Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial

Private foundation · Grantmaker Dallas, TX EIN: 95-7088382

Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial is a private foundation focused on Education, based in Dallas, TX. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $7.8M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $461K. Net investment income was $864K.

Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial at a glance

In short: Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial gave $461K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $461K), mostly in California. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$461,440
+4.5% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
1
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$461,440
+4.5% vs 2024
Median grant
$461,440
Total assets
$7,811,975
+3.5% vs 2024
Primary geography
California (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

University of Southern California: $461KUniversity of SouthernCalifornia$461K

The largest 2025 recipient was University of Southern California ($461K).

Grant Size Distribution

5 grants across all recorded years

<$50K$50–100K$100–250K5$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $250–500K range: 5 grants of 5 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Los Angeles

How Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+0%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 94% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K1 grant2021 1 grant2022 1 grant2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025

From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $391K (2021) to $475K (2023). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $461K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
University of Southern California Los Angeles, CAScholarships for Freshman$461,440
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$7,811,975$938,108$582,517$461,4401$497,487$863,922$528,853
2024$7,548,873$278,940$536,866$441,7421$475,014$229,179$494,712
2023$7,566,609$110,884$579,432$474,5761$505,380$174,885$472,546
2022$7,983,883$1,433,720$554,797$460,1091$492,328$1,429,891$506,795
2021$7,911,818$447,622$483,618$391,2721—$368,956$490,486

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial reported a distributable amount of $529K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial's only listed officer is Bank Of America, Trustee on every filing since 2022 (compensated).

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Bank Of America

    Trustee

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    $79K (2022) → $88K (2025)

Former officers (1)
  • Former: Bank Of America N A (2021) — Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Bank of America — Trustee: $88KBank of AmericaTrustee$88K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $88K, to Bank of America (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial

How much does Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial give each year?

Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial gave $461K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $442K across 1 grant.

How large is Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial?

Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial reported $7.8M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $497K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $529K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.

What is Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial?

Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial is a private foundation focused on Education, based in Dallas, TX. It holds $7.8M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial operate?

Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial has awarded grants in California.

What is Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial's EIN?

Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 95-7088382. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(1)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common

Educational Credit Management Corporation

Minneapolis, MN

Educational Credit supports postsecondary access and student success, including FAFSA assistance, financial education, and student-support programs. Its 2024 grants had a median of $55,383, though amounts varied widely; funding was concentrated in Minnesota, with grants also reaching other states. The profile states that ECMC Foundation accepts unsolicited requests through a rolling online Letter of Inquiry process.

Public, Societal Benefit

Assets

$209.1M

Grants

293

Total Given

$177.0M

Henry L Guenther Foundation

Seal Beach, CA

The Henry L. Guenther Foundation funds charitable services that improve human welfare, including medical care, youth opportunities, education, housing, and humanitarian projects. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,000 to $500,000, with a median of $25,000, and primarily benefit California residents, especially in Southern California. It accepts online applications from qualified charitable organizations serving Californians; individuals cannot apply.

Assets

$115.9M

Grants

58

Total Given

$4.2M

Society for Conservation Biology

Washington, DC

SCB funds applied conservation biology projects at universities and other organizations, as well as conservation research awards and fellowships. Its 2025 grants ranged from $12,000 to $117,528, with a median of $111,185, and its programs and community are global; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Environment & Animals

Assets

$4.1M

Grants

15

Total Given

$1.2M

Mental Research Institute

Menlo Park, CA

The Mental Research Institute funds research and programs using systemic, interactional approaches to psychology, social systems, communication, and human relationships, including mental health and family-related work. Its 2025 grants ranged from $4,500 to $25,000, with a median of $20,000, and went to recipients in multiple states. Although its website describes a rolling application process, its 2024 filing says it funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$11.3M

Grants

33

Total Given

$560K

The University of British Columbia

UBC primarily supports post-secondary education, research, teaching and learning, Indigenous initiatives, and community-university partnerships, with many programs restricted to UBC teams or eligible partners. Its 2025 filing reported 18 grants totaling about $1.55 million, ranging from $19,947 to $364,334; funding programs include awards of up to $200,000. Its mission spans British Columbia, Canada and the world, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Education

Assets

$6.2B

Grants

18

Total Given

$1.5M

Robert and Mildred Holmes

Gallup, NM

The foundation funds education scholarships, including memorial basketball scholarships for eligible Gallup students, and medical research. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $5,000, typically $1,000, supporting recipients in several states; it contributes only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Education

Assets

$743K

Grants

12

Total Given

$17K

More similar funders

More Funders in Texas

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Joseph & Evelyn Pertusati Memorial down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?