Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot

501(c)(4) organization Browerville, MN EIN: 41-6037462

The exempt purpose of the browerville lions is to provide community service to the browerville area. There are many humanitarian services provided.

Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot at a glance

Total assets
$110,758
+12.4% vs 2024
Revenue (2025)
$20,512
-254.7% vs 2024
Net investment income (2025)
$59
+15.7% vs 2024
Expenses (2025)
$8,475
+34.6% vs 2024
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

5 grants across all recorded years

4<$50K1$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 4 grants of 5 (80%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

BrowervilleDayton

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$50K$100K$150K2 grants2021 3 grants2022 Total only2023 Total only2024 0 grants2025

From 2021 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $190 (2024) to $100K (2022). In 2024 it reported $190 in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.

Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
City of Browerville Browerville, MN—$52,850
Browerville Public School Browerville, MN—$41,010
USA Inflatables Dayton, MN—$6,148
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$110,758$20,512$8,475——$59
2024$98,525$-13,258$6,295$190Total only$51
2023$118,583$53,522$6,297$350Total only$25
2022$70,745$-26,528$5,161$100,0083$1,386
2021$102,434$12,297$7,094$85,5712$25

"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.

About Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot

Based on IRS filings

Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot is a public charity, based in Browerville, MN. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $111K in total assets. Net investment income was $59.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot is led by Bo Perish, President since 2025 (on filings since 2024); none of the 14 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Bo Perish

    President

    2nd Vice President → President, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Alex Kellen

    Director

    1st Vice President & Director → President, 2024

    President → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Chad Twardowski

    Director

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Marty Host

    Director

    President → Director, 2022

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Scott Vedbraaten

    Director

    2nd Vice President → President, 2023

    President → Director, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ribsy Petermeier

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sev Blenkush

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Trevor Johnson

    Director

    1st Vice President → Director, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Randy Noska

    Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ben Evenson

    Secretary

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Denis Irsfeld

    1st Vice President

    2nd Vice President & Director → 3rd Vice President, 2024

    3rd Vice President → 1st Vice President, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Steve Pearson

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Charlie Stier

    2nd Vice President

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mike Line

    3rd Vice President

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (4)
  • Former: Al Hoelscher (2021–2024) — Director
  • Former: Severin Blenkush (2021–2023) — Director
  • Former: Wayne Petermeier (2021–2023) — 3rd Vice President
  • Former: Dan Custer (2022) — 3rd Vice President

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot

How large is Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot?

Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot reported $111K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $21K.

Where does Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot operate?

Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot has awarded grants in Minnesota.

What is Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot's EIN?

Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 41-6037462. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(4)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS February 24, 2024)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 14, 2025)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS February 7, 2022)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS January 25, 2023)

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Minnesota

The Minneapolis Foundation

Minneapolis, MN

The Minneapolis Foundation funds civic, social, and economic needs, including economic mobility, education, health, the environment, arts, and human services, with most grant dollars going to Minnesota. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts varied widely. It says no funding opportunities are currently open; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.2B

Grants

1,565

Total Given

$121.7M

Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation

St. Paul, MN

The Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation funds community-led work in areas including economic opportunity, health and human services, youth and education, housing, and organizational capacity. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,000; listed programs offer up to $50,000 for eligible East Metro work and up to $15,000 for qualifying Minnesota organizations. It accepts applications through specific programs, including rolling application opportunities; the Community Solutions Grant Program serves Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington counties.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.7B

Grants

1,473

Total Given

$107.2M

The Richard M Schulze Family Foundation

Minneapolis, MN

The Richard M. Schulze Family Foundation funds education, health care, and human services, including college scholarships, with most support benefiting working- and middle-class families in specified Minnesota and Florida counties; it also makes some national grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $50 to $10 million. It plans to move to invitation-only grantmaking in 2027; whether it currently accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.

Assets

$218.3M

Grants

1,431

Total Given

$47.9M

C K Blandin Foundation

Grand Rapids, MN

The C K Blandin Foundation funds rural Minnesota projects that build community wealth, improve rural places, strengthen small communities, and support capacity-building, with a primary focus on the Grand Rapids area. Rural grants are typically $25,000–$150,000; it does not accept unsolicited requests, offering opportunities through invitations or competitive RFPs.

Assets

$506.3M

Grants

931

Total Given

$15.8M

Otto Bremer Trust

St. Paul, MN

The Otto Bremer Trust funds organizations and projects addressing community needs and opportunities, including health care and social services, in Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, and Wisconsin. In 2025, grants ranged from $3,500 to $4.2 million, with a median of $150,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests or direct grant applications; Community Responsive Fund grants are offered through selected intermediaries.

Assets

$1.4B

Grants

180

Total Given

$57.2M

The McKnight Foundation

Minneapolis, MN

The McKnight Foundation funds arts and culture, resilient food systems, Midwest climate and energy, neuroscience, and equitable communities, with Minnesota a primary focus for several programs and work also extending beyond the state. Its 2024 grants had a median of $100,000; prospective applicants should first discuss fit with program staff, who provide proposal instructions if the work can be considered.

Assets

$2.7B

Grants

790

Total Given

$145.9M

More similar funders

More Funders in Minnesota

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Lions Club of Browerville Minnesot down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?