Jack N & Addie D Averitt
Jack N & Addie D Averitt is a private foundation, based in Statesboro, GA. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $3.3M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $149K. Net investment income was $208K.
Key facts about Jack N & Addie D Averitt
In short: Jack N & Addie D Averitt gave $149K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $50K), mostly in Georgia. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 58-2093653
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $148,595
- Grants made (2025)
- 3
- Average grant
- $49,532
- Median grant
- $73,600
- Total assets
- $3,276,115
- Primary geography
- Georgia (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$3.3M
-0.3% YoY
Annual Giving
$149K
+1386.0% YoY
Grant Count
3
+200.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$50K
+395.3% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Jack N & Addie D Averitt reported a distributable amount of $149K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Jack N & Addie D Averitt gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−16%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 147% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Jack N & Addie D Averitt?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $10K (2024) to $208K (2021). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $149K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 3 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Bulloch County Historical Society ($75K). Together the top 3 received $149K.
Grant Size Distribution
12 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was in the $50–100K range: 7 grants of 12 (58%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bulloch County Historical Society Statesboro, GA | Historic Preservation | $74,700 |
| Georgia Southern University Statesboro, GA | Enrichment Program Support | $73,600 |
| The Averitt Center for the Arts Statesboro, GA | ARTS | $295 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3,276,115 | $3,286,759 | $3,133,976 |
| Revenue | $227,204 | $235,000 | $97,334 |
| Expenses | $237,848 | $82,217 | $243,199 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $218,404 | $68,070 | $228,543 |
| Net Investment Income | $207,760 | $220,853 | $83,632 |
| Distributable Amount | $148,525 | $144,535 | $123,338 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 13, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Jack N & Addie D Averitt is led by Kathy Bradley, Chair on every filing since 2020; none of the 9 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Kathy Bradley
Chair
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Bradley W. Holmes
Director
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Frank Fortune
Director
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Melissa Averitt Potter
Director
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Elizabeth Ormsbee
Director
On filings since 2021
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Brent Tharp
Director
New on the 2025 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jenny Foss
Director
New on the 2025 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Missy Bennett
Director
New on the 2025 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Albert Burke
Treasurer
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (3)
- Former: Aubrey Highsmith (2020–2024) — Director
- Former: Jane Jackson Highsmith (2020–2024) — Secretary
- Former: Jessica Rushing (2021) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Jack N & Addie D Averitt
How much does Jack N & Addie D Averitt give each year?
Jack N & Addie D Averitt gave $149K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $10K across 1 grant.
What is Jack N & Addie D Averitt's typical grant size?
Jack N & Addie D Averitt's median grant in 2025 was $73,600, and its average grant was $49,532, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Jack N & Addie D Averitt give grants?
Jack N & Addie D Averitt gives mostly in Georgia: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Statesboro, GA (3 grants).
Does Jack N & Addie D Averitt give general operating support?
Not in 2025: none of the 3 grants with a stated purpose on Jack N & Addie D Averitt's 2025 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support.
How large is Jack N & Addie D Averitt?
Jack N & Addie D Averitt reported $3.3M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $218K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $149K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is Jack N & Addie D Averitt's EIN?
Jack N & Addie D Averitt's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 58-2093653. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Jack N & Addie D Averitt by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Jack N & Addie D Averitt's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Georgia
BTC Community Outreach Inc
Statesboro, GA
BTC Community Outreach funds Georgia nonprofits serving needs such as health care, emergency assistance, food and shelter, family support, education, and the arts. In 2024, grants ranged from $2,000 to $57,000, with a median of $5,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests and gives only to preselected organizations.
Assets
$6.8M
Grants
37
Total Given
$315K
NRA Foundation Inc
Fairfax, VA
The NRA Foundation funds firearm and hunting safety, shooting-sports and marksmanship programs, firearms education, conservation, and related training across the United States. Its 2024 median grant was $2,677, though awards varied widely; 72% of grant dollars went to Virginia recipients. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$212.2M
Grants
510
Total Given
$13.9M
J Bulow Campbell Foundation
Atlanta, GA
The J. Bulow Campbell Foundation primarily supports capital campaigns in education, youth development, human services, public spaces, and cultural institutions, with a preference for established nonprofits and added consideration for Christian-based organizations. Its 2024 grants ranged from $100,000 to $4.5 million, with a median of $400,000; it focuses on Atlanta and Georgia, with eligibility extending to five neighboring states. Applicants are encouraged to speak with staff before beginning with a one-page request letter.
Assets
$758.1M
Grants
57
Total Given
$40.0M
William Warren Ball Family
Statesboro, GA
The William Warren Ball Family funds schools, religious organizations, food banks, and groups serving children and women, with most of its grant dollars going to Georgia. In 2025, grants ranged from $2,500 to $65,280, with a median of $5,000. It gives only to preselected charities and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$5.1M
Grants
72
Total Given
$582K
Midway USA Foundation Inc
Columbia, MO
MidwayUSA Foundation funds U.S. high school, college, and other youth shooting-sports teams and activities across all shooting disciplines; it does not support adult programs or non-U.S. teams. In 2024, grants ranged from $902 to $388,797, with a median of $10,601; team cash grants are generally 5% of an eligible program’s endowment balance, and coach-training grants are $1,000–$5,000. It accepts applications through its online system from eligible programs.
Assets
$359.7M
Grants
497
Total Given
$10.1M
Haye Lake Foundation Inc
Statesboro, GA
Assets
$1.8M
Grants
3
Total Given
$360K
David a Ball Family Foundation Inc
Statesboro, GA
The foundation supports education, foster care, religious activities, medical research, veterans assistance, and community services, with most funding going to organizations in Georgia. In 2025, grants ranged from $1,000 to $120,000, with a median of $10,000. It funds only preselected charities and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$5.2M
Grants
28
Total Given
$439K
Jr Hendley Foundation Inc
Statesboro, GA
The foundation supports charitable, religious, educational, youth-service, and community-service organizations, primarily in Georgia, with some grants in Florida, Iowa, and Alabama. Its 2024 grants ranged from $250 to $125,108, with a median of $5,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$4.4M
Grants
24
Total Given
$348K
The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta Inc
Atlanta, GA
The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta funds equity and shared-prosperity work across areas including education, housing, income and wealth, arts and culture, health, and neighborhood development, primarily in the Atlanta region. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,000, though amounts varied widely; specific arts programs offer $5,000–$7,500. The profile describes application opportunities through its Grants Portal but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.5B
Grants
1,414
Total Given
$152.3M
Boys & Girls Clubs of America
Atlanta, GA
Boys & Girls Clubs of America funds local Clubs and youth-development work, including general support, staff training, mentoring, and programs focused on academics, health, leadership, and readiness for life and work. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,047 to $2.7 million, with a median of about $81,000, supporting Clubs across the United States, Native lands, and military communities. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$95.2M
Grants
797
Total Given
$120.5M
Habitat for Humanity International Inc
Americus, GA
Habitat for Humanity International funds affordable housing through grants to Habitat for Humanity organizations, including local affiliates, across the United States and internationally. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,027 to $6,365,641, with a median of $48,658. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$760.0M
Grants
719
Total Given
$101.6M
The Arthur M Blank Family Foundation
Atlanta, GA
The Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation funds work in Atlanta’s Westside, democracy, the environment, mental health and well-being, youth development, and founder initiatives, with a focus on Georgia and Montana and some national impact. In 2024, grants ranged from $500 to $20 million, with a median of $50,000. It makes grants by invitation and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$466.3M
Grants
586
Total Given
$212.1M
More Funders in Georgia
Jack N & Addie D Averitt down — hundreds of funders to go?