International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers
Labor union organization
International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers at a glance
- Total assets
- $3,469,526
- +1.1% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $1,075,574
- -7.1% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $103,204
- -13.8% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $1,036,882
- +7.8% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated October 2026.
Who International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
2 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 2 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2023 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $5K (2024) to $5K (2023). In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $5K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Breath of Life Foundation Menasha, WI | 15th annual bol charity golf tournament and annual bol motorcycle & classic car rally | $5,220 |
Ready to take the next step with International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $3,469,526 | $1,075,574 | $1,036,882 | — | — | $103,204 |
| 2024 | $3,430,834 | $1,157,995 | $962,111 | $5,220 | 1 | $119,774 |
| 2023 | $3,234,950 | $1,053,205 | $904,045 | $5,460 | 1 | $103,830 |
| 2022 | $3,085,790 | $1,087,040 | $832,154 | — | — | $27,631 |
| 2021 | $2,830,904 | $836,892 | $887,146 | — | — | $25,893 |
| 2020 | $2,881,158 | $955,936 | $828,473 | — | — | $40,536 |
| 2019 | $2,753,695 | $966,311 | $887,744 | — | — | $79,093 |
About International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers
Based on IRS filings
International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers is a public charity, based in Toledo, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $3.5M in total assets. Net investment income was $103K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers is led by Gregory Frost, President on every filing since 2019; 5 of 9 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Gregory Frost
President
On filings since 2019
3 hrs/week
$34K (2019) → $93K (2025)
Rob Nowak
Trustee & Executive Board
Executive Board → Trustee & Executive Board, 2025
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
$135 (2019) → $1K (2025)
Amber Ledford
Trustee
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
$148 (2025)
Ashley Tunison
Trustee & Executive Board
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Ryan Webb
Vice President
Executive Board → Vice President, 2024
On filings since 2019
3 hrs/week
$1K (2024) → $900 (2025)
Khristopher Shively
Business Manager
On filings since 2023
47.5 hrs/week
$101K (2023) → $105K (2025)
David Andersen
Executive Board
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Matt Bourdo
Executive Board
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Zachary Anderson
Executive Board
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (13)
- Former: Rob Askins (2019–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Sean Goodrich (2021–2024) — Executive Board · Filing note: Until 1-16-24
- Former: Matt Poturalski (2023–2024) — Executive Board
- Former: Matt Bourelo (2024) — Executive Board
- Former: Paul Willis (2019–2023) — Vice President · Filing note: Until 8-1-23
- Former: Ben Swisher (2021–2023) — Executive Board · Filing note: Until 8-1-23
- Former: Rafael Valdez (2022–2023) — Executive Board · Filing note: Until 10-10-23
- Former: Ashley Tomson (2023) — Trustee
- Former: Ryan Webb Starting (2023) — Vice President
- Former: Khris Shively (2019–2022) — Business Manager
- Former: Andy Dupius (2019–2021) — Executive Board
- Former: Josh Hamilton (2019–2020) — Executive Board
- Former: Louie Krohn (2019) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $105K, to Khristopher Shively (Business Manager). 5 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers
How large is International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers?
International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers reported $3.5M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.1M.
Where does International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers operate?
International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers has awarded grants in California, Wisconsin.
What is International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers's EIN?
International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 34-4417487. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated October 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Ohio
Ohio Child Care Resource and Referral Association
Columbus, OH
OCCRRA funds Ohio organizations serving child care, early learning, and youth development, including through program-specific stabilization and access grants. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,960 to $50,970, with a median of $30,060. Organizations apply for assistance and are reviewed against program criteria; unsolicited requests are not addressed in the information provided.
Assets
$6.3M
Grants
4
Total Given
$118K
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
The Scripps Howard Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$69.4M
Grants
819
Total Given
$7.4M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
More similar funders
More Funders in Ohio
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers down — hundreds of funders to go?