Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation
Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation is a private foundation, based in Bozeman, MT. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.3M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 2 grants totaling $86K. Net investment income was $138K.
Key facts about Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation
In short: Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation gave $86K across 2 grants in 2025 (avg $43K), mostly in Florida. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 65-6319680
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $86,393
- Grants made (2025)
- 2
- Average grant
- $43,197
- Median grant
- $43,197
- Total assets
- $1,252,815
- Primary geography
- Florida (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$1.3M
+4.3% YoY
Annual Giving
$86K
+10.9% YoY
Grant Count
2
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$43K
+10.9% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation reported a distributable amount of $83K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+0%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 107% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 2 itemized grants.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $30K (2019) to $123K (2021). In 2025 it made 2 grants totaling $86K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 2 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Indian River State Foundation Inc ($62K). Together the top 2 received $86K.
Grant Size Distribution
12 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 8 grants of 12 (67%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Indian River State Foundation Inc Fort Pierce, FL | Scholarships | $62,393 |
| Scholarship Foundation of IRC Vero Beach, FL | Scholarships | $24,000 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1,252,815 | $1,201,284 | $1,160,405 |
| Revenue | $144,012 | $124,179 | $72,543 |
| Expenses | $91,648 | $82,522 | $79,941 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $88,393 | $79,800 | $78,400 |
| Net Investment Income | $138,193 | $123,454 | $71,723 |
| Distributable Amount | $82,761 | $80,714 | $74,763 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS March 30, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS February 22, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS February 17, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS March 21, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 8, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS February 20, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS February 4, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2025
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation is led by Fraulein F. Jaffe, President since 2022 (on filings since 2019); none of the 6 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Fraulein F. Jaffe
President
Trustee → Director, 2020
Director → President, 2022
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
David A. Jaffe
Director
Trustee → Director, 2020
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Frances P. Jaffe
Director
Trustee → Director, 2020
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Iain M. Alexander
Director
Trustee → Director, 2020
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Margot S. Kornicks
Director
Trustee → Past President, 2020
Past President → Director, 2022
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Rebecca J. Alexander
Director
President → Past President, 2022
Past President → Director, 2024
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation
How much does Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation give each year?
Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation gave $86K across 2 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $78K across 2 grants.
How large is Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation?
Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation reported $1.3M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $88K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $83K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
Where does Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation operate?
Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation has awarded grants in Florida.
What is Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation's EIN?
Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 65-6319680. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common
The Clementine Zacke Foundation
Palm City, FL
The Clementine Zacke Foundation supports church and hospice operations and programs, scholarships, and educational opportunities, primarily in Florida, with occasional grants in Georgia. Its 2025 grants totaled $52,000 across 13 awards, ranging from $400 to $26,000, though most were $1,000 scholarships; scholarship applicants must be graduates of a Martin County public high school. The 2024 filing says it does not limit giving to preselected organizations and describes an application process, but no current application cycle is specified.
Assets
$851K
Grants
13
Total Given
$52K
Universities Research Association Inc
Washington, DC
URA primarily supports university research, research facilities, education, and STEM workforce development, with 2025 grants going to universities in multiple U.S. states. Its typical grant was about $15,000 (2025 median; awards ranged from $5,059 to $39,243), and it also offers a visiting scholars program with awards up to $50,000. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$23.0M
Grants
21
Total Given
$361K
Illinois Prairie Community Foundation Inc
Bloomington, IL
Illinois Prairie Community Foundation funds charitable and educational programs in areas including education, health, youth, civic engagement, arts and culture, the environment, and women and girls. Its 2025 grants had a median of $10,000, and programs generally must primarily serve residents of McLean, DeWitt, Livingston, or Logan counties in Illinois.
Assets
$27.5M
Grants
66
Total Given
$2.1M
Phoenix Foundation of Central Florida Inc
Merritt Island, FL
The foundation funds scholarships for students pursuing higher education and grants that support music, dance, and theater education. Its 2024 grants had a median of $3,000, though awards ranged from $500 to $180,000; scholarships are available nationally, while Morning Glow teacher grants focus on Orange County, Florida. It does not accept unsolicited requests from charitable organizations, but it describes application processes for scholarships and teacher grants.
Assets
$413K
Grants
31
Total Given
$311K
Hartong Family Foundation
Greenwich, CT
The foundation supports scholarships, education, healthcare, substance-abuse treatment, and community organizations, with most 2025 funding going to Connecticut recipients and additional grants in several other states. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $25,000, with a median of $7,500; it does not limit giving to preselected organizations, and the filing lists no deadline.
Assets
$5.9M
Grants
27
Total Given
$223K
The Eurasia Foundation
Washington, DC
Eurasia Foundation believes societies function best when people take responsibility for their own civic and economic prosperity. Through cooperation based on mutual respect, our programs equip citizens to define and achieve outcomes of enduring benefit to their communities. While building the leadership skills of women and young people, we help small business become more successful, local government more responsive and civic organizations more effective and resilient.
Assets
$5.2M
Grants
4
Total Given
$1.4M
Kenneth M Begelman MD Charitable
Highland Park, NJ
Assets
$692
Grants
4
Total Given
$42K
President and Fellows of Harvard College
Cambridge, MA
Harvard’s funding supports education and research, including awards to hospitals, research institutes, and universities, with most reported grant dollars going to Massachusetts. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,002 to $27.4 million, with a median of $123,018; it also lists smaller opportunities for local artists and performers. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$79.9B
Grants
352
Total Given
$273.3M
Clara Lewisfirst Church of Christ 31Q037017
Columbus, GA
Assets
—
Grants
2
Total Given
$239K
Cassner Foundation
Hillsboro, OH
The Cassner Foundation funds scholarships, school expansion, and general programs, primarily in Ohio, with most of its 2026 grant dollars going to Ohio recipients. Its 2026 awards ranged from $800 to $60,000, with a median of $3,500. It does not accept unsolicited funding requests.
Assets
$3.2M
Grants
32
Total Given
$197K
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
Northwestern University funds research, education, faculty and postdoctoral development, and community projects; its ANCHOR grants support partnerships addressing health and resilience in Evanston and Chicago. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $63,000, while listed programs range from up to $3,000 for research-library grants to $25,000–$65,000 for ANCHOR projects. It lists specific funding opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests generally.
Assets
$20.8B
Grants
383
Total Given
$133.4M
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA
Lehigh University’s reported grants support universities and research-related organizations, with some funding for local economic development. Its 2025 grants ranged from $7,500 to $1,198,295, with a median of $82,570, and went to organizations across several states, especially Pennsylvania; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$3.5B
Grants
48
Total Given
$8.9M
More Funders in Montana
Frances and Ronald Jaffe Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?