Frascella Family Foundation Corp
Frascella Family Foundation Corp is a private foundation, based in Greenwich, CT. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $693K in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 6 grants totaling $108K. Net investment income was $10K.
Frascella Family Foundation Corp at a glance
In short: Frascella Family Foundation Corp gave $108K across 6 grants in 2024 (avg $18K), mostly in District of Columbia. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $108,000
- -72.1% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 6
- -45.5% vs 2023
- Average grant
- $18,000
- -48.8% vs 2023
- Median grant
- $11,000
- Total assets
- $692,996
- -13.2% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- District of Columbia (56% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Frascella Family Foundation Corp funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 6 recipients in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was American Rescue Project ($60K). Together the top 6 received $108K.
Grant Size Distribution
35 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 25 grants of 35 (71%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 6 itemized grants.
Cities
How Frascella Family Foundation Corp gives
- Giving fell 41% from 2021 to 2024. Method
- In 2024 it paid out 119% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $48K (2022) to $387K (2023). In 2024 it made 6 grants totaling $108K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| American Rescue Project Washington, DC | Humanitarian Aid | $60,000 |
| Princeton University Princeton, NJ | Education | $15,000 |
| Friends of Greenwich Crew Cos Cob, CT | Student Athletics | $12,000 |
| Rollins College Winter Park, FL | Education | $10,000 |
| Pathways Inc Greenwich, CT | Mental Health Support Service | $10,000 |
| Walter and Patti Blenko Scholarship Fund Bethel Park, PA | Education | $1,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Frascella Family Foundation Corp?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $692,996 | $10,394 | $116,000 | $108,000 | 6 | $108,000 | $10,394 | $90,814 |
| 2023 | $798,602 | $281,325 | $387,000 | $387,000 | 11 | $387,000 | $281,325 | $92,112 |
| 2022 | $904,277 | $1,203 | $47,550 | $47,500 | 2 | $47,500 | $1,203 | $104,027 |
| 2021 | $950,624 | $200,008 | $184,500 | $184,500 | 8 | $184,500 | $8 | $100,367 |
| 2020 | $935,116 | $175,776 | $177,600 | $177,500 | 8 | — | $776 | $86,203 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Frascella Family Foundation Corp reported a distributable amount of $91K for 2024 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Frascella Family Foundation Corp is led by Jennifer Kratt Frascella, Director & President on every filing since 2020; none of the 3 officers listed in 2024 report compensation.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Jennifer Kratt Frascella
Director & President
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Anthony Frascella
Director & Treasurer
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Charlean Kratt
Director & Secretary
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Frascella Family Foundation Corp
How much does Frascella Family Foundation Corp give each year?
Frascella Family Foundation Corp gave $108K across 6 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2023 it gave $387K across 11 grants.
What is Frascella Family Foundation Corp's typical grant size?
Frascella Family Foundation Corp's median grant in 2024 was $11,000, and its average grant was $18,000, across 6 grants on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Frascella Family Foundation Corp give grants?
Frascella Family Foundation Corp gives mostly in District of Columbia: 56% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest states were Connecticut (20%) and New Jersey (14%).
Does Frascella Family Foundation Corp give general operating support?
Not in 2024: none of the 6 grants with a stated purpose on Frascella Family Foundation Corp's 2024 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Education" (3 grants).
Who are Frascella Family Foundation Corp's largest grantees?
Frascella Family Foundation Corp's largest 2024 grantees include American Rescue Project ($60,000), Princeton University ($15,000) and Friends of Greenwich Crew ($12,000), according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 81% of its itemized 2024 grant dollars.
How large is Frascella Family Foundation Corp?
Frascella Family Foundation Corp reported $693K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $108K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $91K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is Frascella Family Foundation Corp's EIN?
Frascella Family Foundation Corp's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 20-8654691. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Frascella Family Foundation Corp's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
IBM International Foundation
Armonk, NY
The IBM International Foundation funds education and workforce programs that build 21st-century and technology job skills, including initiatives for underserved students and job seekers. Its 2024 grants ranged from $10,000 to $8.48 million, with a median of $100,000, and went to organizations across several U.S. states, especially Delaware and Massachusetts. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$357.7M
Grants
16
Total Given
$11.7M
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Chevy Chase, MD
HHMI funds basic biomedical research, science education, fellowships, and public engagement, primarily through programs for researchers and support to universities and other organizations. Its 2025 itemized grants ranged from $10,000 to $3,062,953, with a median of $20,000; its research programs serve U.S. institutions, and listed grants were concentrated in California, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Virginia, and North Carolina. HHMI does not accept unsolicited requests; most competitions use formal invitation and review processes.
Assets
$29.5B
Grants
31
Total Given
$8.8M
United Way Worldwide
Alexandria, VA
United Way Worldwide funds community programs focused on youth opportunity, health, financial security, education, and disaster relief, with 2024 grants made across multiple U.S. states and internationally. Its 209 reported grants ranged from $5,100 to $736,333, with a median of $22,675. It does not state whether it accepts unsolicited grant requests.
Assets
$68.0M
Grants
209
Total Given
$11.4M
Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation Inc
Princeton, NJ
The Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation supports health access and stronger health systems, with a focus on adult and pediatric cancers, blood disorders, brain health, and clinical-trial participation in the United States, Brazil, India, and ten Sub-Saharan African countries. In 2024, its median grant was about $134,000, though awards varied widely; it does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests, and advises prospective applicants to contact the Foundation about its process.
Assets
$83.3M
Grants
144
Total Given
$67.7M
Deloitte Foundation
Stamford, CT
The Deloitte Foundation funds U.S. education initiatives, including scholarships, curriculum and faculty support, mentoring, and grants to education nonprofits and universities, particularly through local programs in about 30 selected locations. Its 2025 grants had a median of $50,000, and it does not accept unsolicited requests for its Local Impact Grant Program.
Assets
$51.4M
Grants
121
Total Given
$32.5M
Russell Sage Foundation
New York, NY
The Russell Sage Foundation funds social science research on social, political, and economic issues affecting the United States, including inequality, race and immigration, work, and behavioral science. Its 2025 grants had a median of $37,500, while Core Research Grants can provide up to $200,000. It describes an application process through program-specific opportunities; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$492.6M
Grants
137
Total Given
$6.4M
More similar funders
More Funders in Connecticut
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Frascella Family Foundation Corp's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Frascella Family Foundation Corp down — hundreds of funders to go?