7, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS February 12, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS February 10, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS February 20, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Live grants for the work Nancy Glazer Dickman Family funds
Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
- Nixa Affiliate Grantmaking Program Up to US $10,000 · Due October 19, 2026
- Community and School Grants $28,000 total pool; 10-15 grants expected · Due October 19, 2026
- Mary Pinola/Crescenta Valley Chamber Education Fund $500 - $5,000 for ongoing programs; up to $15,000 for Strategic Initiative Grants · Due October 19, 2026
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Nancy Glazer Dickman Family's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Maryland
Riklin Charitable Trust
San Antonio, TX
Assets
$673K
Grants
97
Total Given
$120K
Reynolds American Foundation
Winston-Salem, NC
Assets
$56.0M
Grants
280
Total Given
$3.5M
The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Princeton, NJ
The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation funds efforts to improve health and health equity in the United States, including systems change addressing structural barriers to health. In 2024, its grants ranged from $125 to $12.15 million, with a median of $40,000. It typically funds through targeted programs and partnerships; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$13.4B
Grants
3,093
Total Given
$622.6M
Annie E Casey Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD
The Annie E. Casey Foundation funds U.S. nonprofits and other partners working to improve outcomes for children and young people, including family strengthening, child welfare, education, employment, community development and juvenile justice. In 2024, grants ranged from $50 to $1,185,000, with a median of $40,000. Grants are by invitation only; it does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.3B
Grants
1,462
Total Given
$93.1M
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg
Owings Mills, MD
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation funds direct services, programs, general operations, and capital projects in housing, health, jobs, education, and aging for low-income and vulnerable people. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000; its Small Grants Program offers up to $50,000 over two years, with funding focused on Baltimore, Hawaiʻi, Israel, and Northeastern Pennsylvania. It awards grants by invitation only and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.8B
Grants
872
Total Given
$127.8M
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD
Johns Hopkins University funds a broad range of education, research, health, and community-related work, with 2025 grants ranging from $5,500 to nearly $95 million and a median of $100,000; many of the largest awards were sub-awards. Its grants went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Maryland, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$25.3B
Grants
813
Total Given
$594.1M
More similar funders
More Funders in Maryland
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Nancy Glazer Dickman Family's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Nancy Glazer Dickman Family down — hundreds of funders to go?