Haines Assisted Living Inc
to operate a senior assisted-living facility
Haines Assisted Living Inc at a glance
- Total assets
- $3,474,740
- -3.7% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $571,438
- +21.7% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $19,364
- -26.2% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $704,903
- -3.7% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Haines Assisted Living Inc funds
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2020 it made 1 grant totaling $7.8M.
Ready to take the next step with Haines Assisted Living Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $3,474,740 | $571,438 | $704,903 | — | — | $19,364 |
| 2024 | $3,608,631 | $469,480 | $731,825 | — | — | $26,222 |
| 2023 | $3,872,887 | $404,142 | $747,528 | — | — | $-29,368 |
| 2022 | $4,209,050 | $582,782 | $982,711 | — | — | $7,546 |
| 2021 | $4,598,295 | $563,885 | $613,746 | — | — | $7,795 |
| 2020 | $4,755,167 | $909,779 | $8,420,532 | $7,814,925 | 1 | $10,005 |
About Haines Assisted Living Inc
Based on IRS filings
Haines Assisted Living Inc is a public charity focused on Human Services, based in Haines, AK. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $3.5M in total assets. Net investment income was $19K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Haines Assisted Living Inc's 2025 filing lists 5 officers; none of the 5 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Julian Heinz
Director
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tom Heywood
Director
On filings since 2024
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Leslie Evenden
Treasurer
On filings since 2021
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Randa Szymanski
Vice President
Director → Vice President, 2024
On filings since 2022
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Laura Clement
Secretary
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (8)
- Former: Marcia Scott (2020–2024) — President
- Former: Beth MacCready (2020–2023) — Director
- Former: Jansy Hansen (2021–2023) — Vice President
- Former: Shannon McPhetres (2021–2023) — President
- Former: Cheryl Stickler (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: John Sickman (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: Richard Flegel (2020–2021) — Director
- Former: James Studley (2020) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Haines Assisted Living Inc
How large is Haines Assisted Living Inc?
Haines Assisted Living Inc reported $3.5M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $571K.
What is Haines Assisted Living Inc?
Haines Assisted Living Inc is a public charity focused on Human Services, based in Haines, AK. It holds $3.5M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Haines Assisted Living Inc operate?
Haines Assisted Living Inc has awarded grants in Alaska.
What is Haines Assisted Living Inc's EIN?
Haines Assisted Living Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 20-5805082. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS October 28, 2021)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 28, 2026)
Live grants for the work Haines Assisted Living Inc funds
Human Services Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Haines Assisted Living Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Alaska
Doyon Foundation
Fairbanks, AK
Doyon Foundation primarily funds scholarships, workforce development, and language revitalization for Doyon, Limited shareholders and their descendants, with a focus on Alaska Native communities; scholarship recipients may live outside Alaska. Typical itemized awards were $400–$5,500, with a $2,400 median, while specific scholarship programs offer different amounts. It accepts applications for its scholarship and language grant programs; the information provided does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests for general grants.
Assets
$49.2M
Grants
552
Total Given
$1.3M
The Aleut Foundation
Anchorage, AK
The Aleut Foundation supports education, career development, vocational training, and cultural preservation, primarily for Aleut shareholders and descendants; nearly all reported 2025 grant dollars went to Alaska. Grants ranged from $45 to $15,000 in 2025, with a median of $1,834. It states that it does not accept unsolicited funding requests, though eligible individuals can apply through its scholarship and career-development programs.
Assets
$565K
Grants
522
Total Given
$1.3M
Arctic Education Foundation
Anchorage, AK
The Arctic Education Foundation supports scholarships, student assistance, skills training, and cultural education, primarily for eligible Iñupiat students pursuing higher education. Its 2024 awards ranged from $110 to $42,889, with a median of $5,750; 73% of grant dollars went to Alaska recipients. It accepts online scholarship applications; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests for other funding.
Assets
$30.5M
Grants
411
Total Given
$2.9M
The Alaska Community Foundation
Anchorage, AK
The Alaska Community Foundation supports Alaska nonprofits and other eligible applicants through grants for community needs, youth programs, skills development, and other charitable work, as well as scholarships. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,019 to $1,359,483, with a median of $10,750; its Vocational Fund grants $10,000–$50,000. Competitive grants generally require applicants to serve Alaska, and applications are accepted through specific grant opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$243.9M
Grants
343
Total Given
$12.3M
Rasmuson Foundation
Anchorage, AK
Rasmuson Foundation funds Alaska nonprofits, tribes, and local governments across a broad range of community needs, from small purchases to major capital and strategic projects. Grants range from $50 to $1 million, with a 2024 median of $5,000; Tier 1 awards are up to $35,000, Community Support grants up to $250,000, and Legacy grants exceed $250,000. Tier 1 applications are accepted year-round on a rolling basis; strategic grants are by invitation.
Assets
$845.4M
Grants
300
Total Given
$17.7M
Bristol Bay Foundation
Anchorage, AK
Bristol Bay Foundation funds education and cultural heritage projects, including scholarships for eligible BBNC shareholders and descendants and grants that preserve Bristol Bay’s Indigenous culture and way of life. In 2024, grants ranged from $200 to $16,000, with a median of $2,500; funding is for organizations in the Bristol Bay region or projects benefiting BBNC shareholders. It accepts unsolicited proposals through its online application process.
Assets
$40.8M
Grants
290
Total Given
$988K
More similar funders
More Funders in Alaska
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Haines Assisted Living Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Haines Assisted Living Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?