International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 logo

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725

Public charity · Grantmaker Terre Haute, IN EIN: 35-0647121 Website

LABOR UNION

Key facts about International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725

In short: International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 gave $31K across 2 grants in 2025 (avg $15K), mostly in District of Columbia. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
35-0647121
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$30,600
Grants made (2025)
2
Average grant
$15,300
Median grant
$15,300
Total assets
$6,551,232
Primary geography
District of Columbia (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$6.6M

+0.8% YoY

Annual Giving

$31K

+0.0% YoY

Grant Count

2

+0.0% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$15K

+0.0% YoY

How International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+20%). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

About International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725

Based on IRS filings

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 is a public charity, based in Terre Haute, IN. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $6.6M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 2 grants totaling $31K. Net investment income was $140K.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

2states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 2 itemized grants.

Cities

WashingtonTerre Haute

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$50K$100K$150K1 grant2021 2 grants2022 1 grant2023 2 grants2024 2 grants2025

From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $11K (2023) to $101K (2021). In 2025 it made 2 grants totaling $31K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 2 recipients in 2025

IBEW Political Education Fund: $25KIBEW Political Education Fund$25KIBEW Illinois Pac: $6KIBEW Illinois Pac$6K

The largest 2025 recipient was IBEW Political Education Fund ($25K). Together the top 2 received $31K.

Grant Size Distribution

8 grants across all recorded years

7<$50K$50–100K1$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 7 grants of 8 (88%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
IBEW Political Education Fund Washington, DCContribution$25,000
IBEW Illinois Pac Washington, DCAnnual Assessment$5,600

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$1M$2M$3M$4M2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$6,551,232$6,500,086$5,740,933
Revenue$2,893,347$3,238,770$2,181,454
Expenses$2,856,983$2,479,427$2,394,979
Net Investment Income$139,668$105,922$10,083

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS September 27, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS December 9, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS September 6, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS September 26, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS September 24, 2025)
  6. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 is led by Byron L. Stupp, President since 2024 (on filings since 2021); all 16 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Byron L. Stupp

    President

    Executive Board → President - New & E Board - Past, 2023

    President - New & E Board - Past → President, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    $888 (2021) → $4K (2025)

  • Clifton Carrithers

    Executive Board

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    $740 (2021) → $830 (2025)

  • James Fellows

    Bus Manager & Fin'l Sec'y

    Executive Board - Past → Bus Manager & Fin'l Sec'y - New, 2023

    Bus Manager & Fin'l Sec'y - New → Bus Manager & Fin'l Sec'y, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    50 hrs/week

    $3K (2021) → $127K (2025)

  • Justin Hedden

    Executive Board

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    $888 (2021) → $1K (2025)

  • Kevin Stewart

    Business Representative

    President → President - Past & Bus. Rep. - New, 2023

    President - Past & Bus. Rep. - New → Business Representative, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $11K (2021) → $109K (2025)

  • Lenny Leclercq Jr.

    Executive Board

    Executive Board - New → Executive Board, 2022

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    $608 (2022) → $913 (2025)

  • Nathan Bartlett

    Recording Secretary

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    $1K (2021) → $4K (2025)

  • Neil Miller

    Executive Board

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    $740 (2021) → $996 (2025)

  • Brent McCoy

    Business Representative

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $101K (2023) → $109K (2025)

  • Bret Campbell

    Exam Board & Bus. Representative

    Examining Board - New → Exam Board & Bus. Representative, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $320 (2023) → $113K (2025)

  • Dale Gummere

    Exam Board

    Examining Board - New → Exam Board, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    2 hrs/week

    $715 (2024) → $1K (2025)

  • George Weir

    Executive Board

    Executive Board - New → Executive Board, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    2 hrs/week

    $632 (2023) → $498 (2025)

  • Jamie Bays

    Treasurer

    Treasurer - New → Treasurer, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    2 hrs/week

    $1K (2023) → $2K (2025)

  • Jerry Woodfall

    Vice President & Bus. Representative

    Vice President - New → Vice President & Bus. Representative, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $2K (2023) → $115K (2025)

  • Ryan Bland

    Executive Board

    Executive Board -New → Executive Board, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    2 hrs/week

    $554 (2023) → $664 (2025)

  • Don Sims

    Exam Board

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    $893 (2024) → $2K (2025)

Former officers (9)
  • Former: Donald Sims (2021–2023) — Vice President - Past & Exam Board - New
  • Former: Eric Biernbaum (2021–2023) — Executive Board - Past
  • Former: John Hedden II (2021–2023) — Treasurer - Past
  • Former: Michael Klitzing (2021–2023) — Examining Board - Past
  • Former: Nathan Maffioli (2021–2023) — Examining Board - Past
  • Former: R. Todd Thacker (2021–2023) — Bus Manager & Fin'l Sec'y - Past
  • Former: Preston McCammon (2022–2023) — Examining Board - Past
  • Former: Christopher Fox (2023) — Business Representative
  • Former: Stephen Austin II (2021–2022) — Examining Board - Past

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

James Fellows — Bus MGR / Fin'l Sec'y: $127KJames FellowsBus MGR / Fin'l Sec'y$127KJerry Woodfall — Vice President/Bus. Rep: $115KJerry WoodfallVice President/Bus. Rep$115KBret Campbell — Exam Board/Bus. Rep: $113KBret CampbellExam Board/Bus. Rep$113KKevin Stewart — Business Representative: $109KKevin StewartBusiness Representative$109KBrent McCoy — Business Representative: $109KBrent McCoyBusiness Representative$109KByron L Stupp — President: $4KByron L StuppPresident$4KNathan Bartlett — Recording Secretary: $4KNathan BartlettRecording Secretary$4KJamie Bays — Treasurer: $2KJamie BaysTreasurer$2KDon Sims — Exam Board: $2KDon SimsExam Board$2KDale Gummere — Exam Board: $1KDale GummereExam Board$1KJustin Hedden — Executive Board: $1KJustin HeddenExecutive Board$1KNeil Miller — Executive Board: $996Neil MillerExecutive Board$996Lenny Leclercq Jr — Executive Board: $913Lenny Leclercq JrExecutive Board$913Clifton Carrithers — Executive Board: $830Clifton CarrithersExecutive Board$830Ryan Bland — Executive Board: $664Ryan BlandExecutive Board$664George Weir — Executive Board: $498George WeirExecutive Board$498

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $127K, to James Fellows (Bus MGR / Fin'l Sec'y). 16 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725

How much does International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 give each year?

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 gave $31K across 2 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $31K across 2 grants.

How large is International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725?

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 reported $6.6M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $2.9M.

Where does International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 operate?

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 has awarded grants in District of Columbia, Indiana.

What is International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725's EIN?

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 35-0647121. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Indiana

Lilly Endowment Inc

Indianapolis, IN

Lilly Endowment funds community development, education and youth, and religion, with priority given to Indianapolis and Indiana and some national support, especially for religion. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, though awards varied widely; for community development requests, it suggests starting with a brief preliminary letter.

Assets

$105.9B

Grants

2,285

Total Given

$3.9B

Central Indiana Community Foundation Inc

Indianapolis, IN

Through its funds and collaborative entities, CICF supports a broad range of charitable work, including equity, food access, childcare, arts, nature, and youth programs, primarily in Central Indiana. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $25,000; some funds offer competitive applications, while others are invitation-only, and CICF itself does not directly award grants.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$583.5M

Grants

525

Total Given

$31.1M

United Way of Central Indiana Inc

Indianapolis, IN

United Way of Central Indiana funds nonprofits addressing basic needs, early learning, economic mobility, safe and affordable housing, and organizational capacity in Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Marion, Morgan, and Putnam counties. Its 2025 grants ranged from $86 to $1.74 million, with a median of $16,238. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$255.2M

Grants

370

Total Given

$29.9M

Lumina Foundation for Education Inc

Indianapolis, IN

Lumina Foundation funds research, policy, technical assistance, and initiatives that expand equitable access to education and credentials beyond high school, with a national focus. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $2.51 million, with a median of $12,500. It says it does not accept unsolicited requests; funding is primarily proactive, with occasional open calls for proposals.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.5B

Grants

357

Total Given

$30.0M

Round Room Gives Inc

Fishers, IN

Round Room Gives supports community organizations and local charitable activities, including education, family services, health, and animal welfare, with grants across about 40 states. In 2024, grants ranged from $250 to $140,000, with a median of $3,452. It accepts applications through an online form on an ongoing basis; applicants must be 501(c)(3) organizations with a TCC employee sponsor.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.4M

Grants

357

Total Given

$1.8M

University of Notre Dame du Lac

Notre Dame, IN

The University of Notre Dame supports student aid, Catholic education and mission, research, academics, athletics, and other university priorities, with grants reported to organizations and institutions in multiple U.S. states. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,500 to $36.5 million, with a median of $30,480; some specific programs solicit eligible proposals, but no general policy on unsolicited requests is stated.

Education

Assets

$29.6B

Grants

462

Total Given

$84.8M

Indianapolis Center for Congregations Inc

Indianapolis, IN

The Center funds Indiana congregations’ focused projects, including resource needs such as consulting, planning, software, and education, as well as eligible equity-related work. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000 (ranging from $5,077 to $100,000); Resource Grants are matching grants of up to $25,000. Applicants are directed to contact a resource consultant, but whether unsolicited requests are accepted is not stated.

Assets

$62.6M

Grants

336

Total Given

$7.6M

Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust

Indianapolis, IN

The Trust funds nonprofits helping people in need, protecting animals and nature, and enriching community life, primarily in Arizona and Indiana—especially metropolitan Phoenix and Indianapolis. There is no set grant range; most grants are under $250,000, with a 2024 median of $35,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests; proposals are considered by invitation.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$441.1M

Grants

328

Total Given

$22.7M

Nicholas H Noyes Jr Memorial

Carmel, IN

The foundation funds charitable organizations and educational institutions in arts and culture, education, health and human services, civic and community service, religion, and environmental initiatives, primarily in greater Indianapolis and central Indiana, including Indiana colleges and universities. In 2025, grants ranged from $2,500 to $300,000, with a median of $10,000. It accepts unsolicited requests through a letter of intent during designated application windows; full proposals are by invitation only.

Assets

$157.9M

Grants

305

Total Given

$6.4M

Community Foundation of Elkhart County Inc

Elkhart, IN

The Community Foundation of Elkhart County funds charitable work, with current priorities in career pathways, kids and families, and placemaking, as well as grants shaped by donor-restricted funds. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,100 to $2,718,258, with a median of $25,000, primarily supporting organizations and residents connected to Elkhart County. It accepts ongoing applications for requests under $25,000; larger requests have set application dates, and applicants should first contact a program officer.

Assets

$501.7M

Grants

301

Total Given

$35.3M

Welborn Baptist Foundation Inc

Evansville, IN

Welborn Baptist Foundation funds early education, healthy communities, Christ-centered communities, and nonprofit capacity building in southwestern Indiana, southeastern Illinois, and Henderson, Kentucky. In 2024, grants ranged from $12 to $166,817, with a median of $4,760. Application materials and annual deadlines are available on its website; the Christ-Centered Living program is invitation-only.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$96.4M

Grants

274

Total Given

$4.0M

National Collegiate Athletic Association

Indianapolis, IN

The NCAA funds college sports, including member conferences and schools, championships, student-athlete programs, coaching and athletics administration, and academic initiatives. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $61.9 million, with a median of $16,228; recipients were across the United States, with the largest reported shares in Texas, North Carolina, Illinois, and Alabama. The profile does not state whether the NCAA accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

591

Total Given

$627.8M

More Funders in Indiana

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #725 down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?