Hope Mountain Ranch

Public charity · Grantmaker Fenton, MO EIN: 93-2780169

To provide resources to, and a safe place for, abused women and children, individuals recovering from drug addiction, and victims of sex trafficking, and to assist them in safely re-entering society.

Hope Mountain Ranch at a glance

In short: Hope Mountain Ranch gave $70K across 1 grant in 2026 (avg $70K), mostly in Utah. Source: 2026 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2026)
$70,000
-73.1% vs 2025
Grants made (2026)
1
+0.0% vs 2025
Average grant
$70,000
-73.1% vs 2025
Median grant
$70,000
Primary geography
Utah (100% of itemized 2026 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2026 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2026; updated September 2026.

Who Hope Mountain Ranch funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2026

The Hope Dream Center: $70KThe Hope Dream Center$70K

The largest 2026 recipient was The Hope Dream Center ($70K).

Grant Size Distribution

2 grants across all recorded years

<$50K1$50–100K$100–250K1$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $50–100K range: 1 grant of 2 (50%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2026 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Mount Pleasant

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$100K$200K$300K0 grants2023 0 grants2024 1 grant2025 1 grant2026

From 2025 to 2026, annual grant giving ranged from $70K (2026) to $260K (2025). In 2026 it made 1 grant totaling $70K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
The Hope Dream Center Mount Pleasant, UTTo further the purpose of the non profit mission statement$70,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Hope Mountain Ranch?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2026—$388,616$601,796$70,0001$37,476
2025$14,836,532$1,902,167$2,461,870$260,0001$112,898
2024$15,035,811$1,198,177$1,370,141——$-41,697
2023$14,978,439$15,836,219$922,258———

About Hope Mountain Ranch

Based on IRS filings

Hope Mountain Ranch is a public charity focused on religion, based in Fenton, MO. IRS filing data is available from 2023 through 2026. In 2026, it awarded 1 grant totaling $70K. Net investment income was $37K.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Hope Mountain Ranch is led by Daniel Meyer, President on every filing since 2023; 1 of 7 officers listed in 2026 is compensated.

Officers on the 2026 filing

  • Daniel Meyer

    President

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kimberly Braud

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    40 hrs/week

    $155K (2024) → $164K (2026)

  • Bernie Moore

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Chad Daniel

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Dan Lord Director

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nick Caine

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nicol Meyer

    Secretary & Treasurer

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (1)
  • Former: David Meyer (2023) — Director

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2023–2026. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2026 IRS filing

Kimberly Braud — Director: $164KKimberly BraudDirector$164K

The highest reported compensation on the 2026 filing was $164K, to Kimberly Braud (Director).

Frequently asked questions about Hope Mountain Ranch

How much does Hope Mountain Ranch give each year?

Hope Mountain Ranch gave $70K across 1 grant in 2026, according to its 2026 IRS Form 990. In 2025 it gave $260K across 1 grant.

What is Hope Mountain Ranch?

Hope Mountain Ranch is a public charity focused on religion, based in Fenton, MO.

Where does Hope Mountain Ranch operate?

Hope Mountain Ranch has awarded grants in Utah.

What is Hope Mountain Ranch's EIN?

Hope Mountain Ranch's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-2780169. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2023–2026.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(2)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 18, 2026)
  2. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2026 (received by the IRS August 17, 2026)

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Hope Mountain Ranch's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Missouri

Greater Horizons

Kansas City, MO

Greater Horizons distributes donor-advised fund grants to eligible U.S. charities and institutions across a wide range of causes; international organizations may also be supported after additional due diligence. In 2024, its grants had a median of $15,000, though amounts varied widely. Grants are requested by fund holders, and no general application process for organizations seeking funding is described.

Assets

$2.8B

Grants

3,282

Total Given

$212.2M

St Louis Community Foundation Inc

St. Louis, MO

The foundation supports nonprofits through its own community priorities and funds it administers for private and family foundations, including economic mobility, youth connections, and a range of other donor-directed causes. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,050 to $4 million, with a median of $20,000; community-impact funding focuses mainly on high-need ZIP codes in Missouri and Illinois, though grants also go elsewhere. It does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests; applicants should check each funder’s criteria and deadlines.

Assets

$494.4M

Grants

839

Total Given

$63.9M

Commerce Bancshares Foundation

Kansas City, MO

The foundation supports a broad range of charitable organizations and community projects, with 2024 grants typically small (median $1,500) but ranging from $200 to $60,500. Most funding went to Missouri, followed by Kansas and Illinois, with smaller amounts elsewhere; it says applicants should contact the program director and provide proof of 501(c)(3) status, and does not restrict giving to preselected organizations.

Assets

$35.0M

Grants

645

Total Given

$2.0M

Patterson Family Foundation

Kansas City, MO

The Patterson Family Foundation supported economic opportunity, education, and healthcare in rural communities, primarily in Kansas and western Missouri counties with fewer than 50,000 residents. In 2021, it made 607 grants, with a median award of $6,300 and grants ranging from $144 to $2.5 million. Its 2021 filing says it funded only preselected organizations and did not accept unsolicited requests; no later filing is on record.

Assets

$1.5B

Grants

607

Total Given

$22.3M

Midway USA Foundation Inc

Columbia, MO

The foundation funds youth shooting sports and related firearms-safety, hunting, and outdoor education programs in the United States, primarily through annual grants to eligible teams and organizations with an endowment of at least $2,000. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $11,000 (ranging from $5,002 to $404,253); team cash grants can be up to 5% of an eligible endowment balance.

Assets

$359.7M

Grants

497

Total Given

$10.1M

Community Foundation of the Ozarks Inc

Springfield, MO

The Community Foundation of the Ozarks funds nonprofit and public-purpose projects in areas including education, health, economic development, the arts, and environmental sustainability, mainly in Springfield, central and southern Missouri, and Ozarks affiliate communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $20,000 and ranged from $5,065 to $1 million; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$539.7M

Grants

477

Total Given

$21.4M

More similar funders

More Funders in Missouri

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Hope Mountain Ranch's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Hope Mountain Ranch down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?