International Assoc of Heat & Frost
The objectives of the organization are to defend by all legal and honorable means the rights of its membership, to advance their interests as workers, to develop opportunities for employment in the trade, and by education and cooperation to raise them to a position in society that they are justly entitled.
International Assoc of Heat & Frost at a glance
- Total assets
- $4,929,743
- +12.2% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $4,109,210
- +39.0% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $235,552
- +41.2% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $3,570,190
- +17.4% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who International Assoc of Heat & Frost funds
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2020 it made 1 grant totaling $7K.
Ready to take the next step with International Assoc of Heat & Frost?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $4,929,743 | $4,109,210 | $3,570,190 | — | — | $235,552 |
| 2024 | $4,392,101 | $2,957,029 | $3,040,143 | — | — | $166,817 |
| 2023 | $4,477,314 | $3,017,980 | $3,096,514 | — | — | $244,608 |
| 2022 | $4,554,058 | $2,165,702 | $3,344,945 | — | — | $-398,517 |
| 2021 | $5,734,809 | $3,060,339 | $2,913,785 | — | — | $298,457 |
| 2020 | $5,585,322 | $2,945,342 | $2,735,826 | $7,000 | 1 | $197,137 |
| 2019 | $5,375,670 | $3,757,685 | $3,079,491 | — | — | $317,857 |
About International Assoc of Heat & Frost
Based on IRS filings
International Assoc of Heat & Frost is a public charity, based in Saint Paul, MN. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $4.9M in total assets. Net investment income was $236K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
International Assoc of Heat & Frost is led by Erica Hartse, President & Officer since 2025 (on filings since 2022); all 15 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Erica Hartse
President & Officer
Executive Bo → Vice President & Office Ma, 2023
Vice President & Office Ma → President & Officer, 2025
On filings since 2022
40 hrs/week
$2K (2022) → $123K (2025)
Adam Theis
Prior President
Executive Bo → President, 2024
President → Prior President, 2025
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
$3K (2024) → $16K (2025)
Albert A. Byers III
Business Man
Bus Agent → Business Man, 2022
On filings since 2019
55 hrs/week
$128K (2019) → $168K (2025)
Lee Houske
Prior Jt Fd
Joint Fund T → Prior Jt Fd, 2025
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
$5K (2019) → $1K (2025)
Simon Monson
Executive Bo
Local Fund T → Executive Bo, 2024
On filings since 2019
2 hrs/week
$2K (2019) → $3K (2025)
Angela Sheehan
Ba & Corporate
Executive Bo → Ba & Corporate, 2022
On filings since 2020
50 hrs/week
$200 (2020) → $153K (2025)
Joseph Hall
Local Fd Tr
Local Fund T → Local Fd Tte, 2023
Local Fd Tte → Local Fd Tr, 2025
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
$441 (2022) → $3K (2025)
Kevin Gibbons
Vice President
Executive Bo → Local Fd Tte, 2024
Local Fd Tte → Vice President, 2025
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
$197 (2022) → $5K (2025)
Kyle McNamara
Bus Agent
Executive Bo → Bus Agent, 2025
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
$2K (2023) → $50 (2025)
Tyler Morales
Prior Executive
Executive Bo → Prior Executive, 2025
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
$1K (2023) → $1K (2025)
Rasheed Wade
Pr Executive Board & Sgt
Fd Tte & Srg A → Pr Executive Board & Sgt, 2025
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
$3K (2025)
Robert Wallace
Prior Bus Ag
Bus Agent → Prior Bus Ag, 2025
On filings since 2024
50 hrs/week
$107K (2025)
Eric Ashmore
Executive Bo
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
$275 (2025)
Kenneth Flores
Executive Bo
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
$50 (2025)
Lisa Schmidt
Executive Bo
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
$1K (2025)
Former officers (20)
- Former: William Meyer (2019–2024) — Bus Agent
- Former: Brian Brooks (2022–2023) — Local Fd Tte
- Former: Dave Nohr (2022–2023) — Local Fund T
- Former: Dino Alsides (2022–2023) — President
- Former: Matthew Pagnotta (2023) — Sergeant at
- Former: Joel Myhr (2019–2022) — President & Officer
- Former: Pedro Verdeja (2019–2022) — Fmr Ba & Corporate
- Former: Samuel R. Schultz (2019–2022) — Fmr Business
- Former: Ciara King (2022) — Sergeant at
- Former: Todd Bender (2022) — Executive Bo
- Former: Phillip Levang (2019–2021) — Executive Bo
- Former: Richard Trummer (2019–2021) — Executive Bo
- Former: Andrew Thill (2020–2021) — Local Fund T
- Former: James Ralston (2020–2021) — Local Fund T
- Former: Liza Douville (2020–2021) — Executive Bo
- Former: David Schifsky (2021) — Sergeant at
- Former: George J. Kisel (2019) — President
- Former: Jake Hansen (2019) — Sergeant at
- Former: Jim Striker (2019) — Local Fund T
- Former: William Sandkamp (2019) — Local Fund T
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $168K, to Albert a Byers III (Business Man). 15 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about International Assoc of Heat & Frost
How large is International Assoc of Heat & Frost?
International Assoc of Heat & Frost reported $4.9M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $4.1M.
Where does International Assoc of Heat & Frost operate?
International Assoc of Heat & Frost has awarded grants in Minnesota.
What is International Assoc of Heat & Frost's EIN?
International Assoc of Heat & Frost's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 41-1583921. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS March 26, 2021)
Other open foundation grants in Minnesota
Minnesota Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in International Assoc of Heat & Frost's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Minnesota
The Minneapolis Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The Minneapolis Foundation funds civic, social, and economic needs, including economic mobility, education, health, the environment, arts, and human services, with most grant dollars going to Minnesota. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts varied widely. It says no funding opportunities are currently open; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$1.2B
Grants
1,565
Total Given
$121.7M
Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation
St. Paul, MN
The Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation funds community-led work in areas including economic opportunity, health and human services, youth and education, housing, and organizational capacity. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,000; listed programs offer up to $50,000 for eligible East Metro work and up to $15,000 for qualifying Minnesota organizations. It accepts applications through specific programs, including rolling application opportunities; the Community Solutions Grant Program serves Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington counties.
Assets
$1.7B
Grants
1,473
Total Given
$107.2M
The Richard M Schulze Family Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The Richard M. Schulze Family Foundation funds education, health care, and human services, including college scholarships, with most support benefiting working- and middle-class families in specified Minnesota and Florida counties; it also makes some national grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $50 to $10 million. It plans to move to invitation-only grantmaking in 2027; whether it currently accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$218.3M
Grants
1,431
Total Given
$47.9M
C K Blandin Foundation
Grand Rapids, MN
The C K Blandin Foundation funds rural Minnesota projects that build community wealth, improve rural places, strengthen small communities, and support capacity-building, with a primary focus on the Grand Rapids area. Rural grants are typically $25,000–$150,000; it does not accept unsolicited requests, offering opportunities through invitations or competitive RFPs.
Assets
$506.3M
Grants
931
Total Given
$15.8M
Otto Bremer Trust
St. Paul, MN
The Otto Bremer Trust funds organizations and projects addressing community needs and opportunities, including health care and social services, in Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, and Wisconsin. In 2025, grants ranged from $3,500 to $4.2 million, with a median of $150,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests or direct grant applications; Community Responsive Fund grants are offered through selected intermediaries.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
180
Total Given
$57.2M
The McKnight Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The McKnight Foundation funds arts and culture, resilient food systems, Midwest climate and energy, neuroscience, and equitable communities, with Minnesota a primary focus for several programs and work also extending beyond the state. Its 2024 grants had a median of $100,000; prospective applicants should first discuss fit with program staff, who provide proposal instructions if the work can be considered.
Assets
$2.7B
Grants
790
Total Given
$145.9M
More similar funders
More Funders in Minnesota
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from International Assoc of Heat & Frost's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
International Assoc of Heat & Frost down — hundreds of funders to go?