Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC
The ellicott city partnership is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that works to preserve the heritage and vitality of historic ellicott city, md while creating and enhancing economic growth.
Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC at a glance
In short: Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC reported $129K in grants paid in 2025 (a total; its filing lists no individual grants). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Grants paid (2025)
- $128,796 — reported as a total on the IRS filing, without an itemized list
- +1645.2% vs 2024
- Total assets
- $157,060
- -21.0% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $355,074
- +3.9% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $278
- -81.7% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $400,127
- -1.4% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
2 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 2 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $290 (2022) to $196K (2021). In 2025 it reported $129K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Howard Ecoworks Inc Columbia, MD | Education | $7,380 |
Ready to take the next step with Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $157,060 | $355,074 | $400,127 | $128,796 | Total only | $278 |
| 2024 | $198,758 | $341,635 | $405,702 | $7,380 | 1 | $1,521 |
| 2023 | $264,142 | $355,781 | $420,726 | $23,000 | 1 | $1,993 |
| 2022 | $325,766 | $273,315 | $279,167 | $290 | Total only | $36 |
| 2021 | $334,513 | $532,042 | $458,953 | $195,953 | Total only | $38 |
| 2020 | $243,213 | $215,896 | $209,669 | — | — | $69 |
| 2019 | $182,793 | $711,702 | $946,110 | — | — | $48 |
"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
About Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC
Based on IRS filings
Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC is a public charity, based in Ellicott City, MD. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $157K in total assets. In 2025, it reported $129K in grants paid as a total on its IRS filing, without an itemized list. Net investment income was $278.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC is led by Tami Shaw, Executive Director on the 2025 filing; 1 of 12 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Tami Shaw
Executive Director
New on the 2025 filing
40 hrs/week
$14K (2025)
Julia Sanger
President
Vice President → President, 2023
On filings since 2021
25 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Ben Barlow
Director
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Wendy Pidel
Director
On filings since 2022
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Alli Krist
Director
On filings since 2023
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Diane Shaw
Director
On filings since 2023
7 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Megan Reuwer
Director
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jeff Jarina
Director
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kevin Markle
Director
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mark Gasser
Director
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Roy Chernikov
Director
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tiffany Averill
Secretary
Director → Secretary, 2024
On filings since 2023
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (44)
- Former: Alison Burkowske (2020–2025) — Vice President · Filing note: Term ended 63022
- Former: Mark Hemmis (2021–2025) — Treasurer · Filing note: Term ended started 7122
- Former: Matthew Fleming (2019–2024) — Director
- Former: David Carney (2023–2024) — Director
- Former: Roy Chernikoff (2023–2024) — Director
- Former: Sophia Betlejewski (2023–2024) — Director
- Former: Derek Miller (2024) — Director
- Former: Rachel Nyjanom (2024) — Director
- Former: Sharon Christiansen (2024) — Executive Director
- Former: Maureen Garvey (2022–2023) — Secretary · Filing note: Term ended started 7122
- Former: Dave Myers (2023) — Director
- Former: Jillian Joseph Jan-April (2023) — Executive Director
- Former: Mike McGraw (2023) — Director
- Former: Rachel Nyanjom (2023) — Director
- Former: Brian Sheavly (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: David Myers (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Dianne Paulus (2019–2022) — Director · Filing note: Term ended 63022
- Former: Heather Gaetano (2019–2022) — Vice President
- Former: Angie Tersiguel (2020–2022) — President · Filing note: Term ended 63022
- Former: Gary Smith (2020–2022) — Secretary · Filing note: Term ended 63022
- Former: Jon Barnes (2020–2022) — Director · Filing note: Term ended 63022
- Former: Corey Mull (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Maria Martinez (2021–2022) — Director & President · Filing note: Term ended started 7122
- Former: Matt Fleming (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Pam Long (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Erica White (2022) — Director · Filing note: Term ended 63022
- Former: Jillian Joseph (2022) — Executive Director
- Former: Amanda Hof (2019–2021) — Executive Officio Director
- Former: Christopher Pineda (2021) — Executive Director
- Former: Shaina Hernandez (2021) — Executive Officio Director
- Former: Shawn Gladden (2021) — Executive Officio Director
- Former: Alicia Jones-McLeod (2019–2020) — Executive Director
- Former: Amy Gowan (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Bryan Booth (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Catherine Bedolla (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Dan Murphy (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Ron Peters (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Simon Cortes (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Barry Gibson (2019) — Director
- Former: Beth Woodruff (2019) — Director
- Former: Bill Withers (2019) — Director
- Former: Debbie Slack Katz (2019) — Vice President
- Former: Lexi Milani (2019) — Vice President
- Former: Maureen Sweeney Smith (2019) — Former Executive Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $14K, to Tami Shaw (Executive Director (Start 11/1/25)).
Frequently asked questions about Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC
How much does Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC give each year?
Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC reported $129K in grants paid in 2025 on its 2025 IRS Form 990, as a total without an itemized list of grants. In 2024 it gave $7K across 1 grant.
How large is Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC?
Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC reported $157K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $355K.
Where does Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC operate?
Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC has awarded grants in Maryland.
What is Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC's EIN?
Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 52-1183660. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(5)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS June 29, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 14, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 15, 2023)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 15, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Other open foundation grants in Maryland
Maryland Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Maryland
Patapsco Heritage Greenway Inc
Ellicott City, MD
Patapsco Heritage Greenway funds heritage, education, preservation, tourism, and environmental-stewardship projects in the Patapsco Valley Heritage Area. Mini-grants have recently ranged from about $2,500 to $4,000, while event sponsorships generally do not exceed $1,000; the profile describes application programs but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$471K
Grants
10
Total Given
$19K
Karen Sachs Besson Foundation Inc
Annapolis, MD
The foundation supports a varied range of charitable organizations, including child advocacy, food access, public media, and community groups, with most 2024 grant dollars going to Maryland recipients and others to organizations in Washington, D.C., and New York. Its 12 grants ranged from $15 to $20,000, with a median of $10,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests and gives only to preselected organizations.
Assets
$263K
Grants
12
Total Given
$110K
The Community Foundation of Howard County Inc
Columbia, MD
The Community Foundation of Howard County supports nonprofits serving Howard County, Maryland, across human services, arts and culture, education, civic and environmental work, and needs such as housing, food security, health, youth, and families. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,105 to $204,300, with a median award of $10,000; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$38.6M
Grants
65
Total Given
$1.4M
The Keith Campbell Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Keith Campbell Foundation funds nonprofits working for equitable, livable communities, especially on watershed health, clean water, agriculture, and related community needs, with a focus on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays and California’s San Francisco Bay watershed. Giving varies widely: 2024 grants ranged from $40 to $1.5 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests, with two application cycles per year.
Assets
$420.2M
Grants
688
Total Given
$27.9M
National Fish and Wildlife Foundation
Washington, DC
The National Fish and Wildlife Foundation makes competitive grants for science-based projects that conserve or restore fish, wildlife, plants, and habitats; it does not fund advocacy or litigation. Its 2025 grants had a median of about $106,500, and it supports projects across all 50 states and U.S. territories. Applications are competitive and program-specific; whether pre-proposals are required varies by program.
Assets
$3.6B
Grants
1,286
Total Given
$464.4M
The Allstate Foundation
Northbrook, IL
The Allstate Foundation funds youth empowerment, efforts to prevent and address relationship abuse, nonprofit leadership, and related economic opportunity and equity work. Its 2024 grants ranged from $250 to $2 million, with a median of $1,000, and awards must support work in the United States. It accepts proposals from organizations beyond a preselected list; proposals are reviewed as received.
Assets
$89.3M
Grants
2,010
Total Given
$38.0M
More similar funders
More Funders in Maryland
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Ellicott City Historic District Partnership LLC down — hundreds of funders to go?