Fulton Public Schools Foundation
Grants supporting fulton public schools
Fulton Public Schools Foundation at a glance
In short: Fulton Public Schools Foundation gave $12K across 1 grant in 2024 (avg $12K), mostly in Missouri. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $12,035
- +5.6% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2023
- Average grant
- $12,035
- +5.6% vs 2023
- Median grant
- $12,035
- Total assets
- $826,548
- +9.9% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- Missouri (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.
How to apply to Fulton Public Schools Foundation
Open Grants
1 open opportunity from Fulton Public Schools Foundation
Who Fulton Public Schools Foundation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Fulton 58 Public Schools ($12K).
Grant Size Distribution
4 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 4 grants of 4 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2024 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Fulton Public Schools Foundation gives
- Giving grew 26% from 2021 to 2024. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $10K (2021) to $15K (2022). In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $12K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Fulton 58 Public Schools Fulton, MO | Education | $12,035 |
Ready to take the next step with Fulton Public Schools Foundation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $826,548 | $120,573 | $51,450 | $12,035 | 1 | $29,376 |
| 2023 | $751,917 | $153,548 | $46,171 | $11,401 | 1 | $11,744 |
| 2022 | $596,740 | $77,826 | $66,675 | $15,132 | 1 | $8,269 |
| 2021 | $617,905 | $316,368 | $47,586 | $9,532 | 1 | $14,826 |
| 2020 | $285,200 | $51,885 | $43,776 | — | — | — |
| 2019 | $272,294 | $62,519 | $44,708 | — | — | — |
About Fulton Public Schools Foundation
Based on IRS filings
Fulton Public Schools Foundation is a public charity focused on Education, based in Fulton, MO. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $827K in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 1 grant totaling $12K. Net investment income was $29K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Fulton Public Schools Foundation is led by Anna Galbreath, President since 2023 (on filings since 2020); 1 of 13 officers listed in 2024 is compensated.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Anna Galbreath
President
Director → Vice President, 2022
Vice President → President, 2023
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Julie Uhls
Director
Director → Secretary, 2023
Secretary → Director, 2024
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John Blattner
Director
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Joe Davis
Director
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Angela Russell
Director
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Shauna Smith
Director
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Aaron Rigdon
Director
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Greg Newsom
Director
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Lisa McDaniel
Director
New on the 2024 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jennifer Scout Gibson
Executive Di
On filings since 2022
27 hrs/week
$3K (2022) → $18K (2024)
Martha Hogan
Vice President
Director → Vice President, 2023
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jessica Gilliam
Secretary
Director → Secretary, 2024
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jane Hall
Treasurer
New on the 2024 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (17)
- Former: Jan Bailey (2019–2023) — Director
- Former: Janet Trowbridge (2019–2023) — Director
- Former: Linda Williams (2019–2023) — Director
- Former: Glenn Harris (2020–2023) — Treasurer
- Former: Fred Binggeli (2021–2023) — Director
- Former: Jane Bell (2019–2022) — Secretary
- Former: Kathy Richey Liddle (2019–2022) — Executive Di
- Former: Donald Doc Kritzer (2022) — President
- Former: Nancy Hanson (2022) — Director
- Former: Susan Krumm (2019–2021) — Director
- Former: Vicki McDaniel (2019–2021) — Director
- Former: Doc Kirtzer (2021) — Director
- Former: Doc Kritzer (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Joe Holt (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Richard Gohring (2019–2020) — Treasurer
- Former: Bruce Hackman (2019) — Director
- Former: Emily Omohundro (2019) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $18K, to Jennifer Scout Gibson (Executive Di).
Frequently asked questions about Fulton Public Schools Foundation
How much does Fulton Public Schools Foundation give each year?
Fulton Public Schools Foundation gave $12K across 1 grant in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. In 2023 it gave $11K across 1 grant.
How large is Fulton Public Schools Foundation?
Fulton Public Schools Foundation reported $827K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $121K.
What is Fulton Public Schools Foundation?
Fulton Public Schools Foundation is a public charity focused on Education, based in Fulton, MO. It holds $827K in total assets as of 2024.
Where does Fulton Public Schools Foundation operate?
Fulton Public Schools Foundation has awarded grants in Missouri.
What is Fulton Public Schools Foundation's EIN?
Fulton Public Schools Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 84-1656579. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(6)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-EZ for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS March 12, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 15, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 10, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 11, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 14, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Live grants for the work Fulton Public Schools Foundation funds
Education Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Fulton Public Schools Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Missouri
Greater Horizons
Kansas City, MO
Greater Horizons distributes donor-advised fund grants to eligible U.S. charities and institutions across a wide range of causes; international organizations may also be supported after additional due diligence. In 2024, its grants had a median of $15,000, though amounts varied widely. Grants are requested by fund holders, and no general application process for organizations seeking funding is described.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
3,282
Total Given
$212.2M
St Louis Community Foundation Inc
St. Louis, MO
The foundation supports nonprofits through its own community priorities and funds it administers for private and family foundations, including economic mobility, youth connections, and a range of other donor-directed causes. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,050 to $4 million, with a median of $20,000; community-impact funding focuses mainly on high-need ZIP codes in Missouri and Illinois, though grants also go elsewhere. It does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests; applicants should check each funder’s criteria and deadlines.
Assets
$494.4M
Grants
839
Total Given
$63.9M
Commerce Bancshares Foundation
Kansas City, MO
The foundation supports a broad range of charitable organizations and community projects, with 2024 grants typically small (median $1,500) but ranging from $200 to $60,500. Most funding went to Missouri, followed by Kansas and Illinois, with smaller amounts elsewhere; it says applicants should contact the program director and provide proof of 501(c)(3) status, and does not restrict giving to preselected organizations.
Assets
$35.0M
Grants
645
Total Given
$2.0M
Patterson Family Foundation
Kansas City, MO
The Patterson Family Foundation supported economic opportunity, education, and healthcare in rural communities, primarily in Kansas and western Missouri counties with fewer than 50,000 residents. In 2021, it made 607 grants, with a median award of $6,300 and grants ranging from $144 to $2.5 million. Its 2021 filing says it funded only preselected organizations and did not accept unsolicited requests; no later filing is on record.
Assets
$1.5B
Grants
607
Total Given
$22.3M
Midway USA Foundation Inc
Columbia, MO
The foundation funds youth shooting sports and related firearms-safety, hunting, and outdoor education programs in the United States, primarily through annual grants to eligible teams and organizations with an endowment of at least $2,000. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $11,000 (ranging from $5,002 to $404,253); team cash grants can be up to 5% of an eligible endowment balance.
Assets
$359.7M
Grants
497
Total Given
$10.1M
Community Foundation of the Ozarks Inc
Springfield, MO
The Community Foundation of the Ozarks funds nonprofit and public-purpose projects in areas including education, health, economic development, the arts, and environmental sustainability, mainly in Springfield, central and southern Missouri, and Ozarks affiliate communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $20,000 and ranged from $5,065 to $1 million; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$539.7M
Grants
477
Total Given
$21.4M
More similar funders
More Funders in Missouri
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Fulton Public Schools Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Fulton Public Schools Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?